Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(30)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(30)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Large Peppermint Candy Canes Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(30)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Who doesn't love candy canes???
PostedOctober 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kmeck is loaded.
Additional information about Kmeck could not be loaded.
from Rutherford, NJ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Packed securely. No breakage. Enough to give more than 1 for each child.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 21, 2016
If you could see our faces, you would know how happy that comment made us!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect decoration
PostedOctober 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jeaninewht is loaded.
Additional information about Jeaninewht could not be loaded.
from Detroit, MI
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I was already ordering candy canes for the year, and nothing is better than having your basic right away candy K. I really like the striping on them and they were a great price for how many candy canes you get.
Pros: Child's Favorite, quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good candy canes
PostedNovember 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about syano is loaded.
Additional information about syano could not be loaded.
from Cincinnati, Oh
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These candy canes came through shipping in good shape.
Only four (4) were broke. And I enjoy eating them.
Had all I needed for my gifts .
Thank you
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect for Crafts
PostedOctober 30, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bookplate is loaded.
Additional information about bookplate could not be loaded.
from Long Island
I bought these for a craft I was teaching and they worked out very well! I didn't find them very good for eating (I tried to eat one) but for decorations they're fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worked for us!
PostedOctober 24, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Crayzeeladee is loaded.
Additional information about Crayzeeladee could not be loaded.
from Utah
We ordered these candy canes for our Nightmare Before Christmas candy cauldron to give out on Halloween. They were packaged in multiple layers of bubble wrap, and it appeared they were packed with great care. We did have a few break at the "hook" but none were crushed or unusable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
packaging
PostedAugust 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about susieq0102 is loaded.
Additional information about susieq0102 could not be loaded.
from Arkansas
There is writing on the package on one side. I purchased the candy canes for crafts. Of course, the writing causes one side unusable. Also, the wrapping is loose and wrinkled. Not at all like the neat packaging in the picture.
This is the second product that I purchased from O.T. that is useless because of the advertising on the wrappers, and bad packaging.
I am not making crafts to advertise for O.T. I am making crafts for others as gifts. Works for O.T. but not for me..
Waste of money for both products.
Cons: loose wrapping, advertising on wrappers, not usable for making crafts.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 11, 2017
We're very sorry that our Large Peppermint Candy Canes didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your Large Peppermint Candy Canes, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great candy canes.
PostedJuly 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about meritabread is loaded.
Additional information about meritabread could not be loaded.
from Space Coast, FL
Because it is July and no candy canes here locally, Oriental Trading came to the rescue. I needed them to crush as toppings on brownies and also put whole candy canes in a mason jar with Christmas ribbon around it, as handouts to customers at a Christmas in July sale at a local thrift shop. Perfect.
Pros: festive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Candy Can Wreath
PostedJune 15, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about vpld is loaded.
Additional information about vpld could not be loaded.
Worked great for candy cane wreaths for an adult craft project.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
USED IN GIFT BAGS
PostedDecember 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SweetDee is loaded.
Additional information about SweetDee could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this to use as wrapping tissue used in the gift bags. they were excellent. I look forward to purchasing again. I made several bags to give out to the youth at our Christmas Program, and the bags, tissue wrapping, and little gifts to go in the bags were all exceptional. You may see my same review on all the items I purchased for this particular gift bags, so c'mon and follow me and learn how perfectly wonderful Oriental Trading can be.
Pros: quality
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Quality; Better Shipping needed
PostedDecember 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Teacher173 is loaded.
Additional information about Teacher173 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The candy canes are of good quality. The peppermint taste is true. However, several were broken upon arrival. Some packing material to cushion the canes would have been good.
Pros: quality
Cons: shipping
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-11-20 T16:59:16.100-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid__K681, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.