Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
6
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
23 of 41(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
6
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
23 of 41(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
6
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
23 of 41(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
i disagree with a lot of the reviews
PostedFebruary 27, 2010
Customer avatar
jess7xo
 
Please wait while more information about jess7xo is loaded.
Additional information about jess7xo could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
i found these to be very cute and extremely good quality for the price i paid i would pay them again with out hesitation
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality Changes
PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
FairNFreckles
 
Please wait while more information about FairNFreckles is loaded.
Additional information about FairNFreckles could not be loaded.
from Pittsburgh, PA
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I have purchased these fans several times from Oriental Trading. Because I have severe hot flashes all the time, I keep a couple in my purse at all times. They are lighter than battery operated fans and a whole lot more compact.
This time when I ordered, I was a little concerned because there had been recent reviews indicating that the fans pulled apart. Unfortunately, I found the same thing with this order. In the past, MAYBE one pulled away from the handle part, but this time I had to throw 4 of them away right out of the box. I suppose it's easy enough to glue them but honestly, I don't have the time or patience to fuss with it when they're this cheap.
My recommendation is they are very cute, they are somewhat sustainable for normal use (one usually lasts me a couple months) but if you're planning on having a certain number for a party, etc., order more just in case some aren't usable.
Pros: fun, work well at cooling, attractive
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Safari Print Folding Fans
PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
LUCKYDE
 
Please wait while more information about LUCKYDE is loaded.
Additional information about LUCKYDE could not be loaded.
from HOUSTON, TEXAS
Occasion:Adult party
When I ordered this item I expected an equal amount of each print but got more than the other. Material was a bit cheap being that when I opened most of them up they where torn up and couldn't use for my party.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Okay for the price
PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
ncnsd
 
Please wait while more information about ncnsd is loaded.
Additional information about ncnsd could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
These are okay for the price. It should state in the detail that they are printed only on one side. Had to order additional fans to complete the design we are using so the white backside did not show.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
poor quality, useless
PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
mommaport
 
Please wait while more information about mommaport is loaded.
Additional information about mommaport could not be loaded.
from Utah
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Several in the package were broken when they arrived, they were not even glued well. The majority in the package fell apart or were ruined within moments of use. The kids at the party were very disappointed.
Pros: more for looks than to use or play with
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Satisfied!
PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Lis4054
 
Please wait while more information about Lis4054 is loaded.
Additional information about Lis4054 could not be loaded.
from Boynton Beach, FL
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I intend to give these out to all the moms at my sons birthday party. It will be at the park, in May, so incase the weather is not in our favor they'll be happy to stay longer! For that purpose they are perfect! They might not last longer than that but for the price they will work as intended!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Fans to fragile!
PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Grooveteacher
 
Please wait while more information about Grooveteacher is loaded.
Additional information about Grooveteacher could not be loaded.
from Boston,MA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The fans look great, but break and rip very, very easily. I handed them out to elementary school kids and within minutes several were ripped and torn..2 broke just when I opened them up out of the box!
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality Merchandise
PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Perris,Ca.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were very useful. My guests were kept cool in our outdoors event,and they were theme related to our Quinceanera! They were very inexpensive so I didn't have to break my budget,and the money could be spent elsewhere!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Loved them! Perfect for the girls.
PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
MissPoincianaPageant
 
Please wait while more information about MissPoincianaPageant is loaded.
Additional information about MissPoincianaPageant could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Can't complain, cute and sweet. Small, larger ones would be nice...but overall great buy.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite
Cons: could be bigger
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Fragile, disappointing
PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Reolips
 
Please wait while more information about Reolips is loaded.
Additional information about Reolips could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These fans are pretty but made of extremely fragile paper. They do look like their picture; however, they're printed only on one side! The description says 10" handle, but when the fan's opened up, the handle is only 5", which is not at all long enough to stick down into any kind of support to make the lovely centerpieces shown in the project picture. The best support is from wet sand in votive holders, as shown. I bought these to make centerpieces, 3 per table for a dance & spent a LOT of money for the other materials to complete the project.
Pros: pretty
Cons: quality, terribly fragile, printed only on one side, handles too short
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.