Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(64)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(64)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Testamints Mint Candy Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(64)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Keeps singing sweet in church
PostedMarch 21, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Marlin3030 is loaded.
Additional information about Marlin3030 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for our church. Just thought it would be a nice treat while enjoying God's word and singing His praises. They are just nicely minty without being overpowering. Everyone loved them and their bible verses with only one issue. They are hard to open. I will be ordering more of these enjoyable mints.
Pros: Educational, quality
Cons: hard to open
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Everybody loves these
PostedNovember 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KeepingOn is loaded.
Additional information about KeepingOn could not be loaded.
from Columbus
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these on several occasions for my adult Sunday School class. They are always asking for more.
Pros: Educational, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 22, 2016
We appreciate the positive vibes you’re sending our way!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product with even better message
PostedSeptember 17, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about acarolinea is loaded.
Additional information about acarolinea could not be loaded.
from RI
I pass these out at our school's Open House and Parent Teacher Conferences. Everyone gets a kick out of them and it's a nice way to leave people with a smile on their faces.
Pros: Educational
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great idea and product
PostedAugust 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ArtRay is loaded.
Additional information about ArtRay could not be loaded.
from Atlanta, GA
I love these mints and the scripture verses on the wrapper.
The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because the wrappers are impossible to tear by hand and you have to use a sharp object like a pair scissor or knife to open it.
They need to redesign the wrapper with a mini slit in it to help tear open the wrapper.
I just retired as a fulltime firefighter and if I could not open it, then the senior at my church are really in trouble.
Pros: quality
Cons: tough wrapper
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedJune 30, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TheDesertBlooms is loaded.
Additional information about TheDesertBlooms could not be loaded.
from Arizona
I needed mints for visitor bags our group was putting together for church. These were nothing special and didn't look like the picture online. I ordered them because they had scriptures on the outside. This was great. However, the packaging was not as nice and attractive as I thought they would be. You hired a good photographer...The mints were not really great. It was like buying Certs. But the most disappointing thing was paying $7.99 for shipping--the same cost of the item. So, it was like paying double for the item. I have bought hundreds of items from your company in the past. I have gotten nice items, great value, and great service. I had a hard time finding an item like this. It's time to find someone else who creates a better product. There is a market for this.
Pros: Educational, scripture on outside
Cons: quality, shipping too high, packaging not attractive as photograph, mints not good
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 12, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways that we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products to help make your celebrations and big occasions even more special. If you would like to speak to a representative about a no-hassle exchange or a full refund for your Testamints Mint Candy, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Product, Timely shipping
PostedMay 17, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NeverHadOne is loaded.
Additional information about NeverHadOne could not be loaded.
We put out a bowl of these each Sunday and there are never any left. Folks are glad to have a little something to freshen their breath, and the size is perfect - two mints per packet.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Testamints candy
PostedMarch 10, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RevJim is loaded.
Additional information about RevJim could not be loaded.
from Arizona & New Mexico
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is an excellent treat, real sugar, no HFCS not issue for nut allergy., or lactose issues. I do have other treats for required artificial sweeteners but I can give these to youths and be comfortable. that I will have no health issues
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Made everybody smile
PostedNovember 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JimW1 is loaded.
Additional information about JimW1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Used the testamints in a Christmas production.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute little item!
PostedNovember 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Witness73 is loaded.
Additional information about Witness73 could not be loaded.
from Illinois
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
These mints catch the eye when you notice the bible verses they have on them. They're great to give to Sunday School kids or tossed into a Christmas stocking for a filler and they have quite a variety of verses on each one. I haven't tasted the mints, but theycertainly have a strong smell of mint to them, so I'm assuming they didn't go skimpy on the taste of mint in them. I've used them in gifts as a filler in the gift.
Pros: Assembly, Educational, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not very tasty, but the message is good!
PostedNovember 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LadyCandy is loaded.
Additional information about LadyCandy could not be loaded.
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We purchased these mints for a church event for young children. Unfortunately they don't taste good at all. However, we really liked the religious message. Overall, they are priced too high for such a low quality candy.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 22, 2016
We don’t like that our Testamints™ Mint Candy let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-09-19 T15:42:47.596-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid__K294, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.