Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(63)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
15
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
43 of 61(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(63)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
15
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
43 of 61(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(63)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
15
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
43 of 61(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Compared
PostedAugust 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Krys88 is loaded.
Additional information about Krys88 could not be loaded.
from NJ
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I was doing a project with my Sunday school class at church and found these to be the best value. After reading some of the reviews I was hesitant. I wound up getting geodes from two different sites. About half of the geodes were not crystallized, and they were small. The other site I ordered from, which was slightly more money, had better quality of he crystals. I understand you can't see inside the geodes prior to packing them and the kids still had fun but they enjoyed it more when the crystals were found.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 12, 2016
You’re what super cool looks like. Thanks for the love!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Rather Good Geodes!
PostedNovember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about honeybeeisme is loaded.
Additional information about honeybeeisme could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am a Den Leader for a Webelos den. We were working on our activity pin for Science, and I needed to show how crystals are formed. These were perfect! I was surprised that for the price these geodes were really nice! They were a good size, cracked rather easily (w/ the help of an adult), and all were very pretty. Out of 12 we only had 3 that had any real crystals, but the boys thought the geodes were amazing anyway and were really excited to see what "surprise" would be inside. For the price you can not beat these geodes! I have bought them at other sites for TWICE the money and they were smaller and NO crystals at all. For the price these are a really, really good deal! I will buy more for stocking stuffers for the kids... and dare I say some adults! Fun item!
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice product even though some of the geodes are tiny and not usable.
PostedSeptember 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about schoolkid is loaded.
Additional information about schoolkid could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I would recommend that you buy a few extras of these geodes if you really need them for your classroom or personal use. You should plan on at least 2 or 3 per kid so you're sure you get a quality specimen for each person.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
VERY small geodes but works for a group
PostedJuly 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SamSitting is loaded.
Additional information about SamSitting could not be loaded.
from Port Orchard, WA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I wrapped these in colored paper and hide them and the kids found them in a scavenger hunt. They were VERY small. About the size of a small bouncy ball (quarter sized). I thought they'd be half dollar sized. ALL 24 (I ordered 2 packs) of mine had crystals. Not all were "pretty" crystals but the kids didn't mind it they were brown, white, or purple. A few geodes were solid crystals, but again the kids didn't mind they said it looked like they were filled with ice.
Pros: Educational, quality
Cons: size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for price
PostedJuly 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Summer2 is loaded.
Additional information about Summer2 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Summer science class "LOVED" geodes. We bought your magnifying glasses also so children could get a good look at crystals. Bought double the amount I needed for 2nd attempts. This was good because had 2 totally unbreakable and a couple without crystallization once broken. Overall great...would purchase again.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great price
PostedJuly 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Shishome is loaded.
Additional information about Shishome could not be loaded.
from Tn
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were perfect for our VBS. Small but such a great price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Horrible for classrooms
PostedJuly 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CCCAScience is loaded.
Additional information about CCCAScience could not be loaded.
from Olive branch, ms
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The geode was smaller than a rubber bouncy ball that you would get from a quarter machine. After they open them, there's not much to look at. I thought my science class would enjoy these. They were too small from them to do anything with. I will never purchase this item again.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good project
PostedJune 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nenedeb is loaded.
Additional information about nenedeb could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
These work well for the Cave Quest VBS and I recommend them for this.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fun for kids
PostedJune 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CadiMom is loaded.
Additional information about CadiMom could not be loaded.
from Duluth, MN
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Thought my kids would love this and they did. Most were easily broken w/ a hammer in a sock, but they do shatter. Unfortunately, they weren't very pretty. Some solid ones and mostly white or clear crystalized zones. The ones we rec'd were all offwhite exterior and no more than about 1 inch in diameter.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
About 50% had crystals inside.
PostedMay 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about hh521 is loaded.
Additional information about hh521 could not be loaded.
from Orange, MA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Each year, I use these in my fifth grade geology unit. The kids love wearing safety goggles and breaking open the rocks. We do not use socks or covering. It's easier to break them that way. The inside sometimes holds crystals and sometimes is solid rock. Although sometimes disappointed, the kids still love to break them. Only about 50% actually had caverns and crystals this year.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: only half had crystals inside
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-27 T15:48:08.840-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_9_535, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.