Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
9 of 13(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
9 of 13(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
9 of 13(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very good
PostedJune 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Edna21 is loaded.
Additional information about Edna21 could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was really surprised of the quantity of it, I bought some extra bags thinking it wasn't going to be enough but I had plenty for the baskets and then even had a lot left over.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Deal, Cute Theme
PostedMarch 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MamaNTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about MamaNTeacher could not be loaded.
from Oswego, IL
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This candy matched my 2 year old's party theme. I put a small 2 of each type of sports ball in mini organza bags before putting them in goody bags. I got about 2 dozen pouches made and extra to scatter on tables. Taste was what you would expect from a bulk candy...just average. Great for kids and adults.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst chocolate I've ever eaten
PostedNovember 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Fordham is loaded.
Additional information about Fordham could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Like eating a lump of wax; doesn't even taste like chocolate. The only thing this candy has going for it is the sports-themed foil wrapping, which is why I bought it for Halloween. Lesson learned!
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 22, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Super Sports Chocolate Balls - for looks only!
PostedOctober 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tezizzle is loaded.
Additional information about Tezizzle could not be loaded.
from Fayetteville AR
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The chocolate balls were so cute but unfortunately, they are chocolate FLAVORED. Cute, but not tasty!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 19, 2016
We don’t like that our Super Sports Chocolate Balls let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Goodie Bag Stuffers
PostedFebruary 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MMandmm is loaded.
Additional information about MMandmm could not be loaded.
from Orlando, FL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
The chocolate balls were a hit among the kids for Field Day. They were part of Goody Bag Sports theme and children enjoyed them thoroughly.
Pros: quality, Assembly, tasty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Melted Chocolate
PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KRSMom2 is loaded.
Additional information about KRSMom2 could not be loaded.
from Ft Lauderdale, FL
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
This item would have been perfect for my son's sports themed party - I even received it sooner than the estimated delivery. Unfortunately, when I received it, most of the chocolate was melted and I was unable to salvage them to use for the party.
Pros: Age appropriateness, price
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Melted
PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lambs11 is loaded.
Additional information about lambs11 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These items were delivered unusable. They are all melted and deformed.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
average chocolate
PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about showbizismylife is loaded.
Additional information about showbizismylife could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
was for superbowl party and would have preferred to be able to buy each ball separately so I could have gotten just the footballs. You used to be able to buy just footballs many years ago but I don't know if Palmer was the company. I don't normally buy Palmer's chocolate because I know it's just mediocre. I don't buy it at Easter or Christmas.
Pros: Age appropriateness, cute
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor Quality
PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MelissaH is loaded.
Additional information about MelissaH could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
I bought these for my son's sports themed party. Although cute, the chocolates themsleves (in wrappers) were mishapen and some slightly opened. Upon opening the chocolates some of them had white patches on them. It appears as if this product is not kept temperature controlled and has probably been melted and cooled several times over. Whatever the reason, I won't be feeding these to anyone.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Okay purchase
PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Frannie2182 is loaded.
Additional information about Frannie2182 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Received my package and some of the chocolate balls were bare =\ no wrapping or anything...still cute tho for my baby shower
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-05 T14:42:24.912-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid__K1342, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.