Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
11 of 19(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
11 of 19(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
11 of 19(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The kids loved them
PostedAugust 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ModMom is loaded.
Additional information about ModMom could not be loaded.
from CA
Occasion:Reunion
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I thought these were great for our mining activity at our reunion. Some came a bit smashed but overall the kids loved them.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
everyone thought the gum was old and stale
PostedJuly 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Emmalee is loaded.
Additional information about Emmalee could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
hard to chew, waxy, took a long time to remove all the foil
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They are hard can't use the gum.
PostedMay 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GrmaSteph is loaded.
Additional information about GrmaSteph could not be loaded.
from Nevada IA
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The coins look great but there is no way anyone could chew it. Hard as a rock!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 19, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not happy with this purchase
PostedMay 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about peggala is loaded.
Additional information about peggala could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
The foil was hard to peel off and the gum is stale.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department May 10, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Product not good
PostedApril 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GSCI is loaded.
Additional information about GSCI could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This products was sticking to the paper and the taste was not good
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 19, 2016
We don’t like that our U.S. Bubble Gum Coins let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible quality
PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Steve119 is loaded.
Additional information about Steve119 could not be loaded.
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this because I know I loved it as a kid and thought it would be nice to have again. However, it was a waste of money. The gum was good, don't get me wrong, but it's not worth the effort. The wrapper seems almost glued on to the gum and you can only unwrap a piece after about three minutes of picking and peeling at the wrapper, resulting in a mangled piece of gum (doesn't really matter thigh because it's going in your mouth anyways) and worse, sticky gum residue all over your hands. The quality of this product has gone way down since I was a child and I'm disappointed.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Teaching Tool for young children
PostedApril 17, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LibrarianMicki is loaded.
Additional information about LibrarianMicki could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We used these coins for programs teaching preschool and elementary children about money. They worked well as teaching aids & incentives.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: the bubble gum was a little bit hard.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
terrible
PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HReg is loaded.
Additional information about HReg could not be loaded.
from Lisle, IL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This was terrible. I ordered it to give as handouts at a school. Before we opened the bags, some of the foil was already peeling off. While walking around to distribute the gum, the foil was peeling off just sitting in a container. The gum was hard and not very flavorful either. Very disappointed.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect
PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sgbt is loaded.
Additional information about Sgbt could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Better than expected. Copper and silver just like real coins. Bought for a pirate party.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Recommended
PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about wherleygirl is loaded.
Additional information about wherleygirl could not be loaded.
from Nellie, OH
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought these for a pirate-theme spirit bag for our volleyball team. They were larger than I expected and tasted pretty good!
Pros: quality
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-08-29 T09:40:52.691-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid__K468, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.