Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(30)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
13 of 28(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(30)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
13 of 28(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(30)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
13 of 28(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great party
PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mangocoz is loaded.
Additional information about mangocoz could not be loaded.
from louisiana
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:13-15
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
used for baby reveal party.wonderful.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect
PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about monilove is loaded.
Additional information about monilove could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles, CA
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
I had these candies (white and gold) at the candy bar at my parents 50th anniversary party. The were perfect and delicious. Really made the candy bar look great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Damaged
PostedSeptember 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about brlap is loaded.
Additional information about brlap could not be loaded.
from SLC
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Candies are not usable for our wedding. They appear shiny in the picture but are dull. They are chipped and not of good quality to put in our favor bags.
Pros: arrived quickly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 14, 2016
We don’t like that our Gold Chocolate Candies let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great candies but some came broken :(
PostedAugust 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about IdaSTL is loaded.
Additional information about IdaSTL could not be loaded.
from St Louis
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The candies are great but unfortunately some came with the shell broken off. I have ordered these for a previous party and had no issues.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
yellow gold
PostedJune 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about divadimoda is loaded.
Additional information about divadimoda could not be loaded.
from San Diego
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Thought these would be more of a glitter gold but they ended up being more yellowy. Mixed some other items in cups so it was no big deal but would recommend a different color unless you want golden yellow. Taste good though!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Too many Broken Pieces!
PostedApril 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ajjohnbusy is loaded.
Additional information about ajjohnbusy could not be loaded.
from Washington DC
Occasion:Adult party
I purchased these candies to accompany the cake and cupcake table for my party. I ordered black and gold to match my colors. The candy came quickly and was well packaged so I was surprised to find almost 20% of the candy crushed at the bottom of the bag. It made pouring intact candy in the dish difficult as I did not want crumbs and broken pieces prominitely displayed. If they did not arrive so close to my party date I would have returned them!
Cons: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not what i wanted
PostedMarch 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RMU16 is loaded.
Additional information about RMU16 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The candies are NOT gold at all. They are shiny mustard color! These will.not be of use to me at all. I did not bother to open or taste them. They are great size for the escort card boxes but i have to find new o mnes this is nothing like what is pictured. If you are looking for gold foil or gold luster these balls are neither.
Cons: color not as represented
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentApril 28, 2016
Hey there, friend! They say a picture is worth a thousand words, right? That’s why we went ahead and updated this photo to give you the best preview of this great item. It looks pretty snazzy, don’t ya think?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
no
PostedJanuary 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about pooly is loaded.
Additional information about pooly could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
We ordered these for our daughters baby shower. We didnt use them because when they arrived the candies were broken ,
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 19, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't waste your money
PostedJanuary 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about WineTastingHostess is loaded.
Additional information about WineTastingHostess could not be loaded.
from Houston
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Thought these were gold foil-wrapped chocolate. They're like small round M&M's with yellowish coating--several with the coating 'chipped' off.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 12, 2016
We don’t like that our Gold Chocolate Candies let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Good for decoration but not to eat
PostedJanuary 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jordine4 is loaded.
Additional information about jordine4 could not be loaded.
from Savannah
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The color was excellent for our holiday theme party. But the taste was not good and when children tell you that the chocolate did not taste good, I immediately know that is not the product to purchase again. I am not sure of the little hard rock piece in the middle but overall the candy was not a hit!
Pros: quality
Cons: taste
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department January 22, 2016
Hello, friend. We appreciate your input! Because of your feedback, we’ve made certain our remaining stock meets our high quality standards and we apologize if the item you received was anything but awesome. Give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 and a helpful human will get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or refund. See you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-08 T01:50:15.170-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid__K2152, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.