Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
4 of 9(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
4 of 9(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
4 of 9(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Goregous item.
PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Whismy is loaded.
Additional information about Whismy could not be loaded.
from Roseville, MI
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Will buy more.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Beautiful butterflies
PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about QueenNasus is loaded.
Additional information about QueenNasus could not be loaded.
from South Carolina
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are very pretty and will work beautifully for a wedding as decorations. However, I do think in comparison to Oriental's pricing they are kind of expensive. Found another set of 12 butterflies just as pretty for much much less but they do not have clips. And yes found them at Oriental also and even buying and gluing on clips they are cheaper than these.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Beautiful.
PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jojo109 is loaded.
Additional information about jojo109 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Beautiful. Got 24 of them and not one broken
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Adorable
PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about smomof3 is loaded.
Additional information about smomof3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Going to use these for hair/cake decorations at my sister's wedding. Really adorable and so worth the money.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The butterflies are pretty, but the quality is poor.
PostedMarch 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AngelAware is loaded.
Additional information about AngelAware could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The clips are hard to open and come off the butterfly. They are not attached very well.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 3, 2016
We don’t like that our Butterfly Clips let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Beautiful Butterflies but many broken
PostedMarch 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FBTW is loaded.
Additional information about FBTW could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
The butterflies were just what we wanted, but many of the antennae were broken so only about 7 of 12 were actually useable.
Pros: pretty butterflies
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BB86 is loaded.
Additional information about BB86 could not be loaded.
from Illinois
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This is the first review for a product I have ever made but I felt I had to saw something about the quality of these butterfly clips. I was hoping for the best after reading other reviews but unfortunately, like others, I was disappointed. Of the 36 butterflies I ordered, only 21 were usable, and I actually only received 35. Wings had fallen off, clips had fallen off, and the craftsmanship was not worth the price I paid. I planned on using them for my centerpieces at my wedding and they didn't have to be perfect, but I just can't say yes to this. On a positive note, I called customer service and the gal I spoke to was wonderful. I'm not entirely happy about having to pay return shipping for a fault on their end, but I was happy about their customer service.
Pros: customer service
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Chopped up Butterflies!
PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jenn2005 is loaded.
Additional information about jenn2005 could not be loaded.
from Sacramento, CA
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
When received, all butterflies mostly falling apart or chopped down...wings are falling..heads fell and strings loose and some clips where un-attached-broken... How can you shipped this product on this condition? I had to glue them together to look one piece! what a piece of butterfly! too expenssive for poor quality product.refund please!!
Pros: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't bother
PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about weddingplan is loaded.
Additional information about weddingplan could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Came with broken off wings on several. Color more off white to ivory than white. Workmanship poor, looked assembled by preschool class or someone extremely rushed. For a dollar a butterfly should have been better. Out of package of 12, 4 look usable. Buy these at a craft store where you can see them in a package before buying.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
cheap!
PostedAugust 26, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nix61189 is loaded.
Additional information about nix61189 could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We bought 12 of these and 10 of them lost their wings before we even opened them, these are very cheap and not worth the money
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-24 T11:35:54.023-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_95_3538, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.