Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
10
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
61 of 69(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
10
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
61 of 69(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
10
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
61 of 69(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very versatile
PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Hebraicheart
 
Please wait while more information about Hebraicheart is loaded.
Additional information about Hebraicheart could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We have a beach home and I wanted to bring a bit more of the ocean inside. So I got these and I have used them in so many places.
I have used them around lamp bases sliding all the shells into a small section and tying them on.
I have used them on a shower curtain to accent the top.
I have used them on a drapery tie back to make a solid fabric a bit more detailed.
I have also used them on our Christmas tree to have the holidays fit perfectly into our beautiful environment.
I love them.
Pros: so many applications
Cons: quality, sometimes breaks
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Highly recommend
PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
lovingOTC
 
Please wait while more information about lovingOTC is loaded.
Additional information about lovingOTC could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I went with a beach theme for my office and hung these along the top of a wall of bookshelves. None were broken, and they look great!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Quality for a Cheap Price
PostedJuly 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Kat528
 
Please wait while more information about Kat528 is loaded.
Additional information about Kat528 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these to decorate the tables at a bridal shower. I was very pleased when I received them. They are very high quality for the price. I was surprised about how large and nice the shells and starfish were. They are going to look great!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
shell garland
PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Jmwilson0890
 
Please wait while more information about Jmwilson0890 is loaded.
Additional information about Jmwilson0890 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This item was a lot longer and looks way better in person, i didnt think this item would wrk out but i loved it!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
LOVE!
PostedNovember 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Johnson760
 
Please wait while more information about Johnson760 is loaded.
Additional information about Johnson760 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was blown away when I opened this shell garland. The quality way surpasses the price. It's loaded with large, beautiful shells and starfish which can be quite pricey! (I know because I was looking for some to scatter on the tables) I only wish I bought two ;)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cheap looking
PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Hillaree
from Kentucky, USA
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased this item for my oceanic decor. It has was too much raffia on said product and shells look cheap.
Pros: value ok
Cons: cheap looking
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Although the product is somewhat different than what is portrayed in the picture, it still looks good and well made
PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Jeffro
 
Please wait while more information about Jeffro is loaded.
Additional information about Jeffro could not be loaded.
from Orange Beach, AL
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Purchased the shell and raffia garland for a beach wedding...Opened the package and was pleasantly surprised at the well made quality of the product...although a bit different then portrayed in the picture, still gives you a great beach type look ...
Pros: quality, great beach look
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I Love it!!!
PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Munnster
 
Please wait while more information about Munnster is loaded.
Additional information about Munnster could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
It's all natural not plastic like alot of things are made of today. I can even see it draped in front of a cabinet or hung over curtain rods for a beachy feel.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Needed Starfish but no to many
PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
n2troublenow
 
Please wait while more information about n2troublenow is loaded.
Additional information about n2troublenow could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this because I needed the starfish for a decorating project. I removed the shells from the garland but used the garland for a tropical look in baskets.
Pros: quality
Cons: none
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Beware: Not as Pictured
PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
FloridaWinters
 
Please wait while more information about FloridaWinters is loaded.
Additional information about FloridaWinters could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I ordered over 68 feet of this product to trim my Florida patio assuming I would receive the product as pictured, however what I received had very thick, long raffia between each shell, almost covering the view of each shell. While I appreciate the quality of the shells, I had to trim all 68 feet of the raffia to increase the visibility of the shells to create the look shown in the product description located online and in the catalog. Also, the hanging length of the shells varies from each piece of garland so if you are trimming a long object that requires consistency between the pieces of garland, a little creative adjustment may be needed. In all, I eventually hung all the garland, and with a lot of modification, it looks nice. However, what I thought would be a quick afternoon project turned into several afternoons because it did not arrive as pictured and a great deal of modifications were required to achieve the look of what was pictured. So, know it may not arrive as pictured and give yourself extra time to decorate with it.
Pros: quality
Cons: not as pictured
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.