Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(57)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
31 of 55(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(57)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
31 of 55(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(57)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
31 of 55(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great fans
PostedSeptember 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ronnalicia is loaded.
Additional information about Ronnalicia could not be loaded.
from CA
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute fans, they match with the bags I ordered as well!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fantastic, especially for the price!
PostedAugust 28, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kingfan1978 is loaded.
Additional information about kingfan1978 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought 3 dozen of these for my daughter's 9th birthday party & used them as party favors. Since they were on clearance & didn't have the best reviews, I ordered 3 dozen, figuring that only 8/12 would actually work well.
All of the fans worked! There were 1-2 that had a little trouble folding back up smoothly but they did still fold & close. Overall, the fans were great & so beautifully colored. I attached them to the back of some OTC gift boxes & they were lovely place settings for the girls. Highly recommend!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, cost
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good product for what we needed it for
PostedJuly 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jrobin722 is loaded.
Additional information about jrobin722 could not be loaded.
from brooksville fl
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
my daughter is having a outside wedding in florida and i thought this would be a nice gesture to give the women so they can fan themselves during the ceremony as it is hot in july
Pros: quality
Cons: Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
They were just perfect!
PostedJuly 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Painless is loaded.
Additional information about Painless could not be loaded.
from Wichita, ks
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
I needed fans in a hurry! And you came through for me! Thank you!!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good for the price!
PostedJuly 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MMRC is loaded.
Additional information about MMRC could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
These are not the best quality, but they are pretty and do the trick if you need them for a short event. I had them at my wedding and they looked nice and provided some relief. Yes they are cheap, yes they do break, so order a few more than you actually need in case that happens. These are not fans that are going to last forever, but they were a very pretty addition to the ceremony! Well worth it for the price and to help with the décor. They are made of thin paper, so yes, not the best quality but if they are just going to be thrown away at the end of the event, for the price they looked great and worked perfectly!
Pros: Assembly, price, nice colors
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Does the job, but low quality.
PostedJuly 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KGRF is loaded.
Additional information about KGRF could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bought these for my wedding. Prior to handing them out, I opened them all. Of the 8 packages I ordered, there were approximately 8 defective fans total (glue didn't stick, folds messed up, broken plastic parts, etc... the pink ones seemed particularly unlucky).
That said, I wasn't expecting much at the price. I would recommend opening all of the fans slowly prior to your event to check they work; they tend to work better the second time if you opened them carefully the first.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Colorful Summer Fans
PostedJune 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Susieq2 is loaded.
Additional information about Susieq2 could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These fans are very pretty, but do have some manufacturing flaws. Order more than you think you will need for a party. However, Oriental Trading stands behind their products.
Pros: very pretty
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good summer gift
PostedMay 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kcbateman is loaded.
Additional information about Kcbateman could not be loaded.
from Illinois
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The kids love these as an end of year gift. The fans are extremely fragile and do not hold up well, but they are colorful and fun for a while.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They fell apart very easy.
PostedMay 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jesy is loaded.
Additional information about Jesy could not be loaded.
from Carlsbad NM
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They started tearing and the paper came loose from the plastic part of the fan. They did not hold up well at all. I had to use a glue gun to put them back together.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very poor quality, once opened you could not close.
PostedMay 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dommia is loaded.
Additional information about dommia could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was very excited to get these fans, but it was embarrassing that they did not close without falling apart. Inexpensive item but they were all trashed. I was hoping for a nice little keepsake.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department May 20, 2016
We don’t like that our Colorful Folding Fans let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-25 T06:56:30.609-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_9_789, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.