Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
12 of 26(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
12 of 26(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
12 of 26(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect "loot" for the Treasure Chest!
PostedSeptember 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about N5NAR is loaded.
Additional information about N5NAR could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kids loved the "money" they found when they opened the treasure chest!
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect
PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sgbt is loaded.
Additional information about Sgbt could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Better than expected. Copper and silver just like real coins. Bought for a pirate party.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Hard to unwrap
PostedNovember 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about church852 is loaded.
Additional information about church852 could not be loaded.
The gum is a good size, favorable however it was very hard to remove the foil wrapping from the gum.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cute but Not Impressed
PostedNovember 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SophEnz11 is loaded.
Additional information about SophEnz11 could not be loaded.
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Horrible tasting gum, rather stick to Choco Coins! Opened bag to see a lot of wrappers actually were already off coins. (Wrappers fall off easily)
Cute idea for treasure chest filler but don't waste $ on them, spend money and go with Chocolate Coins or Fake Gold Coins!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
poor quality
PostedOctober 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about granny1957 is loaded.
Additional information about granny1957 could not be loaded.
from akron,OH
Occasion:Holiday party or event
These bubble gum coins had almost all of the wrappers off them and the bubble gum tasted and looked old.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute & Fun but Taste Terrible!
PostedSeptember 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about aharris1024 is loaded.
Additional information about aharris1024 could not be loaded.
from Arkansas
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
We bought these coins to go inside golden eggs as a marketing piece for a financial business. They are cute and fun but the gum inside tastes terrible! It's waxy and leaves a bad taste and after-taste in your mouth. We're hoping the kids wind up with the gum and not their parents because it tastes so bad.
Many pieces of the candy were unwrapped as they came out of the bag and went into the eggs so we wound up wishing we had purchased an extra bag. As it was (of 800 eggs and 1600 pieces of gum, total) we were short almost 100 pieces of gum.
Pros: Age appropriateness, creative, fun
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
sticky!
PostedSeptember 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kwith is loaded.
Additional information about kwith could not be loaded.
The coins are cute, but oh so sticky! Most of the coins are stuck to the foil wrapping making it almost impossible to open. One side might peel easily, but the other side has to be picked off, chunk by chunk. I'm hoping this is just a bad batch.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The kids loved them
PostedAugust 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ModMom is loaded.
Additional information about ModMom could not be loaded.
from CA
Occasion:Reunion
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I thought these were great for our mining activity at our reunion. Some came a bit smashed but overall the kids loved them.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
everyone thought the gum was old and stale
PostedJuly 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Emmalee is loaded.
Additional information about Emmalee could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
hard to chew, waxy, took a long time to remove all the foil
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They are hard can't use the gum.
PostedMay 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GrmaSteph is loaded.
Additional information about GrmaSteph could not be loaded.
from Nevada IA
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The coins look great but there is no way anyone could chew it. Hard as a rock!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 19, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-07 T20:08:08.240-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid__K468, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.