Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
29 of 52(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
29 of 52(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
29 of 52(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very poor Quality
PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Momof2Pamela
 
Please wait while more information about Momof2Pamela is loaded.
Additional information about Momof2Pamela could not be loaded.
from Warrenton,MO
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
My Daughters thought these eraser sticks were so cute and really wanted some for school, so I bought them. Since they have had them we have realized they are very poor Quality on how they are designed. Once they use them the first time the stopper on the end that is supposed to hold the eraser in place does not work there for they can not keep the eraser extended to use it. Will not be buying these again or recommending them to be bought.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
very good product
PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
mikesmic
 
Please wait while more information about mikesmic is loaded.
Additional information about mikesmic could not be loaded.
from kinder, la
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
my children usually write with lead pencils, and their erasers don't always last. these are ideal in the fact that they are made like a pencil, so they are easy to use and the eraser does last a bit longer.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do Not Waste Your Money
PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Crafter111
 
Please wait while more information about Crafter111 is loaded.
Additional information about Crafter111 could not be loaded.
from Bermuda
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I thought these looked great, but should have read reviews. You cannot get the eraser out unless you stick something in to push it out the other end and the eraser cannot be advanced unless you take the bottom off again.
The end cap falls out easily and the top cap really does not serve any purpose.
Very pretty, extremely poor functionality.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good eraser, just need to pull it out with fingers vs. pushing it out
PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
SusieQRMom
 
Please wait while more information about SusieQRMom is loaded.
Additional information about SusieQRMom could not be loaded.
from Minneapolis, MN
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Great eraser for elementary school aged kids. The wide tip thing kept falling off and we didn't see a real purpose for it other than to help the child's grip. You will have to pull the eraser out as you use it; there is not a swivel/twist feature to push the eraser out like on other eraser sticks. But well worth the price for goodie bag stuffing.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Horrible
PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
CupcakeMaven
 
Please wait while more information about CupcakeMaven is loaded.
Additional information about CupcakeMaven could not be loaded.
from New York, NY
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I was shocked to see that these received three stars. After reading the reviews, I noticed that a majority of the reviewers had the same bad experience that I had. Had I read the reviews when I first bought, I would have saved myself a lot of trouble. Although bright and fun looking, the eraser easily snaps and when it does, the only way to advance the eraser is to take the "pen" apart and to stick a pointed object in the back to advance the eraser forward. What a pain. My 7 year old daughters quickly tired of them.
Pros: colorful
Cons: Assembly, quality, don't buy; junk!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
They are cheaply made.
PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Msteach
 
Please wait while more information about Msteach is loaded.
Additional information about Msteach could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bought these as prizes for my classroom. As a teacher, I need to save money. They are cheaply made and fall apart easily and are difficult for a child to use.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not a Fan
PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Kenm06
 
Please wait while more information about Kenm06 is loaded.
Additional information about Kenm06 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Many of my erasers were broken and none of them worked like the picture showed or description read.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
wishful thinking...
PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
spoilsport
 
Please wait while more information about spoilsport is loaded.
Additional information about spoilsport could not be loaded.
from Indianapolis
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I read all the reviews - and STILL ordered a package! but at least not as many as I had originally wanted. The eraser stick itself is good quality, but the plastic in which it is housed couldn't be harder to use.What I really want are those eraser sticks that one of the major pen companies offers - ones that will outlast every pencil in the house. These are much more colorful, but are not comparable other than that. Save your money - or keep looking, surely someone can figure out how to make these more durable without pricing them out of the market!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Neat Looking - Not Functional
PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
KateBear
 
Please wait while more information about KateBear is loaded.
Additional information about KateBear could not be loaded.
from NY
Bought these for a goody bag. They really are cool looking. The only way to get the eraser out of the tube is to take off both ends, get a pointy object, and manually force the eraser out. Then you put the caps back on. I had to do this for 36 erasers before I put them in the goody bags. Can't click to advance eraser as it gets used. Cap falls off easily. Not worth the money.
Pros: neat looking
Cons: Assembly, quality, child needs help to use
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
decent- not excellent
PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
jcmichael
 
Please wait while more information about jcmichael is loaded.
Additional information about jcmichael could not be loaded.
from Manhattan Beach, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Expecting
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased stick erasers last school year from a different company, and they worked beautifully. This year, due to the overwhelming success of them, I purchased multiple sets of stick erasers from OTC. While they look the same, the quality is not as good. The erasers do not erase pencil as well as traditional erasers,a nd the bottom part (that keeps the eraser out of the tube) easily slips off unless it is JAMMED on tight, in which case it is difficult to remove to take more eraser out.
Bottom line- not bad, but definitely could be better
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.