Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
13 of 17(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
13 of 17(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
13 of 17(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Geography supplement
PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
firstgradeteacher12
 
Please wait while more information about firstgradeteacher12 is loaded.
Additional information about firstgradeteacher12 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
My class enjoyed reviewing the seven continents together while putting the stickers on their maps. This activity was a good introduction to mapmaking and animals that live on the continents.
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wish I'd bought twice as many for VBS!
PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer avatar
GeorgiaMomo3
 
Please wait while more information about GeorgiaMomo3 is loaded.
Additional information about GeorgiaMomo3 could not be loaded.
These sticker sheets were the kids' favorite during VBS. All age groups (4K-5th grade) enjoyed the easy color-coded matching to the continents. The stickers were easy to peel for all ages. Two classes asked to have this sticker sheet a second time during VBS week. With most sticker sheets the children rush through and are done in minutes, but with this sheet, the children took their time and really liked putting the animals on the "right" continents.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent Choice
PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Isabella6
 
Please wait while more information about Isabella6 is loaded.
Additional information about Isabella6 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these to teach a kindergarten geography lesson. The kids loved them ! Only issue is it shows polar bears as being in Antartica... but they were a huge hit. I thought the pictures themselves were excellent. Maybe a bit hard to get the stickers off the page without ripping them, but overall an excellent purchase.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute International Animal Project
PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
TeacherAnne
 
Please wait while more information about TeacherAnne is loaded.
Additional information about TeacherAnne could not be loaded.
from Renton, WA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Though I like this product for teaching my students about animals around the world I have one huge complaint.
Polar Bears do NOT live in Antarctica! Polar Bears are found in the Northern Hemisphere, Penguins are found in the Southern Hemisphere.
Please do not sell a product that portrays this false fact.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great for kindergartners
PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Ivory
 
Please wait while more information about Ivory is loaded.
Additional information about Ivory could not be loaded.
from MN
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Purchased these for my 6 year olds party. Kids had fun and asked a lot of questions about the animals. A great way to introduce the world and it's animals
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I like these
PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
TaiJiMama
 
Please wait while more information about TaiJiMama is loaded.
Additional information about TaiJiMama could not be loaded.
from mi-CHI-gan
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I like these . . . I just wish there was more room for kids to write in the name of the country in which each animal lives
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness, colorful, provides nice starter kit to add creativity!!
Cons: Age appropriateness, make globe bigger, make a list of different countries of the animals, include names of habitats, use removeable stickers/ not permanent
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointing purchase!
PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Olive1
 
Please wait while more information about Olive1 is loaded.
Additional information about Olive1 could not be loaded.
from Ringwood,NJ
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The continent of ANTARCTICA is misspelled as "ANTARTICA". Also, polar bears live in the arctic, not the antarctic. This was very disappointing because I was sending it into my son's second grade classroom. My intention was to enhance their learning, not diminish their learning. My expectations were high when I saw this adorable, educational sticker scene. I made the best of it by creating new ANTARCTICA labels on my printer, and I printed out a map illustrating the range of the polar bear.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, inaccurate
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Could be great except for spelling mistake
PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
craftlady23
 
Please wait while more information about craftlady23 is loaded.
Additional information about craftlady23 could not be loaded.
from Ontario, Canada
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
This item was great for price and quality of paper (the map was not paper, it was a good heavier stock of paper- major plus), HOWEVER, the misplacement of an animal (penguins and polar bears do not live together) and the incorrect spelling of Antarctica (spelled Antartica) makes this item bad for any educational purposes. There have been other reviews about this item for the exact same problems (dating back to 2012) but have yet to be corrected. Please fix it so others can enjoy this wonderful item.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
kids love it
PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
speer
 
Please wait while more information about speer is loaded.
Additional information about speer could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have a 2 and 4 year old. THe youngest loves stickers and the older one loves maps; they both love animals so it seemed like a win-win. They adore these maps, although the 2 year old puts the stickers whereever he wants (to be expected). As other people have mentioned, Antarctica is spelled wrong but my son doesn't notice and still pronounces it correctly. I wish it were more accurate but it does what I bought it for--entertains my children.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Check Your Spelling
PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
EventPlanner222
 
Please wait while more information about EventPlanner222 is loaded.
Additional information about EventPlanner222 could not be loaded.
from St Paul, MN
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I like everything about this product except that Antarctica is spelled incorrectly. Also the version I received includes a polar bear that is placed in Antarctica with the penguin, which is also incorrect. I purchased these for a community event at a local zoo - NOT good! Bummed I don't have time to return them and plan a new activity. I'll have volunteers remove the "Antartica" sticker and talk to the kids about where polar bears live.
Cons: bad info on an educational piece
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.