Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
18 of 25(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
18 of 25(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
18 of 25(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
would order again
PostedJanuary 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tropics is loaded.
Additional information about tropics could not be loaded.
from Union City, Ca
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Have ordred before will order again
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for CNY Red Envelopes
PostedJanuary 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MuchToDo is loaded.
Additional information about MuchToDo could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Second year that I've purchased these to put as "lucky money" into the red envelopes for a Chinese New Year presentation for my children's classroom and for another Chinese New Year party.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Opened during shipping
PostedJanuary 31, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NicoDani is loaded.
Additional information about NicoDani could not be loaded.
from Kentucky
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
The chocolates were pretty expensive for what they are and when they arrived, several had become unwrapped so I will have to wipe down all the remaining wrapped coins to be able to use them.
Cons: Assembly, quality, price
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Broken hearted
PostedJanuary 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Coastalplanner94 is loaded.
Additional information about Coastalplanner94 could not be loaded.
from CA
Occasion:Other
These were purchased for a Chinese New Years Fundraiser. at least a quarter of them were unwrapped, broken and unrepairable, Sadly there ended up not being enough for everyone with no time to order more.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 2, 2017
We don’t like that our Chinese New Year Chocolate Gold Coins let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Roughly a quarter of the product was sent with the foil off the candy
PostedJanuary 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about James1971 is loaded.
Additional information about James1971 could not be loaded.
from New Middletown, Ohio
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Roughly a quarter of the product was sent with the foil off the candy.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 2, 2017
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Broken and Unwrapped
PostedJanuary 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MisH2G is loaded.
Additional information about MisH2G could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Holiday party or event
The chocolate candies are cute, but probably about 10 out of each bag came broken and/or unwrapped. They were unusable. Putting them in a box opposed to bag may have helped. Or even vacuum sealing the bag so they didn't bounce around so much. They should add more to the bag to account for this.
Pros: holiday appropriate
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fit the Purpose
PostedJanuary 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Engell is loaded.
Additional information about Engell could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Used these for Chinese New Year themed party, put in red envelopes. They looked good. Foil had come off a few. Not good quality chocolate, so was mainly used for decoration.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cool idea but bad taste
PostedFebruary 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Renee3084 is loaded.
Additional information about Renee3084 could not be loaded.
from Tuxedo, NC
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
My daughter really liked the coins and they were a neat addition to her Asian themed b day party, but the chocolate actually didn't taste very good at all. Very cheap quality chocolate.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Ideal candy for Chinese New Year treats
PostedFebruary 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ladypdm is loaded.
Additional information about Ladypdm could not be loaded.
from Warners, New York
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The chocolate Chinese Symbol coins were about the size of a dollar coin and the symbols were very authentic. Several of the coins arrived without the foil cover, which fell off during shipping but otherwise an ideal treat for celebrating Chinese New Year in school
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quantity off
PostedJanuary 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Melissa621 is loaded.
Additional information about Melissa621 could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas, NV
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter's preschool. I needed an exact #. One bag had only 60 pieces in it and the description states approximately 68. The other bag did have 71, but counting of these items should be more exact.
Cons: quantity off
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-02-26 T08:50:31.336-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid__K1116, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.