Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Sparkling Lime Green Chocolate Candy Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Party favor
PostedOctober 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Patty3 is loaded.
Additional information about Patty3 could not be loaded.
from Godfrey, IL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:13-15
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is a great size for a colorful coated chocolate treat.
Pros: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome
PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HCSO26 is loaded.
Additional information about HCSO26 could not be loaded.
from Lakeland, FL
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughters candy buffet at her wedding and I loved them. Perfect for a wedding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
shimmering candies
PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about carol30 is loaded.
Additional information about carol30 could not be loaded.
from Roselle, Il
Occasion:Holiday party or event
These candies are great!!! I used them as a table
center for my Easter dinner. On my main table I used the blue candies in a candy bowl with two tall glasses filled with them on each side. For my Appetizer table did the same
with the green. Candy bowl in center, two lime green
soda glasses on either side with lime green fan decorations.
My room was all blue and green. It looked awesome.
Blue and lime tablecloths, naps, straws, silverware, even
the silverware and napkin holder. Striped, dotted, all
mixed! It looked GREAT. Thank you Oriental! You make
me look professional ..Party, anyone?
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent wedding treats
PostedJune 4, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kakemix is loaded.
Additional information about Kakemix could not be loaded.
from Michigan, USA
Perfect for my wedding
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst purchase
PostedMay 1, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about atk389 is loaded.
Additional information about atk389 could not be loaded.
from Hershey PA
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
These candies came shipped in horrible shape, I needed them for a bridal shower, they don't look attractive enough to display let alone to eat!
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Broken
PostedApril 5, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RhondaNeigh is loaded.
Additional information about RhondaNeigh could not be loaded.
from Kentucky
Number of Kids:2
When received they were broken into little pieces couldn't use them at all
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very Disappointing
PostedMay 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Gatormom07 is loaded.
Additional information about Gatormom07 could not be loaded.
from Seminole, FL
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought these "lime green" candies along with the light blue ones, and I was disappointed to see that the green was NOT the bright lime green as pictured, but were dark and just an ugly shade of green. I decided to use them anyway but I didn't actually TRY them until the baby shower. I discovered that they each had this smaller hard, white sugar ball in the center of each candy...so hard that you can't bite through them. I don't know why there is that little hard sugar ball inside, but I just threw away any of them that were left over because they weren't worth hurting my teeth from biting into the hard surprise center of each. The blue ones that I had ordered were just fine and were chocolate all the way through, so something was wrong with this batch of green candies FOR SURE. I uploaded a photo to show not only the difference in color vs a bag I bought through another vendor, but also to show the hard, white ball in the center of these which are impossible to bite through.
Cons: quality, color
Response from Oriental TradingBy  Quality Assurance Department June 21, 2016
We don’t like that our Sparkling Lime Green Chocolate Candies let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Color wasn't "lime" at all...
PostedMay 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Krissyy is loaded.
Additional information about Krissyy could not be loaded.
from Buffalo, NY
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
While the price was fairly reasonable, I ordered "Lime" green candies for a reason because the wedding colors were lime green and royal blue. When I received the "lime" green candies though, they weren't lime at all they were just green. Maybe you need to take better pictures to represent your candy colors. I can't imagine what the standard green candies look like. Now I'm not sure what to do and if I can still use these.
Sincerely,
A pretty disappointed and stressed out Maid of Honor
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department June 21, 2016
Hey there, friend! They say a picture is worth a thousand words, right? That’s why we went ahead and updated this photo to give you the best preview of this great item. It looks pretty snazzy, don’t ya think?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
A Little Disappointed
PostedMarch 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about grandma2puppy is loaded.
Additional information about grandma2puppy could not be loaded.
from galeston, tx
Occasion:Holiday party or event
They looked much bigger than they are. Not nearly as pretty as in the magazine. Very disappointed.
Cons: visually tricky
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 13, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
worst purchase to date..i was not expecting broken up chocolate candy and almost more candy crumbs than anything..
PostedFebruary 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Altima is loaded.
Additional information about Altima could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
worst purchase to date..i was not expecting broken up chocolate candy and almost more candy crumbs than anything..
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-11-20 T20:56:24.505-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid__K2154, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.