Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(50)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
8
1 star
15
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
26 of 49(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(50)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
8
1 star
15
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
26 of 49(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(50)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
8
1 star
15
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
26 of 49(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great fans
PostedSeptember 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ronnalicia is loaded.
Additional information about Ronnalicia could not be loaded.
from CA
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute fans, they match with the bags I ordered as well!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fantastic, especially for the price!
PostedAugust 28, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kingfan1978 is loaded.
Additional information about kingfan1978 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought 3 dozen of these for my daughter's 9th birthday party & used them as party favors. Since they were on clearance & didn't have the best reviews, I ordered 3 dozen, figuring that only 8/12 would actually work well.
All of the fans worked! There were 1-2 that had a little trouble folding back up smoothly but they did still fold & close. Overall, the fans were great & so beautifully colored. I attached them to the back of some OTC gift boxes & they were lovely place settings for the girls. Highly recommend!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, cost
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good summer gift
PostedMay 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kcbateman is loaded.
Additional information about Kcbateman could not be loaded.
from Illinois
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The kids love these as an end of year gift. The fans are extremely fragile and do not hold up well, but they are colorful and fun for a while.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They fell apart very easy.
PostedMay 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jesy is loaded.
Additional information about Jesy could not be loaded.
from Carlsbad NM
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They started tearing and the paper came loose from the plastic part of the fan. They did not hold up well at all. I had to use a glue gun to put them back together.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very poor quality, once opened you could not close.
PostedMay 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dommia is loaded.
Additional information about dommia could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was very excited to get these fans, but it was embarrassing that they did not close without falling apart. Inexpensive item but they were all trashed. I was hoping for a nice little keepsake.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department May 20, 2016
We don’t like that our Colorful Folding Fans let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They are pretty; however did not get a chance to use it. As soon as opened the fan detached at one end
PostedMay 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Youwin is loaded.
Additional information about Youwin could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Had one on me attending Church and as soon as opened (gently) the fan became undone at one end. Very disappointed as I was warm and needed cooling. Therefore; useless. When returning home I checked the other fans; they opened fine.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cheap Fans
PostedMarch 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nickster76 is loaded.
Additional information about Nickster76 could not be loaded.
from Rochester, MN
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter's birthday party as favors. Within a couple minutes half of them had already ripped or were torn off from their frames. The kids were disappointed, but I tried to fix them as best as I could with tape.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 17, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cheap...but if that's what you are looking for
PostedMarch 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about musicteacher111 is loaded.
Additional information about musicteacher111 could not be loaded.
from Nebraska
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I'm using these fans for a fan dance for an elementary music class. If you are you looking for cheap fans for one time use, these are great. However, if you are looking for them to last beyond their first use...may be worth spending more! Over half are falling apart after about 20 minutes of use. My students have been trying to take care of them and they still are ripping and falling out of their handles. Again, for a one time thing they are probably just what you are looking for, but if you are looking for repeated use, keep looking.
Pros: Educational, cheap
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
round fans
PostedMarch 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about micita is loaded.
Additional information about micita could not be loaded.
from Miami, FL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
bought theseds fans as favors to add in the goodie bag. Exactly what I expected.
Pros: quality
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great price, delicate product
PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about madeconomist is loaded.
Additional information about madeconomist could not be loaded.
from Louisville, KY
Interests:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
They were really low-priced. The only thing is that the first one I tried to gently open broke - the paper fan came unglued from the plastic sides. I opened several others though and they all worked fine. For the price, it wasn't a bad deal at all.
Pros: low price
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-31 T18:50:35.601-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_9_789, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.