Oriental Trading Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Standing Witch with Red Apple

Standing Witch with Red Apple

Every Halloween haunted house needs a scary witch! This Standing Witch With Red Apple is the perfect Halloween decoration that is sure to turn any home or front yard into a frightening scene. Use this Witch with evil eyes as a scary prop at your Halloween party or scare and entertain trick-or-treaters as they approach your home. Place indoors or outdoors for a frightfully fun Halloween! Complete with plastic stand, this tall witch will loom over all your guests. Features flashing red eyes and witch voice SFX. Plastic. Arms stretched out, approx. 5 ft. 3" x 7 ft. 9". Simple assembly required. Requires 2 "AA" batteries, not included.
Overall rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Review 1 for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Standing Witch

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
tlrb
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This witch is pretty cool. Her costume was very thin and the assembled pole was visible, so I fixed that with a recycled scream costume minus the hood. The height is perfect!!!! The price was very reasonable. Happy with this purchase.
Pros: she looks creepy
Cons: dress is too thin
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Purchase for Halloween

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Wildfire5
from New Jersey
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
I purchased her for my finished basement for Halloween. I was really surprised how tall she is when the box arrived, I thought at first that she was going to be smaller than the picture on the website but I was really happy when I put her together. Her face is really scary and may scare a little child, and actually when I came downstairs the first few times I forgot she was there and I jumped a little.
The only thing I wish was that her eyes would stay lit, they only light when you clap your hands or make a noise and hear her cackle, but I am very happy with the quality and her gown is really nice...very long so it covers the stand she is mounted on. The sound she makes is cool too.
She really looks real....great purchase!! I may purchase a second one for my front porch, the trick or treaters will LOVE her as much as I do!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness, real looking
Cons: she may scare a small child
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Standing Witch

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
arvil
from hudson, nc
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This witch is great!. She is very tall and sound is loud and clear. Love her!
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

She's certainly scary! And worth the money.

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Mookzmom
from North central Texas
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I decided to "go all out" this year for Halloween, and decorate my yard. This witch assembled with little difficulty, and is certainly made with quality parts. My only two small problems are that the base is a little fragile, so I'll have to stake it down with something in case the wind blows. Also, she's silent unless the pole holding her up is touched, so I'll have to put her near me and keep her going. I really like this thing, though!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, scariness
Cons: fragility
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very Tall Witch

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
luvtheholidays
from Palm Harbor, Florida
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The witch arrived and to my surprise very easy to put together, literally takes minutes, and there she stood very tall and scary looking. She was so tall I had to stand on my tippy toes to turn her on. Her face is great, her sounds are great, her black gown somewhat seethrough and her body from the side view is quite thin. Backed into a corner there will be no embellishments needed but a more full cape and body appearance will make into an awesome prop. I have been collecting props for years and feel she is definitely worth the price. Love the height on her!
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very Scary Witch!

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Stan0702
from Jordan, NY
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Even though the body of this witch is a pole with a curtain over it, the details in the face and hands are very cool. At first we weren't sure how to get the witch to make noise, but as soon as I sneezed, we figured out she is sound activated. A Halloween must have!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Loved it...

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Msnemaph
from Indianapolis, IN
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
We took pictures of our witch and everyone wanted to pose with it. We had it set up just like the picture...right in front of our staircase and It's very much like the picture and with the fog machine going...it's a really great effect.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Tall and scary!

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
redwolfwhitelight
from Toledo, Ohio
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
This witch is great! So tall! Weather resistant so I can put her outside all October! For the price she is one of my best props! Great deal!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Scary Witch

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
SteveCal
from San Tan Valley,AZ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is just a great product. Try to find it on sale for an even better deal. The fabric is thin so you can see the pole that supports her. This is easily covered with some old black clothing. The seven foot height is impressive so she is an impossing figure. A must have.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great product for money

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Steelersfan4ever
from Westfield, IN
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I just bought this witch for my front yard display. I absolutely love her! She looks great for the money. My only complaint would be that she's a little hard to hear. But other than that, great buy!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love Her...

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
nessa16
from St.Croix U.S.V.I
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Got this for a gothic sweet 16, that I'm doing. And I know shes gonna be the talk of the party. I live the Virgin Islands and I was shocked to see how fast she came, just three days. Love you Oriantal Trading...
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Standing Witch with Red Apple
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
8 out of 9 recommend this product