Oriental Trading Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Standing Witch with Red Apple

Standing Witch with Red Apple

Every Halloween haunted house needs a scary witch! This Standing Witch With Red Apple is the perfect Halloween decoration that is sure to turn any home or front yard into a frightening scene. Use this Witch with evil eyes as a scary prop at your Halloween party or scare and entertain trick-or-treaters as they approach your home. Place indoors or outdoors for a frightfully fun Halloween! Complete with plastic stand, this tall witch will loom over all your guests. Features flashing red eyes and witch voice SFX. Plastic. Arms stretched out, approx. 5 ft. 3" x 7 ft. 9". Simple assembly required. Requires 2 "AA" batteries, not included.
Overall rating:
4.463 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
1
37 of 40(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Review 1 for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Standing Witch

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This witch is pretty cool. Her costume was very thin and the assembled pole was visible, so I fixed that with a recycled scream costume minus the hood. The height is perfect!!!! The price was very reasonable. Happy with this purchase.
Pros: she looks creepy
Cons: dress is too thin
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Purchase for Halloween

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer avatar
from New Jersey
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
I purchased her for my finished basement for Halloween. I was really surprised how tall she is when the box arrived, I thought at first that she was going to be smaller than the picture on the website but I was really happy when I put her together. Her face is really scary and may scare a little child, and actually when I came downstairs the first few times I forgot she was there and I jumped a little.
The only thing I wish was that her eyes would stay lit, they only light when you clap your hands or make a noise and hear her cackle, but I am very happy with the quality and her gown is really nice...very long so it covers the stand she is mounted on. The sound she makes is cool too.
She really looks real....great purchase!! I may purchase a second one for my front porch, the trick or treaters will LOVE her as much as I do!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness, real looking
Cons: she may scare a small child
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Do Not Recommend

PostedNovember 1, 2015
Customer avatar
from Seattle, WA
I had a lot of difficulty getting the rings to hold air. One ring would not inflate at all.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Bought one for mom too

PostedOctober 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I gave the witch a 4 star rating because I had to do a little work with mine when I received it. It would probably be great for some people, but I wanted her arms to be thicker and to have a some type of body. I used 1" pipe insulation foam to "fill out" her arms. For her body I used 1" pvc pipe and foam painted black. This also took care of the her dress being see threw. It only took a little while to fix and was not expensive to do, but I think worth it. We have put her outside and the neighborhood kids love her. I do have her on my porch so it was hard for them to get her to talk, but I took and old Halloween prop the was very sound sensitive and hid it under her dress. She is the hit of our display. I also bought one for my mom and bulked out hers too. The grandkids love it and my husband loves sneaking into their house and moving it around to scare my dad...and he has.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Buy

PostedOctober 9, 2015
Customer avatar
from Miami, Fl.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The quality of the witch's face is awesome. The glowing of the eyes and the voice of her is great. I think it is a great buy for the price! I will be using her at my Halloween bash for the Girl Scouts. I cannot wait for the girls to see her. Quality is good. She has head and arms but no body. Easier to store. I am happy I bought her.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome and well worth the price!

PostedOctober 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:None
This with is extremely awesome and well worth the price! I used the free shipping and $5 off coupon and only paid $45 for her, and she was well worth it. She came earlier than the expected shipping date, which all of my oriental trading purchases had. she's a foot or so taller than me and I'm 6'1. I was worried that her dress was very see through by reading other reviews but I have no issues with it and can't see her "support" pole at all. So far she has been a hit along with ghost girl and mourning glory! So if you're looking for a cheaper, yet good quality Halloween prop then I definitely recommend you get her!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Witch is really tall and great decoration for Halloween

PostedSeptember 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The information for the witch to speak was not clearly stated. There is a battery box behind her head, but getting her to speak is not easy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome prop

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Customer avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
AT LAST... a prop that is the size it is advertised to be! Love this witch.. she is the full size as pictured and scary. Easy to assemble. The plastic tubing holding her up will be fine if you use her indoors, but will need extra support to protect from the wind if placed on your porch. I'm putting her on my porch to "greet" people. The arm are very posable, and the hat stretches straight up without flopping over. Very pleased with this purchase. It's so nice to receive a product that is what you wanted/expected it to be!
Pros: quality, Assembly
Cons: none
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great prop for the money

PostedAugust 8, 2015
Customer avatar
from Florida
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I've been collecting Halloween props for years, and this standing witch is one of my favorites. Can't beat the price for a 6 ft tall prop. I put it just outside the front door last year and the kids loved it. Quality is good and it's creepy enough to make trick or treaters look twice. Only negative for me is the sound, which is often the case with Halloween props. I wish more had a silent mode. Other than that it gets five stars from me.
Pros: quality, creepy
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nice Witch for the Price

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Customer avatar
from Houston, TX
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We added a plastic cauldron with a green floodlight and fog. The apple didn't look very scary so we took it off. Very happy with her for the price.
Pros: looks great
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

All and all, I'm happy with this purchase

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from Des Plaines IL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
This witch was a big hit this Halloween. I put it up in the front hallway, and it scared everyone the whole week, no matter how many times each went in & out. The trick-or-treaters loved it, too. It's slightly less substantial than what I was expecting, but all in all, worth the money.
Pros: scary
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Not for outdoors

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
from Lockport, NY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
No box, blew over in high wind and snapped a pole connector. Was able to take that pole off and shrink it down.
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I am very pleased with this purchase

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
from Ohio
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
This Witch was a big hit with my 5 year old nephew and my 6 year old niece. It is part of the stage display with Sir Reginald Rot.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Cons: the voice isn't loud enough
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Doesn't want to talk!

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
from Charlotte, NC
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
She looks scary for sure, but the only way she will talk is if I turn her off and then back on. Who wants to do that? I don't even know if she supposed to be motion or sound activated. For us, she is neither.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

this is a great witch

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
from North of Boston
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is the best witch for the money you can buy! Had seen Witches costing much more that are not as nice or as real looking as this one. We have her on our front steps to greet our guest on Halloween night! This is a real good buy even for the picky buyer...
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love it!

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
from Georgia
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Easy to assemble. Very impressive size. My grandchildren and I are in awe of her!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Needed a New Witch for our Haunted Display

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
from Up State NY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We put up a Haunted Walk through display every year, and needed a new Witch, since our old one had fallen apart after many years of use. I found this one so I thought, I would take the chance. She is pretty Spooky, has GREAT Voice & Flashing eyes and a very scary face, but is a little Flimsy in body and stand. We may have to Anchor her down so she won't blow away. We will have to cover her also. Otherwise, very Happy with her.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: too flimsy
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love it!

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
from Effingham, SC
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was searching for a tall, talking witch and I got exactly what I was looking for. Easy to put together. Love it!
Pros: Assembly, easy
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This witch is so cool! She way taller than we had expected. I'd say she's about 6'5" and 7' if the hat is pointed straight up! Perfect addition to our halloween party! Only complaint may be that she is not motion sensered. You actually have to touch her in order for her to light up and talk.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Standing Witch

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
from hudson, nc
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This witch is great!. She is very tall and sound is loud and clear. Love her!
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>