Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Large Purple Gumballs Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Gumballs
PostedFebruary 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Meljac is loaded.
Additional information about Meljac could not be loaded.
from Edinburg, Texas
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these gumballs for my husband. He loved them so much that we ordered some more! And will probably keep ordering different colors on a regular basis.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Wonderful
PostedApril 12, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Shoppers89 is loaded.
Additional information about Shoppers89 could not be loaded.
from Colorado Springs
Colors on the gumballs are great. They are a tad bigger then I expected but still wonderful.
Pros: quality
Cons: larger then expected
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not good
PostedMarch 21, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 1bubblegummer is loaded.
Additional information about 1bubblegummer could not be loaded.
from CA
The purple gum balls were not tasty AND, they were hard. We definitely won't purchase purple again.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 27, 2018
Hi! We're sorry that you didn't like how Large Purple Gumballs tastes. We want to make this right. Please give our Customer Service Department a call at 1-800-228-2269 and we'll help you out with a merchandise refund or a no-hassle exchange. Thanks for shopping with Oriental Trading, and we hope to hear from you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Gumballs
PostedMarch 17, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ekjackson1705 is loaded.
Additional information about Ekjackson1705 could not be loaded.
from Beaumont, Texas
Nice sized gumballs for candy buffet. A few of the gumballs had a frlew spots where the color had worn off or wasn't really dark.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Delicious
PostedJanuary 1, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PEACEFULMOM is loaded.
Additional information about PEACEFULMOM could not be loaded.
from Kissimee, FL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:15-18
These gumballs were great....went very well with our purple Christmas decor. Everyone loved the flavor.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great purchase. Great Taste.
PostedSeptember 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Events4UbyD is loaded.
Additional information about Events4UbyD could not be loaded.
from delaware
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Awesome flavor and great color.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not purple! Looks Blue!
PostedSeptember 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Babylux is loaded.
Additional information about Babylux could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Most of my candy from oriental trading came broken, but these specific ones didnt look the color on the picture at all, its far from purple.I'm so sad and diappointed because my wedding is in 7 days, its too late to return!
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 17, 2016
We don’t like that our Large Purple Gumballs let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Unsatisfied
PostedJuly 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about thrill is loaded.
Additional information about thrill could not be loaded.
Some of the gumballs were smashed and others had the coating coming off. I was very disappointed.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmenAugust 1, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good gumballs, just not very shiny
PostedMay 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about angwal22 is loaded.
Additional information about angwal22 could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These gumballs had a good taste and don't last that long, as I would expect most gumballs are. I just noticed they were not as shiny as the other gumballs I purchased. They just have a little bit of a dullness to them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
worst money ever spent
PostedMay 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about April1234 is loaded.
Additional information about April1234 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
the candy came with a open and the Gum was like a dirty purple I was not pleased at all
Response from Oriental TradingBy  Quality Assurance Department May 27, 2016
We don’t like that our Large Purple Gumballs let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-05-23 T09:30:20.594-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid__K2178, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.