Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
17
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
40 of 56(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
17
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
40 of 56(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
17
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
40 of 56(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Rather Good Geodes!
PostedNovember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
honeybeeisme
 
Please wait while more information about honeybeeisme is loaded.
Additional information about honeybeeisme could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am a Den Leader for a Webelos den. We were working on our activity pin for Science, and I needed to show how crystals are formed. These were perfect! I was surprised that for the price these geodes were really nice! They were a good size, cracked rather easily (w/ the help of an adult), and all were very pretty. Out of 12 we only had 3 that had any real crystals, but the boys thought the geodes were amazing anyway and were really excited to see what "surprise" would be inside. For the price you can not beat these geodes! I have bought them at other sites for TWICE the money and they were smaller and NO crystals at all. For the price these are a really, really good deal! I will buy more for stocking stuffers for the kids... and dare I say some adults! Fun item!
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Decent geodes.
PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Tumbleweed
 
Please wait while more information about Tumbleweed is loaded.
Additional information about Tumbleweed could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
The geodes were ok, it would have been nice to have other colors, other than white.
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Graciie
 
Please wait while more information about Graciie is loaded.
Additional information about Graciie could not be loaded.
from Columbus, OH
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I ordered the geodes for a business project. Honestly, I was disappointed in the size and quality. I had to order more because some of the geodes were cracked opened already.
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fun Rocks
PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer avatar
lacydeshae
 
Please wait while more information about lacydeshae is loaded.
Additional information about lacydeshae could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We had fun breaking the rocks for son's 3rd birthday. They were excited to see the crystals inside. I wish the rocks were bigger.
Pros: Educational
Cons: size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Some arrived broken, which was disappointing. Overall, happy with them, however.
PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
EducationalFun
 
Please wait while more information about EducationalFun is loaded.
Additional information about EducationalFun could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Some arrived broken, which was disappointing. Overall, happy with them, however.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Haven't used these yet.
PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
willowisp417
 
Please wait while more information about willowisp417 is loaded.
Additional information about willowisp417 could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have bought these before and they worked out great. I haven't used this batch, but I'm sure they will also be fine.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
nice
PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
romanskyacademy
 
Please wait while more information about romanskyacademy is loaded.
Additional information about romanskyacademy could not be loaded.
from Pennsylvania
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice product for the price. Both my children ( 7 and 5 ) enjoy smashing them.
Pros: quality, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good geodes for the price
PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
praylady617
 
Please wait while more information about praylady617 is loaded.
Additional information about praylady617 could not be loaded.
from Lake Dallas, TX
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was very satisfied with this purchase.We used them as part of a Sunday School lesson and the kids really enjoyed it. These are small geodes which makes them a little hard to hold while hammering, but they broke nicely and the insides were wonderful.
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kids loved these!
PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
mami1
 
Please wait while more information about mami1 is loaded.
Additional information about mami1 could not be loaded.
from Richmond, TX
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
There were beautiful crystal formations inside every one of them!
Pros: Educational, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worth It
PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
mommysha
 
Please wait while more information about mommysha is loaded.
Additional information about mommysha could not be loaded.
from Torrington, CT
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter's 4th grade class and we were very happy. We bought extra so that every child could break one (13 kids in her class). We tried out a couple at home so we would know what to expect. The first one was VERY difficult to open and was solid throughout, but you could see crystals. The second and third one we tried were beautiful; hollow with lovely crystals with nice color variation (white, grey, amber). Glad we had extra because if they picked one that was very difficult to break I let them pick another one. They loved using the hammer and taking a whack at the sock. Each child got a very good crystal, I think. Note that you really do need to use an old sock as it definitely got holes in it. Great activity and I would definitely recommend it.
Pros: Educational, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.