Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Wonka Laffy Taffy Candy Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wonka Laffy Taffy Candy
PostedJune 3, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ERS3 is loaded.
Additional information about ERS3 could not be loaded.
Great candy but not to be eaten all at once. Balance and moderation.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Lots for cheap price!!
PostedDecember 5, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about iluvsunshine is loaded.
Additional information about iluvsunshine could not be loaded.
from CA
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for halloween kids loved them! Big bag! Were tasty and price was great. No complaints here.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
TAFFY? Nah =CEMENT Hard as a ROCK
PostedNovember 8, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about theMapleHillGang is loaded.
Additional information about theMapleHillGang could not be loaded.
from Maple Hill, NY
Terrible as if it had melted and hardened back up.
Hardly fresh =very stale; a true disappointment.
The labels were stuck on to every piece.
In the garbage, it went.
Cons: quality, jawbreaker, stale
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bad product
PostedOctober 16, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Keyss is loaded.
Additional information about Keyss could not be loaded.
from Hampton,VA
Ordered for a birthday party when I opened the package all the candy paper was very sticky and when the kids tried to eat it most of the candy was stuck to the paper.. Very disappointed
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 18, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways that we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products to help make your celebrations and big occasions even more special. If you would like to speak to a representative about a no-hassle exchange or a full refund for your Wonka Laffy Taffy Candy, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Old and terrible
PostedOctober 16, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about adminsaluda is loaded.
Additional information about adminsaluda could not be loaded.
This is the second time ordering and I hoped the first was a fluke. First I only received yellow and red in my bag and then the yellow are so hard they almost break your teeth and the red was so soft you cant get it out of the wrapper. Most of it was thrown away!
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 18, 2017
We're very sorry that our Wonka Laffy Taffy Candy didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your Wonka Laffy Taffy Candy, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not sure what happened
PostedFebruary 25, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about karissa007 is loaded.
Additional information about karissa007 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I purchased these for small gift/snack bags but they must have sat on the porch too long or were too old because the candy was stuck to the wrapper and I couldn't use them at all.
Cons: quality
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not enough pieces in package
PostedAugust 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bummed316 is loaded.
Additional information about Bummed316 could not be loaded.
from Washington
Occasion:Reunion
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The taffy was promoted as containing approx 100 per package order, but I receive exactly 49. Not even half the expected amount. I was very disappointed with this purchase.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 13, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
When one tries to unwrap the taffy, it sticks to the wrapper. Tried freezing it, but it doesn't help. A waste.
PostedMay 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TruthSpeaker is loaded.
Additional information about TruthSpeaker could not be loaded.
from Austin, TX
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We love Laffy Taffy, but this batch was terrible. When one tries to unwrap the taffy, it sticks to the wrapper. At best, you get about half of the candy, and the other half is fused to the wrapper. Tried freezing it to see if that helped separate the candy from the wrapper, but it doesn't help. A complete waste.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, Assembly
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department June 1, 2016
We don’t like that our Wonka LaffyTaffy let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
MIsleading photo. Small amount of product.
PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LaffyTaffy is loaded.
Additional information about LaffyTaffy could not be loaded.
from North Carolina
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Love the Laffy Taffy but the amount of product received was not equal to that in the photo. Would not purchase again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great as a pinata stuffer
PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ChrissyD70 is loaded.
Additional information about ChrissyD70 could not be loaded.
from Cloverdale,OR
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:15-18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
my son is extremely picky when it comes to candy so instead of trick or treating we opted to fill a piñata with candy he'd actually eat. Laffy Taffy was one of our choices and held up much better than some of our other choices. NOTE: Nerds do not do well in piñatas! It held it's shape and the packaging stayed intact. Great candy
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-12-11 T01:58:27.443-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid__K110, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.