Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(31)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
25 of 29(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(31)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
25 of 29(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(31)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
25 of 29(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Beautiful and tasty shimmery candies
PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fletco
 
Please wait while more information about fletco is loaded.
Additional information about fletco could not be loaded.
from Irvine, CA.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:15-18
So yummy and beautiful for our granddaughter's wedding candy bar. These were a big hit....they were shimmery and looked like beautiful pearls in the jar. Nice crunchy shell with chocolate inside.
Pros: quality
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent candy!
PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Manwel
 
Please wait while more information about Manwel is loaded.
Additional information about Manwel could not be loaded.
from Buffalo, NY
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Tasty candy, Good price!
The color is great! they look like small pearls..
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Excellent boxes, terrible ribbon
PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
boydblondey
 
Please wait while more information about boydblondey is loaded.
Additional information about boydblondey could not be loaded.
from Louisville, KY
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I purchased 8 packages of these boxes and can say with absolute certainty that the boxes are adorable. The instructions to put them together made it so much more complicated than need to be. My tip is to fold the top and cinching corners at the same time, if not some of the boxes don't get clean fold lines.
That being said-the ribbon sent with the boxes was of very poor quality. The packaging caused all of the ribbons to be severely creased. I tried to tie a bow on one of the boxes with the ribbon the way it came and it was unusable, it looked atrocious! I tried to lay the ribbons out flat under books for a week press them, however, that did nothing. So I had to manually iron each ribbon. The ribbon lengths also varied tremendously and there was no consistency in the cuts on the ribbons. Some had very jagged ends, and others were so frayed that they were unusable. Though some did make their way through with a nice angular line cut. The ribbon also frays very badly when you make a corrective cut.
I included pictures of a handful of the ribbon as I was ironing it in my craft room to convey part of the quality.
I was so excited to find such a cute favor box with minimal assembly to use for my wedding. I thought what a time saver! I love the boxes the way they look now that I have repaired them, but you shouldn't have to repair a product to make it usable. If the quality of the ribbons and the way they are cut and packaged is improved, I would give this product a 5 star rating.
Pros: size, price per unit, all inclusive packaging
Cons: quality, Assembly, ribbon, poor instructions
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Beautiful but not tasty
PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Anao
 
Please wait while more information about Anao is loaded.
Additional information about Anao could not be loaded.
from Guatemala
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Love them because they look very cute. The shimmer is perfect. But a couple of people and I agreed that the taste is not the best.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: taste is not good
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pleased with purchase
PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
GrammyGrimm
 
Please wait while more information about GrammyGrimm is loaded.
Additional information about GrammyGrimm could not be loaded.
from MO
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Arrived in perfect condition. Using for wedding favor box. Just as expected.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Acceptable
PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Cml6
 
Please wait while more information about Cml6 is loaded.
Additional information about Cml6 could not be loaded.
from New Mexico
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
The candies themselves were ok. Would have been perfect except that in the heat when they were delivered, they had melted so they lost their shimmer and inside of bag very oily.
Pros: flavor was good
Cons: not packaged to withstand heat
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
pretty but tasteless
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
raramona
 
Please wait while more information about raramona is loaded.
Additional information about raramona could not be loaded.
Number of Kids:3
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
these are pretty to be placed at a candy bar but are not tasty and the jars were still full at the end of the night. No one at a party of 75 tried more than 1 or 2.
Pros: pretty
Cons: taste
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good deal
PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
AGT28
 
Please wait while more information about AGT28 is loaded.
Additional information about AGT28 could not be loaded.
from San Jose, CA
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought for a baby shower, good quality and price!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
wedding candy
PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
smf1
 
Please wait while more information about smf1 is loaded.
Additional information about smf1 could not be loaded.
from Fort Lauderdale
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
used this in the favors for my daughters wedding . They were delicious and very pretty.
tasted great
Pros: quality, very tasty
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect!!
PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
wedplanmama
 
Please wait while more information about wedplanmama is loaded.
Additional information about wedplanmama could not be loaded.
from wedplanmama
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Mixed these in with colored candies and they worked out just great. They taste like a sixlet.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-04-27T02:11:10.076-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_31, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid__K2161, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.