Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Pencil & Crayon Sharpeners Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
very bad product
PostedMay 11, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mrml is loaded.
Additional information about mrml could not be loaded.
from california
sharpener falls out-do not buy
Cons: quality, not what you think you're buying
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Sharpen well but.....
PostedApril 26, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about evbelford is loaded.
Additional information about evbelford could not be loaded.
from Texas
The only thing I don't like about them is the bottom falls out too easily.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fell short of my expectations.
PostedFebruary 1, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrsPurplemom is loaded.
Additional information about MrsPurplemom could not be loaded.
from Texas
I made the purchase as a class gift for my son's 2nd grade group. The pencil sharpener works very well but the crayon part does not work at all. I was very disappointed in my purchase because the crayon sharpener was the main reason I made the purchase. Still colorful and useful but fell short for my intention of purchase.
Pros: Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not the best, but will work
PostedOctober 31, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about artteacher03 is loaded.
Additional information about artteacher03 could not be loaded.
from North Carolina
I bought them for crayon sharpening in my classroom. The sharpener part doesn't want to stay in and the part at the top, which I think is actually the crayon part, did not work at all.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Used before
PostedAugust 11, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GR8tchr is loaded.
Additional information about GR8tchr could not be loaded.
from Salt Lake City, Utah
These are great for crayons and pencils. My students love them!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, top/bottom fell off a few
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
So-So
PostedMay 13, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about C1dimple is loaded.
Additional information about C1dimple could not be loaded.
Half of the sharperners would not sharpen my student's pencils, they were quite disappointed.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 31, 2017
We're very sorry that our Pencil & Crayon Sharpeners didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your Pencil & Crayon Sharpeners, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good value
PostedNovember 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Statefan is loaded.
Additional information about Statefan could not be loaded.
from Mississippi
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These pencil sharpeners are great for my Operation Christmas Child boxes.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Purchase for money
PostedJuly 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about grandmabart is loaded.
Additional information about grandmabart could not be loaded.
from Edmore, Michigan
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are very sturdy and last well. Buy them for Operation Christmas Boxes so they have to hold up. Like that they sharpen both pencil and crayons.
Pros: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Our Veterans will love using these to sharpen their pencils.
PostedJuly 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Koigirl is loaded.
Additional information about Koigirl could not be loaded.
from Minnesota
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Our Veterans will love using these to sharpen their pencils. Nice and compact for them to use and store.
Pros: quality
Cons: none
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pencil sharpener
PostedMay 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Avalley is loaded.
Additional information about Avalley could not be loaded.
from Wisconsin
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have purchased these pencil sharpeners twice as end of year gifts for my class. The sharpeners work great.
Pros: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-05-22 T10:21:23.356-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_8_291, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.