Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
(26)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
(26)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Large Black Gumballs Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
(26)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Yummy and big!!
PostedJune 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jmcl is loaded.
Additional information about Jmcl could not be loaded.
Very nice and color was good
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Black Gum Balls
PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Zeerock is loaded.
Additional information about Zeerock could not be loaded.
from Baltimore, Maryland
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This product is exactly what it looks like on line. Thanks Oriental for supplying such great items.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Too Perfect for Halloween!
PostedNovember 25, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Frenchified is loaded.
Additional information about Frenchified could not be loaded.
from Heart of the Beautiful Bluegrass
I teach CCD (Sunday School) to a group of 17 third graders. For Halloween, I bought a bag of both the black and the orange gumballs. A few of the black gumballs arrived crushed--which gave me an idea! In addition to adding the black gumballs to individually wrapped paper pouches tied off with orange curling ribbon, I placed the crushed ones among the Halloween cookies and rubber (fake) bugs. I told the students the crushed black gumballs were snake eggs! They loved it. And it was a hoot to see their lips turn black when they chewed those gumballs!
A huge hit with "my kids!"
P.S. I'm the most popular teacher--for many reasons! But it doesn't hurt to "spoil" the kids with little treats and gifts every week.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Taste was great
PostedJuly 31, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Crystal222 is loaded.
Additional information about Crystal222 could not be loaded.
from Orlando fl
Taste was actually really good. Gumballs were perfect size as stated however they did not look black were more dark green than black
Pros: taste
Cons: color is not black
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Yum!
PostedMay 24, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KOBandMom is loaded.
Additional information about KOBandMom could not be loaded.
from Spring, TX
With the great price of these gumballs, I didn't have high expectations for flavor. They are yummy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Same size as the Medium Gumballs I ordered
PostedApril 5, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Deliaann is loaded.
Additional information about Deliaann could not be loaded.
Number of Kids:More than 6
I ordered several types of candy in yellow and black. We used them for candy jars for people to guess the amount in the jar. So of course I had to count. First off I was disappointed because the large black gum balls were the same size as the medium yellow gum balls I ordered, yet, there were only 91 of the supposedly large black balls and there were 160 of the yellow gum balls. They were both supposed to be 2 lbs worth. I was hoping that the large black gum balls would actually be large! But since they were medium size they should have at least had the same amount as the yellow medium balls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
B+
PostedAugust 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AvajLo is loaded.
Additional information about AvajLo could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Arrived cracked. Contacted customer service and they are very nice enough to send a new one. First package came with no bubble wrap. Second package came with bubble wrap but still cracked. Still usable and not as bad as it looks. Graded B. Ok.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedJuly 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about thrill is loaded.
Additional information about thrill could not be loaded.
The color of the gumballs are very dull. Will not be using them at my event. Disappointed!
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department August 1, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great item
PostedFebruary 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TracyGirl is loaded.
Additional information about TracyGirl could not be loaded.
from Tracygirl
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used these as part of a table scape for a black & white themed anniversary party. Perfect!!
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Gotta love a gumball
PostedDecember 10, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about goodnplenti is loaded.
Additional information about goodnplenti could not be loaded.
from brooklyn, ny
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
great addition to candy bar, price good and quality good even though I dont like black candies.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-12-12 T04:05:13.119-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid__K2181, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.