Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
18 of 22(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
18 of 22(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
18 of 22(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cool idea but bad taste
PostedFebruary 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Renee3084 is loaded.
Additional information about Renee3084 could not be loaded.
from Tuxedo, NC
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
My daughter really liked the coins and they were a neat addition to her Asian themed b day party, but the chocolate actually didn't taste very good at all. Very cheap quality chocolate.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Ideal candy for Chinese New Year treats
PostedFebruary 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ladypdm is loaded.
Additional information about Ladypdm could not be loaded.
from Warners, New York
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The chocolate Chinese Symbol coins were about the size of a dollar coin and the symbols were very authentic. Several of the coins arrived without the foil cover, which fell off during shipping but otherwise an ideal treat for celebrating Chinese New Year in school
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
would order again
PostedJanuary 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tropics is loaded.
Additional information about tropics could not be loaded.
from Union City, Ca
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Have ordred before will order again
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quantity off
PostedJanuary 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Melissa621 is loaded.
Additional information about Melissa621 could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas, NV
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter's preschool. I needed an exact #. One bag had only 60 pieces in it and the description states approximately 68. The other bag did have 71, but counting of these items should be more exact.
Cons: quantity off
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for CNY Red Envelopes
PostedJanuary 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MuchToDo is loaded.
Additional information about MuchToDo could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Second year that I've purchased these to put as "lucky money" into the red envelopes for a Chinese New Year presentation for my children's classroom and for another Chinese New Year party.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very disappointed this year
PostedJanuary 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tphin30 is loaded.
Additional information about tphin30 could not be loaded.
from Minneapolis
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I have ordered these for our school's Chinese New Year celebration for the past 3 years. This year when I received them the bags only have 60 coins per bag despite the on-line description saying there is 68. I now find myself short over 100 coins because I need to fill 1200 red envelopes & will be forced to order more bags. Additionally there were several coins in the 17 bags I ordered that were opened & unusable.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, quantity
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 9, 2016
Whoops. It looks like we left out some important information in the product description. Thanks to your quick thinking, we have updated the description with the missing details. As they say, “teamwork makes the dream work!” Thanks for your help!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very appropriate gift.
PostedDecember 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dolidh is loaded.
Additional information about Dolidh could not be loaded.
from Henderson, TN
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
These coins are quite pretty and arrived in perfect condition. They smell wonderful, but I did not taste-test, as they are a gift for my grandchildren who were adopted from China. These are Chinese New Year gifts, along with the pretty Chinese gift envelopes.
Pros: quality, very pretty
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is a Good Product
PostedNovember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NodakNancy is loaded.
Additional information about NodakNancy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These chocolate coins are really big and have an embossed dragon on them. They have an old world look to them.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best quality
PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mikeysmom1 is loaded.
Additional information about Mikeysmom1 could not be loaded.
from Lilburn, ga
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Chose this for my sons goody bags, very good choice, good quality and worth price
Pros: quality, very thick(not flimsy)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good product for a good price
PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pinta is loaded.
Additional information about Pinta could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good product for putting in red packets for Chinese New Year. Chocolate is milk chocolate flavored so not the best tasting but good.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-29 T12:21:53.395-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid__K1116, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.