Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
16
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
40 of 54(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
16
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
40 of 54(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
16
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
40 of 54(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Rather Good Geodes!
PostedNovember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
honeybeeisme
 
Please wait while more information about honeybeeisme is loaded.
Additional information about honeybeeisme could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am a Den Leader for a Webelos den. We were working on our activity pin for Science, and I needed to show how crystals are formed. These were perfect! I was surprised that for the price these geodes were really nice! They were a good size, cracked rather easily (w/ the help of an adult), and all were very pretty. Out of 12 we only had 3 that had any real crystals, but the boys thought the geodes were amazing anyway and were really excited to see what "surprise" would be inside. For the price you can not beat these geodes! I have bought them at other sites for TWICE the money and they were smaller and NO crystals at all. For the price these are a really, really good deal! I will buy more for stocking stuffers for the kids... and dare I say some adults! Fun item!
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great science activity
PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Cyntar
 
Please wait while more information about Cyntar is loaded.
Additional information about Cyntar could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is a wonderful activity to give students a hands on learning experience when learning about rocks, gems and so on.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: can be dirty because of dirt on geods
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product
PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Moonshine084
 
Please wait while more information about Moonshine084 is loaded.
Additional information about Moonshine084 could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We are into gemstones and geodes and this is alot of fun and they are beautiful :)
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Okay, cool, but smaller than expected
PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
sirsmiley21
 
Please wait while more information about sirsmiley21 is loaded.
Additional information about sirsmiley21 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cool item. But a lot smaller than expected. These are mostly the size average bouncy balls. Some were almost or just about the size of a ping pong ball. Still supper cool.
Pros: price
Cons: quality, size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Don't count on these geodes to have crystals in each one.
PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
bunnj
 
Please wait while more information about bunnj is loaded.
Additional information about bunnj could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
18 out of 23 had crystals, the rest were duds!
Pros: cheaper than most
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great price for so much!
PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Kkay66
 
Please wait while more information about Kkay66 is loaded.
Additional information about Kkay66 could not be loaded.
from Fond du lac, Wisconsin
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Geodes are really neat and the price was excellent so I grabbed these. I let my friends' kid try a couple out to get an idea of what to do and what not to do. She had a blast and I learned that it doesn't take much force from the hammer to break these little dudes open. The first one she let loose on shattered into many pieces, sooo you might want to go easy on them, but then again, you get so many it probably won't matter anyway. All in all, your kids are going to have a great time whacking the heck out of them, that's for sure!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, fun for adults too
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Decent geodes.
PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Tumbleweed
 
Please wait while more information about Tumbleweed is loaded.
Additional information about Tumbleweed could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
The geodes were ok, it would have been nice to have other colors, other than white.
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Graciie
 
Please wait while more information about Graciie is loaded.
Additional information about Graciie could not be loaded.
from Columbus, OH
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I ordered the geodes for a business project. Honestly, I was disappointed in the size and quality. I had to order more because some of the geodes were cracked opened already.
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fun Rocks
PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer avatar
lacydeshae
 
Please wait while more information about lacydeshae is loaded.
Additional information about lacydeshae could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We had fun breaking the rocks for son's 3rd birthday. They were excited to see the crystals inside. I wish the rocks were bigger.
Pros: Educational
Cons: size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Some arrived broken, which was disappointing. Overall, happy with them, however.
PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
EducationalFun
 
Please wait while more information about EducationalFun is loaded.
Additional information about EducationalFun could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Some arrived broken, which was disappointing. Overall, happy with them, however.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.