Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(106)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 stars
61
4 stars
27
3 stars
15
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
88 of 99(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(106)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 stars
61
4 stars
27
3 stars
15
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
88 of 99(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(106)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 stars
61
4 stars
27
3 stars
15
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
88 of 99(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Chocolate coins
PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer avatar
AuntieVicki
 
Please wait while more information about AuntieVicki is loaded.
Additional information about AuntieVicki could not be loaded.
from Panama City, FL
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I got these for my niece's third birthday party. The we're bigger than I expected and the chocolate was delicious! I will be ordering these again!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids LOVE these coins!
PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
DeeInTennessee
 
Please wait while more information about DeeInTennessee is loaded.
Additional information about DeeInTennessee could not be loaded.
from Nashville, TN.
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We've ordered these before and they are always a hit with kids and grown ups. Ordered for a St. Patrick's day treat for our son's kindergarten classmates. They are perfect in the black Halloween pots for a pot of gold!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
nice quality
PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
tripmom
 
Please wait while more information about tripmom is loaded.
Additional information about tripmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These coins were very nice. Large size makes them more of a treat or reward. Used some for Chinese New Year and will use the rest on St. Patrick's Day.
Pros: Educational, quality
Cons: a bit costly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great treat for pirates!
PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
JustNotN2U
 
Please wait while more information about JustNotN2U is loaded.
Additional information about JustNotN2U could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Pirate party for 4 years olds, threw these around the park for them to find, like an easter egg hunt. Kids LOVED finding gold treasure everywhere. Also used them as the topper for cupcakes, to keep with pirate theme. Birthday boy was excited about having gold dubloons on the cupcakes and for receiving them for playing games, etc. Parents had fun cracking jokes about the fake gold. Enjoyed by all. As others have written, size is bigger than expected, more on the silver dollar range, and good replica of original coin. Chocolate flavor was generic, nothing special, but good enough to make the kids want more.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute and good. :)
PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
gordysmom
 
Please wait while more information about gordysmom is loaded.
Additional information about gordysmom could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were a great touch to my sons western themed birthday party. I was able to put some in each baggy, and have some left over for the pinata....good stuff. :)
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These look great!
PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer avatar
srh910
 
Please wait while more information about srh910 is loaded.
Additional information about srh910 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used these in a treasure chest for a pirate themed birthday party. The kids loved them. They are much bigger than I expected. I was expecting quarter sized coins but they are much larger than that. I couldn't have asked for better looking treasure!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Love these!
PostedNovember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
ITeachSundaySchool
 
Please wait while more information about ITeachSundaySchool is loaded.
Additional information about ITeachSundaySchool could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I use these every year at Christmas time to teach about Saint Nicholas. I purchase the Small Sheer Mesh Drawstring Bags to put the coins in.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
They Were Okay For What We Needed
PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Pacificgal
 
Please wait while more information about Pacificgal is loaded.
Additional information about Pacificgal could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We just wanted some gold coins to put in a prize and to lay out on the tables in various places to tie in with the St. Patrick's theme and gold coins in pot of gold. They were not a hit on taste for people but most said they were okay.
Pros: Assembly, gold foil wrap and price
Cons: quality, so so chocolate that were of course a bulk buy
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wonderful Selection
PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer avatar
debbiea361
 
Please wait while more information about debbiea361 is loaded.
Additional information about debbiea361 could not be loaded.
from columbia, md
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This item was awesome and went over with a bang at our Awards Gala, chocolate held up even after being in warm conditions it never melted.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Size and Taste
PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
BeavertonRealtor
 
Please wait while more information about BeavertonRealtor is loaded.
Additional information about BeavertonRealtor could not be loaded.
from Portland, OR
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We bought these as part of a "pot of gold" for St. Patty's Day. They are a good size and are tasty enough.
For those who may be looking to do the same thing, they are just a bit smaller than the opening for the candy kettles. They fit in there nicely, but you have to dump the kettle to get them out.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-04-26T06:32:02.811-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_106, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid__K1410, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.