Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
(65)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
(65)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Testamints Mint Candy Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
(65)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Keeps singing sweet in church
PostedMarch 21, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Marlin3030 is loaded.
Additional information about Marlin3030 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for our church. Just thought it would be a nice treat while enjoying God's word and singing His praises. They are just nicely minty without being overpowering. Everyone loved them and their bible verses with only one issue. They are hard to open. I will be ordering more of these enjoyable mints.
Pros: Educational, quality
Cons: hard to open
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Everybody loves these
PostedNovember 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KeepingOn is loaded.
Additional information about KeepingOn could not be loaded.
from Columbus
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these on several occasions for my adult Sunday School class. They are always asking for more.
Pros: Educational, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 22, 2016
We appreciate the positive vibes you’re sending our way!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Adult favorite
PostedDecember 15, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about VJCJC is loaded.
Additional information about VJCJC could not be loaded.
from OK
A favorite at a senior citizen facility. Have not found a better price. They have always been able to order. They keep a good stock on hand.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality, adults favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Two flavors in a bag
PostedNovember 21, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dogfostermom2 is loaded.
Additional information about dogfostermom2 could not be loaded.
from Missouri
I buy a lot of these. I use some and share them with friends. The peppermint flavor is most popular, but the bag contains only about one-third peppermint,and they are frequently broken. The main problem s that the candies no longer have the slit cut that enables one to open them. It requires scissors to cut them open to get the candies out of the wrapping. I don't know why they make them so difficult to open. This is particularly difficult for children and elderly.
Pros: Child's Favorite, quality
Cons: Assembly, not enough peppermints
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Product but Hard to Open
PostedNovember 9, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about garymickle is loaded.
Additional information about garymickle could not be loaded.
from PA
These "Testamints" were a big hit at my churches. Everyone really got excited about the idea that they each had different verses and began sharing their verses among each other. The only issue I have is that they are extremely difficult to open without a pair of scissors or using your teeth.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, quality
Cons: not easy opening
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Exactly as expected
PostedNovember 8, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about WendellC is loaded.
Additional information about WendellC could not be loaded.
from South Texas
I ordered these for our women's retreat goodie bags and they were a huge hit. I have ordered them before and they have always been exactly as I expected!
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My Guests Love Them
PostedNovember 5, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Quita2017 is loaded.
Additional information about Quita2017 could not be loaded.
from Dallas,TX
WOW, the testaments candy was perfect for my event. My guests love them, I am going to order more for my Thanksgiving feast.♥️
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product with even better message
PostedSeptember 17, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about acarolinea is loaded.
Additional information about acarolinea could not be loaded.
from RI
I pass these out at our school's Open House and Parent Teacher Conferences. Everyone gets a kick out of them and it's a nice way to leave people with a smile on their faces.
Pros: Educational
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great idea and product
PostedAugust 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ArtRay is loaded.
Additional information about ArtRay could not be loaded.
from Atlanta, GA
I love these mints and the scripture verses on the wrapper.
The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because the wrappers are impossible to tear by hand and you have to use a sharp object like a pair scissor or knife to open it.
They need to redesign the wrapper with a mini slit in it to help tear open the wrapper.
I just retired as a fulltime firefighter and if I could not open it, then the senior at my church are really in trouble.
Pros: quality
Cons: tough wrapper
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedJune 30, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TheDesertBlooms is loaded.
Additional information about TheDesertBlooms could not be loaded.
from Arizona
I needed mints for visitor bags our group was putting together for church. These were nothing special and didn't look like the picture online. I ordered them because they had scriptures on the outside. This was great. However, the packaging was not as nice and attractive as I thought they would be. You hired a good photographer...The mints were not really great. It was like buying Certs. But the most disappointing thing was paying $7.99 for shipping--the same cost of the item. So, it was like paying double for the item. I have bought hundreds of items from your company in the past. I have gotten nice items, great value, and great service. I had a hard time finding an item like this. It's time to find someone else who creates a better product. There is a market for this.
Pros: Educational, scripture on outside
Cons: quality, shipping too high, packaging not attractive as photograph, mints not good
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 12, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways that we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products to help make your celebrations and big occasions even more special. If you would like to speak to a representative about a no-hassle exchange or a full refund for your Testamints Mint Candy, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-01-16 T18:50:27.818-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid__K294, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.