Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
CAREFUL OF THE SIZE !!!
PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
MayDayMacLeod
 
Please wait while more information about MayDayMacLeod is loaded.
Additional information about MayDayMacLeod could not be loaded.
from Seattle
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought this because it was just such a cute idea, but I misunderstood (??) the size of the thing. Based on Oriental Trading's 7" x 9" measurement, I thought the entire thing was sized for one of those "personal" watermelons, one that's 8" or so in length/diameter. When I received it, I realized that what Oriental Trading had measured was only the metal frame with legs (that holds the watermelon), not the whole thing. Anyway, what the deal is is this thing holds only a HUGE watermelon! Also, the frame that holds the watermelon is CIRCULAR, NOT OVAL, which surprised me. The hole for the watermelon is 11" in diameter, so that tells you how big of a watermelon you should buy. Am I sorry I bought it? Kind of... It seems like a pain to return it, so I'll keep it, possibly pass it on to somebody else. So, what I thought was going to be an adorable item for a picnic tabletop turned out to be kind of a clunker, but maybe it will all work out. Be sure and TAKE THE THING WITH YOU TO THE STORE to pick your watermelon, or I guarantee you'll be mad when you get home. Very cute item, but sort of misleading specs. Waahhh...
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Sooo CUTE!
PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
niclor
 
Please wait while more information about niclor is loaded.
Additional information about niclor could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Bought it for our BBQ in Sept. Can't wait to use it !
Pros: quality
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
TOO CUTE!
PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
SHOPPERGAL
from Plano TX
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought the Ant Watermelon Holder & the Picnic Ants for fun! I had never carved a watermelon before but that wasn't a problem; just watched a couple of on-line videos & did it! The watermelon holder & ants are darling as a center piece and will be used many times.
Tip: I took the watermelon holder base with me to buy the perfect size watermelon. Carve & fill the watermelon first, then place on the holder.
Pros: unique
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best gift I've ever given
PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
GIGI
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My friend collects ant sculptures for his yard and sun porch. I was invited to dinner and when I got the invitation I got this magazine on the same day. I ordered the ant it came quickly and without hesitation went to work on sculpting a beautiful ant fruit centerpiece. I showed up at the house with the ant in tote and low and behold everyone roared with laughter and awe. It was the best gift I ever gave.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Big Hit
PostedMay 5, 2012
Customer avatar
grammalongtrip
 
Please wait while more information about grammalongtrip is loaded.
Additional information about grammalongtrip could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was a big hit at our Mother/Daughter Picnic, especially with the other ants on the table. It made a fun way to have a watermelon bowl!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness, fit our theme
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
worst buy ever!
PostedJune 13, 2011
Customer avatar
vera23
 
Please wait while more information about vera23 is loaded.
Additional information about vera23 could not be loaded.
from Northern, NJ
Occasion:Reunion
bought for my housewarming and loved the idea of it untill I put my 2 lb. watermelon in it and it broke right away. never even got to stick the head and tail in. The description of "sturdy black metal" doesn't even come close.
So sad because I really loved the idea for my backyard bbq!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very Cute
PostedApril 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Mary
from Tennessee
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased the ant watermelon holder for a centerpiece for my son's rehearsal dinner. It was a topic of conversation and added decoration to the table as well as additional food.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
watermelon ant
PostedApril 9, 2010
Customer avatar
wlace
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
too cute can't wait for a picnic to display my ant collection.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The Ants Have it!
PostedMarch 7, 2010
Customer avatar
Anty
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A really cute way to serve a watermelon. My only complaint is that there were no instructions with it and we were puzzled as to how the two loose pieces worked. We finally consulted the picture on line to figure out that they did not join to the frame but were stuck into the watermelon! For those of us who are challenged, some sort of picture would have been helpful.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very cute!
PostedJuly 6, 2009
Customer avatar
mom
Very cute! Makes a nice addition to your picnic.It does require a faily small watermelon-which seems to be all I can find anyway!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2015-07-31T14:29:30.551-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_96_1789, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.