Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
7 of 12(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
7 of 12(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
7 of 12(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
like those old sixlet candies
PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about toadnurse is loaded.
Additional information about toadnurse could not be loaded.
from Lake Orion, MI
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We had such a hot day, I was afraid they would melt in the sun, but they kept thier shape, and flavor well. Everyone loved them. They reminded us of those old sixlet candies, but larger.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Melted!
PostedJuly 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AverageGuy is loaded.
Additional information about AverageGuy could not be loaded.
I've bought this product in the past without issues, but this time all the chocolates were melted. They have likely lost me as a customer.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 28, 2016
We don’t like that our Green Chocolate Candies let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great to use when custom colors are needed!
PostedMay 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about OPCVolunteers is loaded.
Additional information about OPCVolunteers could not be loaded.
from Rochester, MI
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these candies as part of a favor for a Volunteer Recognition party. I was very pleased with the brightness of the color and the individual candies were larger than expected which was nice. Quite a few of the candy shells were cracked which would not have mattered if I wasn't using such a shallow layer of them in the favor. I also got a lot of good reviews on how good they tasted.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for Wedding Favors
PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mils is loaded.
Additional information about Mils could not be loaded.
from Vancouver, WA
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Loved these. Would have liked the green to be a little darker, but other than that, they made great wedding favors.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Order during cooler months recommended
PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Brazil is loaded.
Additional information about Brazil could not be loaded.
from NC
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Bought these in green and yellow for a World Cup themed party. The colors and flavor are great. However, I would never order these in the summer months again. They did not melt but I think the warm temperature caused oil to be released. The product has an oily residue now and I cannot use them as I planned. I tried preparing treat bags like party favors but the oil is ruining the bags. Will have to serve them in a bowl like M&Ms and hope people will eat them. The attached photo shows the oil inside the bag. Very disappointing.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bright and colorful!
PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Slytherin is loaded.
Additional information about Slytherin could not be loaded.
from El Paso
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The quality of the product itself was excellent. the color was great and the size of the candy was a little bigger than expected. Problems would be in how they package them for shipping. Even then, customer service is fast and friendly.
Pros: quality, color
Cons: damage during shipping
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Broken candy
PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JackieJay is loaded.
Additional information about JackieJay could not be loaded.
from Dallas, TX
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The candy arrived broken and chipped.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Chocolate candy
PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Littlegirl65 is loaded.
Additional information about Littlegirl65 could not be loaded.
from Lynchburg, Va.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Chocolate covered candy have a very good taste and also can be used for gift giving.
Pros: can crack during travel
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-25 T10:56:30.489-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid__K2158, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
1 out of 4 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.