Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(31)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
25 of 30(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(31)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
25 of 30(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(31)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
25 of 30(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Uniquely fun
PostedAugust 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CaliConnie is loaded.
Additional information about CaliConnie could not be loaded.
from So Cal
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought and used these at a 70th birthday party. The theme was tacky tourist. I used these on the table themed China. The colors were pretty. The taste was better than most fortune cookies. The messages were nice for a party.
Pros: quality, tasty, unique, fun
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Colors
PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about christal is loaded.
Additional information about christal could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used these for my child's birthday party. I LOVE the colors!!! They made great decorations for the candy buffet table. The kids loved them!!! Will buy again.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Ok product.
PostedSeptember 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GreatestMom256 is loaded.
Additional information about GreatestMom256 could not be loaded.
from Alabama
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
The fortunes were all the same. We would have liked a number of different fortunes.
Pros: quality
Cons: 1-2 different fortunes
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
came all broken
PostedJune 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about facho is loaded.
Additional information about facho could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
didnt taste good and came broken
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 18, 2016
We don’t like that our Happy Birthday Fortune Cookies let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
love them! vibrant bright colors looked amazing.
PostedMay 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about busywifeandmom is loaded.
Additional information about busywifeandmom could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love them.. i had to have them sent out again because they were shipped in the same package as bocce balls. So needless to say they were smashed!!! Customer service was great and made sure i had them in time for the party. In the next order a couple did come broken but that's to be expected. I was expecting the messages to be a little different...they are all basically directed at a birthday person. No one really cares about that though because they are so cute!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not delicious
PostedApril 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Hatfield is loaded.
Additional information about Hatfield could not be loaded.
from Hatfield, Pa
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The came & half of the bag was smashed. Called & got another one sent out. Don't taste all that great either.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fortune cookies for adult birthday
PostedMarch 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Muii15 is loaded.
Additional information about Muii15 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was hesitant at first to order after reading previous reviews on receiving broken cookies but was pleasantly surprised that my package only contained 1 broken cookie out of the 50. The rest was in great shape. Shipping was fast and product was a good deal. Fun pretty treat for parties and the fortunes inside were corny silly jokes but people were still excited to break them open to read out loud. Brought back childhood memories for adults.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Product!
PostedNovember 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Einya is loaded.
Additional information about Einya could not be loaded.
from Raleigh, NC
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were great to put in candy bowls on each of the tables. Our guests enjoyed them.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
decent
PostedSeptember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mom2gingers is loaded.
Additional information about mom2gingers could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
I bought these for my kids birthday party they will be 6 and 8. The fortune cookies are YUMMY and very colorful. BUT like others i had problems with the cookies breaking during shipping (oriental tradings customer service was amazing and made it right immediately) But the fortunes inside were not very kid friendly. I wish the product told a few of the fortunes so i could judge if they would work for the party.
example of the fortunes are ....
1. Happy Birthday To You
2. Happy Birthday! and the name of your plastic surgeon is?
3. And Many More
4. how old? so you left Egypt with Moses?
5. Call 911 there is a fire, oh its your candles... Happy Birthday
not terrible but most are not really for kids 6 and 8.
again Delicious and fun colors. I would order again but for the right event.
Pros: delicious, colorful
Cons: break during shipping
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very unique
PostedMay 3, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about prand22 is loaded.
Additional information about prand22 could not be loaded.
from Kansas City mo
Occasion:Adult party
Number of Kids:3
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
This was a very unique favor for my adult party. Even though it was at a Chinese restaurant the guest and even the workers wanted the colorful ones more. It was a hit. Some broken but not enough to make a huge deal about it. I chose the bday ones but wasn't sure of the messages inside. They said things like its a fire no it's ur bday cake.. Happy bday or with age comes wisdom..too bad ur ageless.happy bday. And happy birthday please give me the name Imani number of ur plastic surgeon.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-28 T08:51:32.073-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid__K2094, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.