Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
23 of 26(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
23 of 26(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
23 of 26(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cool fun
PostedAugust 20, 2010
Customer avatar
tdpdand1
 
Please wait while more information about tdpdand1 is loaded.
Additional information about tdpdand1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Everyone loved them and they also kept us all cool on a warm day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These fans served their purpose.
PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
SamandPRH
 
Please wait while more information about SamandPRH is loaded.
Additional information about SamandPRH could not be loaded.
from Houston, Texas
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I did read the reviews, so I didn't expect these fans to be very sturdy. They were used outside on a very hot south Texas day by adults & teens. They served us well and a few of them can be used again. I'll probably buy more to have on hand for the next time we need them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Patriotic Fans Keep Summer Cool
PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
6thGradeRoomMom
 
Please wait while more information about 6thGradeRoomMom is loaded.
Additional information about 6thGradeRoomMom could not be loaded.
from Boston, MA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased these fans for a year-end school gift for students. Some of the students ripped the fans before the party was over. I used one myself and it ripped even when I gently opened it. It was still usable and I looked very festive at a July 4th celebration. Be careful with them. I have purchased these before and it seems like the paper was thinner this time.
Pros: festive
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect for Patio during 4th of July
PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
PipsGirl
 
Please wait while more information about PipsGirl is loaded.
Additional information about PipsGirl could not be loaded.
from Houston Area, TX
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:13-15
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
My husband laughed when he saw these out, but all the ladies were excited! I did not purchase these for children but for adults on our patio.
One was torn upon opening, but the rest seemed fine.
Worked very well with the Red, White, and Blue them I was going for.
I would not recommend these for younger kids since they are only paper with plastic handles.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Like the looks, seem to function
PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Charlien
 
Please wait while more information about Charlien is loaded.
Additional information about Charlien could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Unlike my purchase of the nylon American flag swags, I think these fans are attractive and good quality. I am saving them for our local July 4th parade and will be giving some packages to the host of a party that we will attend. I won't know until then if the quality is good for use during a hot outdoor party.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Better than expected!
PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Nickiester
 
Please wait while more information about Nickiester is loaded.
Additional information about Nickiester could not be loaded.
from Nashville, TN
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was afraid the product could be cheap, but it is well manufactured for a paper fan.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good!
PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
ProfJB
 
Please wait while more information about ProfJB is loaded.
Additional information about ProfJB could not be loaded.
from Atl, GA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This a good product for the price. I am likely to buy them again!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect
PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
ajy1323
 
Please wait while more information about ajy1323 is loaded.
Additional information about ajy1323 could not be loaded.
from Griffin, GA
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These fans were perfect for the parents of our Special Needs preK end of the year program.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent fans
PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Ikimm
 
Please wait while more information about Ikimm is loaded.
Additional information about Ikimm could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent quality fans. First, this are little more delicate fans (they are made from paper and plastic), so you need to be careful with them. Neither one of the fans had any defect. My four year old was so excited opening and closing it.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst thing I've ever bought from Oriental Trading
PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
abc123xyz
 
Please wait while more information about abc123xyz is loaded.
Additional information about abc123xyz could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
The fans were small, but that's not the problem. They fell apart as the kids were opening them! They are a piece of junk - very cheaply made and didn't last while they were being distributed. We even told the children to be gentle, but the fans still came unglued and tore almost instantly. It was very disappointing and embarrassing.
Pros: none
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.