Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(70)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
47 of 67(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(70)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
47 of 67(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(70)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
47 of 67(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Don't hesitate.......BUY IT!!!!
PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about OwassoGal is loaded.
Additional information about OwassoGal could not be loaded.
from Owasso Oklahoma
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
purchased this for my parents 50th wedding anniversary and I am soooooo glad I did! It looked beautiful on top of the cake flanked by a fresh white rose. Everyone commented on how elegant the cake topper was. The piece is very substantial and well made. The engraving was right on!!!
Now that the event is over, my parents have it placed on a shelf in their living room with a light shinning on it! Everytime they look at it, they smile and are reminded of their special day!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Classy
PostedApril 8, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about spowelmagic is loaded.
Additional information about spowelmagic could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Got this for my parent's 50th wedding anniversary party. It really looks great!!! It's pretty heavy though, so I'm not sure if I will use it as a cake topper. I'll figure that out later. But if I don't use it on the cake, it will be a beautiful decoration on the reception table with the guest book and it will also be a very nice remembrance of the event for my parents to display in their home.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The print was so small it was incredibly hard to see.
PostedJune 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mrrc is loaded.
Additional information about mrrc could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
I am not pleased with quality and size of printing.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bad inscription
PostedJune 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FizzEd is loaded.
Additional information about FizzEd could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I can hardly make out the names inscribed!...but do its arrival and the nearness of the time I needed it I didn't return it but will take it elsewhere to be inscribed again.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
not bad but engraving could be better
PostedMay 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mommaross50 is loaded.
Additional information about mommaross50 could not be loaded.
from NJ
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
it is a very nice piece but I am a bit disappointed in the engraving it is small and not as clear as I had hoped it would be. it will look lovely on the small cake that we have ordered for my parents and the bakery said they would put a gold eatable glitter on it to try to make it stand out more.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Junk
PostedMay 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Wishopoholic is loaded.
Additional information about Wishopoholic could not be loaded.
from Wisconsin
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
1st one came scratched...2nd one so light can't read....it looks like junk....
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I adore this cake topper. It will make a wonderful keepsake.
PostedMay 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Reenieone is loaded.
Additional information about Reenieone could not be loaded.
from Waterford,MI
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The cake topper was exactly what I was looking for.
They will cherish this for a long time.
Thank You
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not what I expected
PostedMay 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dg34 is loaded.
Additional information about Dg34 could not be loaded.
from Fort Wayne, in
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
You get what you pay for. The engraving could hardly be seen.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department June 22, 2016
We don’t like that our Personalized 50th Anniversary Cake Topper let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great idea
PostedMay 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kgflygirl is loaded.
Additional information about Kgflygirl could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I wish the etching showed up better
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Oriental Trading will "make it right"
PostedMay 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bluepeppermint is loaded.
Additional information about Bluepeppermint could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The first one I ordered was so lightly engraved it was unreadable and had a big 2 inch gouge in the glass. Obviously something went wrong in the engraving process. I was very surprised no one caught this before it shipped. Needless to say, I was highly disappointed. I had ordered this for my parents' 50th wedding anniversary. Customer service was very accommodating in sending me a replacement, at no cost to me, and it was exactly as it appeared in the "preview" pictured in the ordering process. I am happy with the service I received and the topper will look beautiful on their cake.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-06-26 T04:58:08.205-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_70, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_90_420, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.