Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
13 of 20(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
13 of 20(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
13 of 20(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome
PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HCSO26 is loaded.
Additional information about HCSO26 could not be loaded.
from Lakeland, FL
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughters candy buffet at her wedding and I loved them. Perfect for a wedding
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
shimmering candies
PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about carol30 is loaded.
Additional information about carol30 could not be loaded.
from Roselle, Il
Occasion:Holiday party or event
These candies are great!!! I used them as a table
center for my Easter dinner. On my main table I used the blue candies in a candy bowl with two tall glasses filled with them on each side. For my Appetizer table did the same
with the green. Candy bowl in center, two lime green
soda glasses on either side with lime green fan decorations.
My room was all blue and green. It looked awesome.
Blue and lime tablecloths, naps, straws, silverware, even
the silverware and napkin holder. Striped, dotted, all
mixed! It looked GREAT. Thank you Oriental! You make
me look professional ..Party, anyone?
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very Disappointing
PostedMay 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Gatormom07 is loaded.
Additional information about Gatormom07 could not be loaded.
from Seminole, FL
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought these "lime green" candies along with the light blue ones, and I was disappointed to see that the green was NOT the bright lime green as pictured, but were dark and just an ugly shade of green. I decided to use them anyway but I didn't actually TRY them until the baby shower. I discovered that they each had this smaller hard, white sugar ball in the center of each candy...so hard that you can't bite through them. I don't know why there is that little hard sugar ball inside, but I just threw away any of them that were left over because they weren't worth hurting my teeth from biting into the hard surprise center of each. The blue ones that I had ordered were just fine and were chocolate all the way through, so something was wrong with this batch of green candies FOR SURE. I uploaded a photo to show not only the difference in color vs a bag I bought through another vendor, but also to show the hard, white ball in the center of these which are impossible to bite through.
Cons: quality, color
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy  Quality Assurance Department June 21, 2016
We don’t like that our Sparkling Lime Green Chocolate Candies let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Color wasn't "lime" at all...
PostedMay 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Krissyy is loaded.
Additional information about Krissyy could not be loaded.
from Buffalo, NY
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
While the price was fairly reasonable, I ordered "Lime" green candies for a reason because the wedding colors were lime green and royal blue. When I received the "lime" green candies though, they weren't lime at all they were just green. Maybe you need to take better pictures to represent your candy colors. I can't imagine what the standard green candies look like. Now I'm not sure what to do and if I can still use these.
Sincerely,
A pretty disappointed and stressed out Maid of Honor
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department June 21, 2016
Hey there, friend! They say a picture is worth a thousand words, right? That’s why we went ahead and updated this photo to give you the best preview of this great item. It looks pretty snazzy, don’t ya think?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
A Little Disappointed
PostedMarch 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about grandma2puppy is loaded.
Additional information about grandma2puppy could not be loaded.
from galeston, tx
Occasion:Holiday party or event
They looked much bigger than they are. Not nearly as pretty as in the magazine. Very disappointed.
Cons: visually tricky
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 13, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
worst purchase to date..i was not expecting broken up chocolate candy and almost more candy crumbs than anything..
PostedFebruary 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Altima is loaded.
Additional information about Altima could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
worst purchase to date..i was not expecting broken up chocolate candy and almost more candy crumbs than anything..
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Many came crushed, a mess to open
PostedNovember 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Gems121 is loaded.
Additional information about Gems121 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The bag had a lot of broken pieces and the taste is awful
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not exact
PostedAugust 17, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AJgradmom15 is loaded.
Additional information about AJgradmom15 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The color of these candies online is much lighter than they really are. The color online is what I was expecting/needing, but when I opened the box, they were much darker. We still used them, but just know this is not the color you'll receive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Item better for local purchase
PostedAugust 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Amurph is loaded.
Additional information about Amurph could not be loaded.
from Peoria,AZ
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I think this is an item best picked up at a local store instead of shipped. I was not able to use the 2 bags that I ordered because most of them were cracked, broken, and melted. I had to throw them all away.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Color is not accurate
PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Luvtobargainshop is loaded.
Additional information about Luvtobargainshop could not be loaded.
from Mt Vernon, OH
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter's bridal shower. The color is more of an emerald green than lime. I was a bit disappointed as it will not match her colors as well as I had hoped, but I am still going to try to use them. First time ever I have not been satisfied with an Oriental Trading product.
Pros: priced right
Cons: quality, color not as specified
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-06-29 T09:30:12.854-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid__K2154, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.