Oriental Trading Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Oriental Trading
Shop Party Supplies_Home Decor_Decorative Accents or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Turkey Pumpkin Poke-Ins

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Oriental Trading.

Turkey Pumpkin Poke-Ins

Turkey Pumpkin Poke-Ins. Turn your own pumpkin into a turkey in seconds! Includes 5" - 8 1/2" metal pieces on stakes. (6 pcs. per set) � OTC
Overall rating:
4.409 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
2
85 of 91(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Turkey Pumpkin Poke-Ins
Review 1 for Turkey Pumpkin Poke-Ins
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect Thanksgiving Decoration

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These "turkeys" will be the perfect decoration to complement my Thanksgiving table decorations.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turkey Pumpkin Poke-Ins
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

adorable

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
from Salisbury, NC, USA
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
poke them in your pumpkin, they are soooo cute...I have Halloween poke ins and then I just exchange them in the same pumpkin and go right into another holiday, cool!@
Pros: easy to do
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turkey Pumpkin Poke-Ins
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

wonderful holiday addition

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
from Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love this turkey poke! I have a witch one for HALLOWEEN, so I used the same pumpkin! I've had people as me about it, but when I looked on your website to show them, it was not there, only the scarecrow.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turkey Pumpkin Poke-Ins
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fun for the holidays

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
from Henderson, NV, USA
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love this one to have for a kitchen table centerpiece.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turkey Pumpkin Poke-Ins
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

wasn't as impressed when I got it

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
from Amarillo, TX, USA
I haven't used it yet. I may try to put it in a wreath. Not sure at this point.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turkey Pumpkin Poke-Ins
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Adorable!

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
from Breezy Point, Queens, NY 11697, USA
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nicer than I expected! Last year, following Halloween, I had a small pumpkin on my deck so I ordered this. How cute! The pieces are made from a sturdy metal. They didn't come with instructions but simply looking at this picture in the catalog or web site and I knew what to do. This little guy greeted me every day and made me smile. Plan to use again this year too and will probably buy another couple to space them around. Simple idea that really makes a cute decoration!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turkey Pumpkin Poke-Ins
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Too cute!!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
from Independence, KY, USA
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I don't have as many Thanksgiving decorations as I do for other holidays. I couldn't ask for a better addition to my collection than this. I can't wait to place my turkey pumpkin on my front porch.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turkey Pumpkin Poke-Ins
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

well painted

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
from Brodheadsville, PA, USA
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So quick and easy to insert in to a pumpkin and put outdoors for display on my front porch. Very happy with this purchase , that can be used year after year.
Pros: well painted, quick and easy, can use year after year
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turkey Pumpkin Poke-Ins
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Cute, nice color, seems to be good quality I

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
from Orangevale, CA, USA
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Have to wait for the season for growing pumpkins. The one I grew last year is still sitting on my front porch in the middle of February. Hope to grow some more this summer so I can use the turkey decoration in the fall. I was wanting a turkey decoration last thanksgiving and I think this one is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turkey Pumpkin Poke-Ins
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Very cute

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very colorful, very cute, easy to store. Great idea!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turkey Pumpkin Poke-Ins
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Couldn't pass this up

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
from Channahon, IL, USA
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought this on clearance when I was Christmas shopping... Couldn't pass it up. Opened it when it came and it was a nice quality... Can't wait to use this next fall!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turkey Pumpkin Poke-Ins
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Smaller than I expected.

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
from Northern CA
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was disappointed when I opened this. It was smaller than I expected, and I expected the "feathers" to be individual, not a solid piece. I would definitely use something else to poke the holes in the pumpkin before inserting the pieces.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turkey Pumpkin Poke-Ins
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Bad Turkey

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
from Houston, TX
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I thought the item was already put together which to my amazement is not worth my time and my money. I do not like putting products together, waste of time also.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turkey Pumpkin Poke-Ins
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Impressed The Guest

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
from New York, NY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
It's cute! The guest love it! Makes me smile every time I open the door! SEE VIDEO!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turkey Pumpkin Poke-Ins
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great item for Thanksgiving holiday decor

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
from PA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have seen many versions of the pumpkin decoration but this is the best one I found. Others looked very cheap and homemade. This decoration was sturdy and looks great. Also the price was the least expensive compared to other versions. Would recommend to someone looking for this type of decoration.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turkey Pumpkin Poke-Ins
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

So Cute

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
from NJ
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
THESE ARE GREAT. VERY EASY TO USE AND REMOVE. WILL LAST ALONG TIME. RECEIVED MANY COMPLIMENTS.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turkey Pumpkin Poke-Ins
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Gobble This One Up

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
from College City, CA
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is just so cute! It is a great way to use your Halloween pumpkins through November. In my haste to set it up I almost bent off the tie on the turkey's collar so the metal is thin. I think pilot holes would be useful so you don't press too hard and bend the metal. I rated excellent price because mine was on sale; however, it's very cute and unique so even at full price you'll still be smiling.
Pros: cute and colorful, useful, stores easily
Cons: a bit thin
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turkey Pumpkin Poke-Ins
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Turkey Pumpkin Poke-Ins

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
from Oro Valley, AZ, USA
What a wonderful item for this Thanksgiving holiday ... everyone loved it and wanted to know where I found this item. I will use this item next year again, as it is a wonderful product for the holiday.
Pros: great festive decorative item
Cons: none
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turkey Pumpkin Poke-Ins
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Absolutely adorable

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this for a friend who absolutely fell in love with it. It is durable and weatherproof. I would definitely recommend it for those who want to turn a Halloween pumpkin into somehting more creative for Thanksgiving.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turkey Pumpkin Poke-Ins
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Love it!

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
from Mississippi, USA
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Transformed my Halloween pumpkin on my porch bench into a turkey pumpkin for Thansgiving giving it longer life. Thank you for your great procucts.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>