Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
10 of 23(43%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
10 of 23(43%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
10 of 23(43%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
no
PostedJanuary 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about pooly is loaded.
Additional information about pooly could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
We ordered these for our daughters baby shower. We didnt use them because when they arrived the candies were broken ,
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't waste your money
PostedJanuary 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about WineTastingHostess is loaded.
Additional information about WineTastingHostess could not be loaded.
from Houston
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Thought these were gold foil-wrapped chocolate. They're like small round M&M's with yellowish coating--several with the coating 'chipped' off.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Good for decoration but not to eat
PostedJanuary 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jordine4 is loaded.
Additional information about jordine4 could not be loaded.
from Savannah
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The color was excellent for our holiday theme party. But the taste was not good and when children tell you that the chocolate did not taste good, I immediately know that is not the product to purchase again. I am not sure of the little hard rock piece in the middle but overall the candy was not a hit!
Pros: quality
Cons: taste
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department January 22, 2016
Hello, friend. We appreciate your input! Because of your feedback, we’ve made certain our remaining stock meets our high quality standards and we apologize if the item you received was anything but awesome. Give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 and a helpful human will get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or refund. See you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
No Quality Check
PostedDecember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Toshea is loaded.
Additional information about Toshea could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bought candy for my wedding party favors. When I received my first shipment more than 90% of the candy was broken. Then I requested for the items to be reshipped with a little bit more packing fillers so that the candy wouldn't break as easily. That didn't happen and this time there was OPEN candy all over the place. There was no quality check before the items were sent out to me or else someone would have repackaged my items. Extremely disappointed and anxiously waiting to hear from Customer Service!
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not gold in color
PostedAugust 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BonJovi87 is loaded.
Additional information about BonJovi87 could not be loaded.
from Oklahoma
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bought these for a 50th golden anniversary. They are not gold. They are an orangish yellow. Not the gold that I had in mind.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pretty good
PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about daisy11 is loaded.
Additional information about daisy11 could not be loaded.
from Detroit, MI
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought these for wedding treat bags at my wedding. After reading some bad reviews I was pleasantly surprised at how good they were. I opened them up to test before ordering more and they passed the test!
Pros: color
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
nice addition to candy bar
PostedJuly 22, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about OnTheLake is loaded.
Additional information about OnTheLake could not be loaded.
from Sandusky, OH
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Many adults commented on these little candies.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
grad party candy buffet
PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mygirlsmama is loaded.
Additional information about mygirlsmama could not be loaded.
from NYC
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
grat addition to a clear jar for candy buffet. ittakes a lot to fill a big candy jar though. 1 bag of these only filled half jar. they look cute, have anice slight shimmer, but they do not taste like chocolate. at best they taste like old chocolate easter bunny choclate. so the kids ate it b/c they will eat anything called candy. but the grow ups all turned their noses up.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst purchase ever.
PostedJune 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DT16 is loaded.
Additional information about DT16 could not be loaded.
from Burlington, Nj
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These are not solid chocolate. There is a hard piece of candy in the middle, like a mini jawbreaker, not exactly expecting that when you bite into them. These are not equivalent to sixlets and all the guest were complaining. This was not apart of the product description.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very nice for candy bags
PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about brionica is loaded.
Additional information about brionica could not be loaded.
from Ringgold GA.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Delivery was on time the only thing is some of the chocolate melted sitting in the sun until we got home at 5:30 But I love OT planned 2 weddings with them.
Pros: quality
Cons: delivey in the sun
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-02-12 T18:30:34.865-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid__K2152, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.