Oriental Trading Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Chocolate Easter Candy Eggs

Chocolate Easter Candy Eggs

Chocolate Easter Eggs. An Easter basket favorite, these classic springtime candies have assorted pastel wrappers. Individually foil-wrapped. (Approx. 88 pcs. per unit, 1 lb.)
Overall rating:
3.235 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
11 of 17(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chocolate Easter Candy Eggs
Review 1 for Chocolate Easter Candy Eggs
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Melt-in-your-mouth delicious!

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Catsissie
from Sacramento, CA
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
I love chocolate, but I'm supposed to watch the carbs...so I bought these to keep in the fridge for an occasional indulgence. They're great, and just enough to maked me feel as if I've had something wonderful. If they'd been dark chocolate, they would have gotten five stars but, hey, I haven't had milk chocolate for a long while, so I'm happy! If I bought the last bag, I would like to be sorry, but they're so good, I'm not very apologetic, not about this.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness, everyone likes 'em!
Cons: there's never enough!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Chocolate Easter Candy Eggs
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Always a kid and parent favorite.

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Dado
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Been ordering from you for Easter about 5 yrs running. Because I only order once a year - is that why you don't offer me a promotional discount?
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Chocolate Easter Candy Eggs
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Tasty

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Angie7592
from MWC, OK
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They are quite tasty and are nicely decorated with shiny, colorful tin foil.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: taste
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Chocolate Easter Candy Eggs
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Fine

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
ldybg
Occasion:Holiday party or event
These were fine. If you need to order everything online, then they would definitely work. Otherwise you can get about the same amount in the store for the same or a little better price. It sure didn't seem like 88 pieces at all!! We used them to stuff Easter eggs.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Chocolate Easter Candy Eggs
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Worked for us:)

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
SummitLizard
from Central Arkansas
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
I bought these to stuff in a plastic egg (also bought from OT) to hand out to all the kids on Easter Sunday. We stuffed 750 eggs with three pieces of chocolate and a dollar coin. I bought 10 bags (needed 9, but got an extra one just in case). I didn't inspect every bag, but the one that I opened to make a sample egg from did have 2 or 3 pieces that were partially wrapped. We did not have any melted chocolate (ordered and received in March, so the weather was nice). I also taste-tested a couple and they were fine. I would definitely order these again for our Easter Eggs next year.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Chocolate Easter Candy Eggs
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Huge disappointment

PostedApril 5, 2011
Customer avatar
ChurchLady50
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Would not buy this again. The description states there are 88 eggs in package, when you get the package, per the dscription on the package, the approximate count is 80. I understand they cannot be exact, but change the catalog description to the lesser amount. Also, it seems these were not stored properly, chocolate was discolored and some eggs were deformed and some were sloppily wrapped or unwrapped. Next time I'll spend the extra money and buy the good stuff.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Chocolate Easter Candy Eggs
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Did the job

PostedApril 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Haydensmama
from Aurora, CO
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I got these to fill plastic Easter eggs. They worked out great. Only one of the had come out of its wrapper. Im not sure how they taste but they kiddos we know arent that picky.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Chocolate Easter Candy Eggs
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

disappointed

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Customer avatar
orientaladdict
from Ohio
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
a lot of smushed and unwrapped canies. would not buy again.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Chocolate Easter Candy Eggs
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

No Good

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Jewellz
Occasion:Community event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was excited about getting these little chocolates so I could stuff them into Easter eggs for our neighborhood Easter Egg Hunt, but when I received them, half of the chocolates were either melted/deformed, or the wrapping was coming off of them. There is no way I can give these little kids candy that is half way opened :(
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Chocolate Easter Candy Eggs
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

good

PostedMarch 27, 2009
Customer avatar
derwood96
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great tast just alittle on the priceie side but well worth it
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Chocolate Easter Candy Eggs
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Listen before you buy

PostedMarch 24, 2009
Customer avatar
Honest
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
If you are only looking for a filler for a basket or bag this could possibly work. However if you are looking for quality chocolate this is not it. I actually had to throw my candy away and purchase from some place else. The quality of this chocolate is beyond bad. Not even for a filler would I use this chocolate because someone still stand a chance of eathing it.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Chocolate Easter Candy Eggs
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

PostedMarch 24, 2009
Customer avatar
nvgsmom
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The only complaint is some weren't wrapped well, and were slightly open.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Chocolate Easter Candy Eggs
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
3 out of 5 recommend this product