Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
60 of 71(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
60 of 71(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
60 of 71(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Beautiful lights!
PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer avatar
msc623
 
Please wait while more information about msc623 is loaded.
Additional information about msc623 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for indoor ceremony/reception! Works well in frosted votive cups. Batteries included all worked on each light. Loved the height of the candle, works so much better than battery operated tea light candles because these lights sit higher in the cup.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Useful and safe for weddings
PostedJuly 25, 2011
Customer avatar
iheart
 
Please wait while more information about iheart is loaded.
Additional information about iheart could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good purchase for table luminaries. Each candle does indeed flicker like a real candle.
Just be sure to check that each one works when you open the box. Also, the picture seems as if the flame has a yellow light, but my candles gave off an orange glow.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great!
PostedJuly 8, 2009
Customer avatar
Fairy GodMother
from Il
Occasion:Household
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've never seen the votive size in the stores before. I bought the tealights and the votives cuz I think they are great. I love them for parties and just evening time. They are way safer than a lit candle for the same effect.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
safe and pretty
PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
JheartK
 
Please wait while more information about JheartK is loaded.
Additional information about JheartK could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
bought these to use in votive holders for my reception tables. No extra heat, no accidental spilling, no children hurt. Win, Win. They are plastic and to hide this i covered the outside of the glass votive holder with lace. Simple, pretty, easy.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
safer alternative to burning candles
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
juliemarie6151982
 
Please wait while more information about juliemarie6151982 is loaded.
Additional information about juliemarie6151982 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these to use in votive holders for my wedding reception. I love that they're so much safer and easier than burning real candles. they look nice and will accomplish what i'm looking for on my tables.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Nice flickering effect but 2 didn't work
PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
pocoma
 
Please wait while more information about pocoma is loaded.
Additional information about pocoma could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Was looking for something to put on my window sills during the holidays. I love the flickering light effect. The quality is ok-the product was battery-operated but some of the candles worked while others didn't (10 worked) and then of the ones that worked, about 2 of them had a very faint light which looked as though the battery could go out any time.
Pros: Assembly, battery-operated, child-safe
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very poor quality
PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Rhiannondina
 
Please wait while more information about Rhiannondina is loaded.
Additional information about Rhiannondina could not be loaded.
from Syracuse, NY
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
I waisted $100 trying to save money and ended up buying another set of candles from somewhere else. The candles fall apart in your hands. The light does not project. I am disappointed, because I buy lots of stuff from Oriental and this is the poorest experience.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worked great, very bright
PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Cincinatis
 
Please wait while more information about Cincinatis is loaded.
Additional information about Cincinatis could not be loaded.
from Ga
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used these to put in pearl beads. We turned them on and dropped them in the decorations before the reception and turned them off after the wedding. They were very bright and worked fine thanks to a reviewer telling us to remove plastic film first. Unscrew them to remove the film and then they work .they all arrived in working order and none were broken
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Price good. Quality poor. Customer service excellent.
PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
onlineshopper12
 
Please wait while more information about onlineshopper12 is loaded.
Additional information about onlineshopper12 could not be loaded.
from North Carolina
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
2/5 of the candles were broken or not working. Replaced at no charge, but 2/5 of replacements were broken or not working. However, customer service was excellent.
Pros: customer service
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
save your money
PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Halloween48
 
Please wait while more information about Halloween48 is loaded.
Additional information about Halloween48 could not be loaded.
from Connecticut
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Almost half didn't work or required a lot of fussing with the battery to get them to light. Would not buy again
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.