Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Cloth Americana Swag Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love
PostedMay 29, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Deebird54 is loaded.
Additional information about Deebird54 could not be loaded.
from Funk NE
I can't wait until the 4th of July, this will fit perfectly on my deck spindles for privacy on my deck....
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This Product Was A Good Choice
PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about yesitsme is loaded.
Additional information about yesitsme could not be loaded.
from Forney, TX
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Decided to get these as I was lacking any patriotic décor for outside my home. I have wrap-around porches with spindle rails, and these looked so great that my neighbors commented on them positively. At 20' each, I was able to cover a lot of area without breaking the bank. I was happy to find that the quality is such that I can easily re-use them for several years. They are well sown, and the vinyl material won't bleed colors in the rain. They are also so lightweight they are easy to hang or use. I've seen some reviewers complain about the colors, but the look is 'Americana'.. and these fit that description. They are SUPPOSED to be those dark colors.
Pros: quality, appearance
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
perfect for my use
PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about WomensClubDinnerDecor is loaded.
Additional information about WomensClubDinnerDecor could not be loaded.
from Broward County FL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fabric color and sheen are exactly what I wanted for a Veteran's Dinner
to be held in the fall. Shipping time was as promised and price very good. Happy with my purchase.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed in product/ impressed with service
PostedJuly 9, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kaptan is loaded.
Additional information about Kaptan could not be loaded.
from Livonia, MI
I was so excited to receive the swag, and to put it up. I took it out of the package and started hanging it, it fell apart in my hands. I was so disappointed. I then called Oriental Trading right away, and the helpful woman made thing right. This WILL NOT detour me from any further purchases.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Red, SO incredibly yellow, & blue
PostedApril 5, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CallieNichs is loaded.
Additional information about CallieNichs could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
First off, the quality & generous amount of fabric for this product is great for the price. If it looked more like the photo, I'd somehow incorporate these colors into every party I ever threw just because it is quite a bang for your buck - this is the reason I gave 2 stars instead of 1.
I read the reviews about the vintage white appearing yellow, & ordered anyway assuming (as another reviewer had also mentioned) that the unsatisfied customers must not have an accurate understanding of "Americana". Yes, the colors should indeed be dark, but comparing the actual product in hand to the photo representation is night & day.
The deep maroon & navy are perfect, (& yes, various computer monitors & devices can alter colors shown) but the tea/coffee stained ivory depicted is VERY much more a school crossing sign yellow, which is totally unfortunate in my case. I was expecting at the worst a slightly more tea stained than preferred raw canvasy color, & was beyond disappointed upon opening the box to find that the other reviewers were totally correct.
So that no other customers are left crossing fingers & hoping other reviewers are misguided, I've enclosed 2 photos (in outdoor & indoor lighting) of the product next to a standard yellow bubble mailer envelope. If THESE colors are what you're looking for, you will not be disappointed in this product.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Cons: not accurately depicted, colors
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmenApril 13, 2017
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
wanted red, white & blue, got burgandy, navy and tan
PostedAugust 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BoogsMomma is loaded.
Additional information about BoogsMomma could not be loaded.
from Marshalltown, IA
Occasion:Community event
Colors were not the same as in picture.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 18, 2016
We don’t like that our Americana Swag let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Too yellow!
PostedJuly 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Rich27 is loaded.
Additional information about Rich27 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Item is thin nylon with seamed edges. I installed grommets to assist in mounting. The white is very yellow, way more than tea stained vintage look. Do not use with Americana bunting as it looks way too yellow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Colors were not as expected
PostedFebruary 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Soosews is loaded.
Additional information about Soosews could not be loaded.
I didn't realize that the "deep American colors" would be red, yellow & blue. I was hoping to cut up the swag to make French flags for a French-themed party but the colors were not suitable.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentApril 28, 2016
Hey there, friend! They say a picture is worth a thousand words, right? That’s why we went ahead and updated this photo to give you the best preview of this great item. It looks pretty snazzy, don’t ya think?
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Beware, colors are 'antiquated' Burgandy, gold, dark navy
PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AndreaL is loaded.
Additional information about AndreaL could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This is good quality just I expected red, white and blue and the 'white' is definitely yellow gold, with the rest of the colors being dark, dark, which didn't meet my needs.
Pros: quality
Cons: colors not bright
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
perfect product
PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer avatar
from New Freedome, PA
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The Americana Swag was more than I thought it would be. The craftsmanship was excellent and it looked fantastic on my front porch. I had several neighbors ask where I purchased it. I highly recommend this product.
Pros: high qualtiy great price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-09-21 T17:59:29.754-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_96_1208, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.