Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(62)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
41 of 59(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(62)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
41 of 59(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(62)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
41 of 59(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Satisfy that sweet tooth.
PostedJuly 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mundy is loaded.
Additional information about Mundy could not be loaded.
from Florida
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great choice for favor boxes.
Pros: quality
Cons: packaging for shipment
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Beautiful and tasty shimmery candies
PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about fletco is loaded.
Additional information about fletco could not be loaded.
from Irvine, CA.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:15-18
So yummy and beautiful for our granddaughter's wedding candy bar. These were a big hit....they were shimmery and looked like beautiful pearls in the jar. Nice crunchy shell with chocolate inside.
Pros: quality
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Tastes Terrible as Expected
PostedAugust 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sincebecausepickles is loaded.
Additional information about Sincebecausepickles could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
OK, so we all know we have had these awful candies at weddings and parties before. We all know they taste terrible so let's just get that off the table.
As far as quality, they look nice and make descent favors that look nice. If you plan to purchase the mini drawstring bags, you will need about 2.5 bags of these candies for every 50 drawstring bags.
I purposely delivered them to my workplace so they would not melt sitting on my doorstep (use common sense). But unfortunately, they were not packaged with anything to absorb the shock of being rattled around during shipping. As a result, a bunch of them ended up cracked. Based on other reviews, this appears to be unavoidable. What I did, is I removed the worst ones and then hid the cracked ones in the middle of my drawstring bags. This seemed to work well and I was able to use the majority of each bag of candy as a result.
TLDR: taste terrible and some end up cracked in shipping, but you can hide the cracked ones.
Pros: appearance
Cons: quality, taste
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
ALL BROKEN PIECES
PostedJuly 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SuperHappyABQ is loaded.
Additional information about SuperHappyABQ could not be loaded.
from Albuquerque, NM
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
OTC has always treated me well and never let me down...until now.
I bought the white candies for my wedding, they were for party favors. When I received them, most of the candies in both bags had been crushed and were unusable.
I had to make a mad dash to a local store to purchase more.
Very disappointed.
Pros: tastes good
Cons: easily breaks, melts in your hands
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
table treats
PostedJune 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about janeMcD is loaded.
Additional information about janeMcD could not be loaded.
from Freeburg IL
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:13-15
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased white and blue chocolates for my son's graduation party. The colors are true to picture and the chocolate is very tasty. I ordered several things and was pleased with the packing. The chocolates were protected by a inflated pillow. Few pieces had chips.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
melted
PostedJune 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kjacemomma is loaded.
Additional information about kjacemomma could not be loaded.
from Clearwater, FL
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Most all the candies were melted when arrived.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
For wedding guests
PostedJune 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ShopsfromHome is loaded.
Additional information about ShopsfromHome could not be loaded.
from Maple Valley, WA
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:13-15
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Am using clear bags filled with candies, tied with a ribbon and the cute wedding sticker to fill glasses for wedding guest gifts. These will work perfectly. Haven't tried the candy yet so can't comment at this time on the taste. Was hard to judge just how much to buy so started with two bags and ended up ordering 4 more!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Weird Taste
PostedMay 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JAsan is loaded.
Additional information about JAsan could not be loaded.
from Queens, NY
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The look and color of the candy is great, but the taste is strange. It may just be that the chocolate is coated in a candy covering. This product is okay; average at best.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Sparkling White covered Chocolate
PostedApril 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about veryoriginal1 is loaded.
Additional information about veryoriginal1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
This item worked out great for my daughter's wedding! Could have used a bigger package though.
Pros: quality
Cons: quantity
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product!!
PostedMarch 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Calimom84 is loaded.
Additional information about Calimom84 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I've order in the past, and there was some chipping. I think they fixed the problem, since they put padding in the box now and it dose not move around. I had not one single chip this last buy!! As for the product the color and taste are great!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-08-27 T21:11:59.992-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_62, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid__K2161, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.