Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(32)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(32)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Large Peppermint Candy Canes Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(32)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Who doesn't love candy canes???
PostedOctober 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kmeck is loaded.
Additional information about Kmeck could not be loaded.
from Rutherford, NJ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Packed securely. No breakage. Enough to give more than 1 for each child.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 21, 2016
If you could see our faces, you would know how happy that comment made us!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect decoration
PostedOctober 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jeaninewht is loaded.
Additional information about Jeaninewht could not be loaded.
from Detroit, MI
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I was already ordering candy canes for the year, and nothing is better than having your basic right away candy K. I really like the striping on them and they were a great price for how many candy canes you get.
Pros: Child's Favorite, quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good candy canes
PostedNovember 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about syano is loaded.
Additional information about syano could not be loaded.
from Cincinnati, Oh
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These candy canes came through shipping in good shape.
Only four (4) were broke. And I enjoy eating them.
Had all I needed for my gifts .
Thank you
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I was expecting a much larger candy cane. The candy canes were not large at all.
PostedDecember 29, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Andi02 is loaded.
Additional information about Andi02 could not be loaded.
from MD
I was expecting a much larger candy cane. The. candy canes are described as large candy canes which were misleading. They were actually very small in comparison to what I may have purchased locally at a more reasonable cost. I purchased several dozen and a total of 3 1/2 dozen were damaged. As a result, we were unable to use them because they were considered opened/damaged goods. We were using them to distribute after the Sunday School Christmas Pageant. We will not use this product next year.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Cons: quality, too many broken candy canes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
To Be Expected
PostedDecember 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MillerC1 is loaded.
Additional information about MillerC1 could not be loaded.
from Farmville, VA
I ordered Candy Canes. They came bubble wrapped; yet, about 1/4 of them were broke. This was what I expected, so I had order more than needed. Great price, anyway!!!
Pros: Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedDecember 14, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Megyan is loaded.
Additional information about Megyan could not be loaded.
I read the reviews and ordered based on the reviews. The candy canes are not like the ones purchased at the store. They are skinnier and smaller. They break easily. I ordered 450 and 250 of them were broken. I was really disappointed.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 15, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways that we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products to help make your celebrations and big occasions even more special. If you would like to speak to a representative about a no-hassle exchange or a full refund for your Large Peppermint Candy Canes, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
SPECIAL TREAT FOR SOME SPECIAL CHILDREN
PostedDecember 7, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GRACIE01 is loaded.
Additional information about GRACIE01 could not be loaded.
from LENOIR CITY,TN
MY CHURCH GOES TO A SMALL NEEDY SCHOOL IN THE
APPALACHIN MOUNTAINS (MISSION OF HOPE) AT
CHRISTMAS. WE TAKE THEM CHRISTMAS AND PART
OF THE CHRISTMAS IS YOUR CANDY CANES. THE
CHILDREN LOVE THEM . AND WE LOVE SEEING
THEIR FACES. IT TAKES SO LITTLE TO MAKE THEM
HAPPY. SO THANK YOU. DBLC LENOIR CITY,TN
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect for Crafts
PostedOctober 30, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bookplate is loaded.
Additional information about bookplate could not be loaded.
from Long Island
I bought these for a craft I was teaching and they worked out very well! I didn't find them very good for eating (I tried to eat one) but for decorations they're fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worked for us!
PostedOctober 24, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Crayzeeladee is loaded.
Additional information about Crayzeeladee could not be loaded.
from Utah
We ordered these candy canes for our Nightmare Before Christmas candy cauldron to give out on Halloween. They were packaged in multiple layers of bubble wrap, and it appeared they were packed with great care. We did have a few break at the "hook" but none were crushed or unusable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
packaging
PostedAugust 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about susieq0102 is loaded.
Additional information about susieq0102 could not be loaded.
from Arkansas
There is writing on the package on one side. I purchased the candy canes for crafts. Of course, the writing causes one side unusable. Also, the wrapping is loose and wrinkled. Not at all like the neat packaging in the picture.
This is the second product that I purchased from O.T. that is useless because of the advertising on the wrappers, and bad packaging.
I am not making crafts to advertise for O.T. I am making crafts for others as gifts. Works for O.T. but not for me..
Waste of money for both products.
Cons: loose wrapping, advertising on wrappers, not usable for making crafts.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 11, 2017
We're very sorry that our Large Peppermint Candy Canes didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your Large Peppermint Candy Canes, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-01-16 T19:03:27.636-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid__K681, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.