Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
13 of 18(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
13 of 18(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
13 of 18(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
YUMMY!
PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Customer avatar
thatsme
 
Please wait while more information about thatsme is loaded.
Additional information about thatsme could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are great! the kids love these! The taste: EXCELLENT YUMMY DELICIOUS CHOCOLATE! I like it. All of the kids and parents kept asking if I had more. My mistake, I should have ordered more bags! Great Product, Great Taste!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Don't pass these up!!
PostedJanuary 11, 2011
Customer avatar
pezgirl509
 
Please wait while more information about pezgirl509 is loaded.
Additional information about pezgirl509 could not be loaded.
from Stockton, CA
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought these to scatter on tables at a Mardi Gras themed party, and they were great! Large, heavy, rich colors, and with good flavor! Would definitely buy these again!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Technically were mardi gras coins - taste and wrapping could be better.
PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Caking2
 
Please wait while more information about Caking2 is loaded.
Additional information about Caking2 could not be loaded.
from West Virginia
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered the Mardi Gras chocolate coins for a Fat Tuesday church event I was involved with. They arrived as promised. The foil wrappers easily came off numerous coins, which made them unusable . (Luckily there were a lot of coins in the bag.) The quality of the chocolate could have been a little better. Very artificial waxy tasting. As far as the coins being Mardi Gras colors with Mardi Gras decorations on the coin, it was good. The foil wrappers falling off and the taste of the coins were fair to poor. If the coins remain the same, won't order them in the future for the church Mardi Gras function. (People weren't too thrilled with the taste and did ask where they were gotten from.) The item doesn't reflect well on Oriental Trading.
Pros: fit theme
Cons: quality, taste
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Chocolate, but...
PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
laleona
 
Please wait while more information about laleona is loaded.
Additional information about laleona could not be loaded.
from NW MT
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Chocolate is chocolate. Always a winner, right? I thought the bright mardi gras colors would be festive. But, I would not recommend these as part of a filling for a piñata. Most of the foil came off the chocolate before the candy ever hit the ground. So a lot of it had to be discarded. Even though it was inexpensive, it was a waste.
Pros: festive colors
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They are beautiful...
PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Chajay
 
Please wait while more information about Chajay is loaded.
Additional information about Chajay could not be loaded.
Number of Kids:2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They are really nice ...used them to make goodie bags for an adult party. I would only make one minor suggestion a little better quality on the chocolate ...it's a little too sugary
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
good looking product
PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
FHpartyplanner
 
Please wait while more information about FHpartyplanner is loaded.
Additional information about FHpartyplanner could not be loaded.
from Forest Hills, NY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These coins were great looking, not bad tasting, but $10 for one pound is a big pricey (in my opinion).
Cons: price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good size coins
PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
ncdesigner
 
Please wait while more information about ncdesigner is loaded.
Additional information about ncdesigner could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are good size coins, about the size of a half dollar. I put 6 in small organza bags I bought at the dollar store for a Mardi Gras party at my church. The only complaint I had was that out of 2 lbs there were only 13 gold coins.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, good size
Cons: not a good mix of colors
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good value
PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
mikeysmom
 
Please wait while more information about mikeysmom is loaded.
Additional information about mikeysmom could not be loaded.
from Cleveland, Ohio
Occasion:Other
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for a church Mardi Gra/Shrove Tuesday party and they were perfect to use. We put some on the center of the tables and the kid's ate them up!! They are not the best chocolate, but they were not bad.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Chocolate Coins
PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Badsean
 
Please wait while more information about Badsean is loaded.
Additional information about Badsean could not be loaded.
from Boston
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
You can't go wrong with chocolate and in those colors.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
They taste Great!
PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Emilie
 
Please wait while more information about Emilie is loaded.
Additional information about Emilie could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
They're Good!! - I wish I had ordered more or the bag was bigger!!
Pros: quality, tast great!, good size coins
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.