Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(51)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
36 of 51(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(51)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
36 of 51(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(51)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
36 of 51(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Product is even better than I expected!
PostedMay 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KaGia is loaded.
Additional information about KaGia could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product and great price. Excellent customer service follow-up too
Pros: quality
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Beautiful lights!
PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about msc623 is loaded.
Additional information about msc623 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for indoor ceremony/reception! Works well in frosted votive cups. Batteries included all worked on each light. Loved the height of the candle, works so much better than battery operated tea light candles because these lights sit higher in the cup.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Sent ones that did not work
PostedJuly 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Klose is loaded.
Additional information about Klose could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I have 2 that don't work and have to buy a new batterirs and they are right out of the box. One of them had no insides - just the white outer casing.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 10, 2016
We don’t like that our White Battery-Operated Votive Candles let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Average Purchase
PostedJune 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about OrnamentAddiction is loaded.
Additional information about OrnamentAddiction could not be loaded.
from Washington
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Out of the 48 I ordered 4 were not working 2 were weak and dim. I had to put them back together because most of them the flames fell off in the box. For the price they were cheep so I am not too upset.
Pros: price
Cons: Assembly, functionality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Worked Great for our Event!
PostedMarch 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about User452 is loaded.
Additional information about User452 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These worked great for our mom's 75th Birthday Party - Would definitely purchase again!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
They were exactly what I wanted
PostedDecember 28, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about grandmax5 is loaded.
Additional information about grandmax5 could not be loaded.
from Gentry, Arkansas
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I wanted to give each of my family members something to remember our Christmas together as a family . I have a very large family and it's really impossible for me to be able to buy traditional presents for everyone so I decided to do this. I ordered personalized votive holders and needed the candles to go in them. I ordered 3 dozen to begin with and ordered candles from another company but I decided I needed 12 more holders so I ordered them as well as the candles to go with them from you. I definitely like your candles much better. Everyone liked the ones I gave them.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Lights fall apart easliy
PostedNovember 17, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LC is loaded.
Additional information about LC could not be loaded.
from Pink Lynn Riverside, Ca
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Lights came with tops off--had to put them together--
they fell apart by just touching them
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
One candle was left on and too dim to use. Two others weren't working properly and I'm afraid to use them for fear of going out. Over all they look ve
PostedNovember 17, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about feduptohere is loaded.
Additional information about feduptohere could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
With the few candles that I wouldn't use, they look great in the votive cups.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good quality; good price
PostedOctober 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SmallChange is loaded.
Additional information about SmallChange could not be loaded.
from San Antonio, TX
Used in lanterns and votive candle holders for wedding table decorations. They looked beautiful.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
LOVE THESE!!!
PostedOctober 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrsD923 is loaded.
Additional information about MrsD923 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these votive candle lights for part of my wedding centerpieces and I am so glad I got these!! I ordered 4 dozen and out of all of those only one came with a bum battery that didn't work! I was quite impressed with their flicker and how it made my reception look like I had real candles, they were on for about 8 hours and they still have plenty of juice to stay bright!
Pros: quality, Assembly, realistic flicker
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-24 T17:47:06.327-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_91_5125, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.