Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
34 of 36(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
34 of 36(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
34 of 36(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cool and spooky BUT don't cut the plastic hook
PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Db
 
Please wait while more information about Db is loaded.
Additional information about Db could not be loaded.
from Mohegan Lake, NY
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought this to add to the Halloween decorations we have for Halloween and our yearly kid's party. Haven't put the batteries in but looks spooky and cool. The one thing I wish I hadn't done was cut the plastic piece that looks like it is part of the packing when I opened the package. That is all there is to hang it with so don't cut it!!!!
Pros: Child's Favorite, unique halloween dec.
Cons: needs better hook to hang
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Enjoy the decoration.
PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Bill
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased for a friend who likes the decoration.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
large and scary
PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
sma
from fredericksburg va
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very nice for my sister who loves Halloween. Very nice verchandise for the price.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great mummy
PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
EddieUmas
 
Please wait while more information about EddieUmas is loaded.
Additional information about EddieUmas could not be loaded.
from Louisiana
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This guy is awesome for the 40$ price tag. Don't cut the plastic tie...then hang him with fishing line from a tree---he eerily sways back an forth, and looks solid, even though he folds up like an accordion for easy storage.
Great buy, def recommend.
You do have to get right up on him to activate the eyes, but I don't even keep batteries in mine bc he looks so cool just hanging there.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great buy for the money!
PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Postagegirl
 
Please wait while more information about Postagegirl is loaded.
Additional information about Postagegirl could not be loaded.
from El Segundo, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
I purchased this for our company halloween party and it did add to the decor. It worked great and was life size and weighed light enough to hang on a wall, which was great.
Pros: quality
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Made it work
PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Buttonz
 
Please wait while more information about Buttonz is loaded.
Additional information about Buttonz could not be loaded.
from Pasadena, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Purchased this last year. Doesn't activate without LOUD clapping or if you hit it. Hung it on a branch and connected fish line to it so we could make it activate when kids walked under it. This year we are thinking of lowering it more so it's in peoples faces and buy more spider props to put on it.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun Mummy!
PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Suzie
from Leesburg, FL, USA
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this as an early birthday present for my husband. It will make an excellent addition to our Halloween yard display. Can't wait to see it in action!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice, but...
PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
NKU1115
 
Please wait while more information about NKU1115 is loaded.
Additional information about NKU1115 could not be loaded.
from Erlanger, KY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I like this prop. The ONLY problem I had with it was the fact that, while it does shake and the eyes light up, the motor makes noise as the battery shakes inside. I tried wrapping more spider webbing around the area in hopes of muffling the rattle, but couldn't. So instead I just left it to hang next to everything else. It still looked neat even though we didn't turn it on.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Cons: battery casing noise as it shakes
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Spooky and fun for all!
PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Eeyore
from Orlando, FL, USA
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This item got rave reviews on Halloween night! We love this purchase and have no cons at this time!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
cre22
 
Please wait while more information about cre22 is loaded.
Additional information about cre22 could not be loaded.
from Orland, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I researched a lot of different outdoor Halloween decorations before purchasing the mummy. I thought that I was a getting a good deal. I was expecting a mummy that makes noise, shakes, and eyes light up when people get close.
I hung the mummy on my front porch so it could be shielded from the weather. Within a couple days, it was windy and raining. The head dis-attached during the first wind. Then, I realized that you had to be within 8" from the mummy's head to recognize that I person was there making sound. I didn't want trick or treater's to mess with the mummy, so I couldn't move it any closer to the door. I feel like the sensors should have been better and that it should have been better constructed so it could actually be used outdoors.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.