Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
23 of 26(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
23 of 26(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
23 of 26(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Still popular!
PostedOctober 17, 2009
Customer avatar
PTLmom
 
Please wait while more information about PTLmom is loaded.
Additional information about PTLmom could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have purchased these several times for our school store. The kids continue to like them--the colors and the fact that they sharpen both crayons and pencils, and have a tray to catch the shavings. Good item for the price!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not quite was I expected but good price
PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Mom1975
 
Please wait while more information about Mom1975 is loaded.
Additional information about Mom1975 could not be loaded.
from Sparta, KY
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The pencil sharpener did not fit tight into the shavings holder so sharpener fell out easily. Younger children will not know how to hold the unit to keep the loose sharpener in place while they use it and sharpener will get lost easily. Also, the crayon sharpener just crushed the crayon and broke it into pieces - it didn't really sharpen it.
Pros: Educational, price
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kept a few for myself
PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
MammaCto3
 
Please wait while more information about MammaCto3 is loaded.
Additional information about MammaCto3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:3
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used these in Samaritan's Purse Operation Christmas Child shoeboxes, snagged a couple for my own use. Easy to empty & re-assemble, Cheap & does the job.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great then and now
PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Kateisgreat
 
Please wait while more information about Kateisgreat is loaded.
Additional information about Kateisgreat could not be loaded.
from MA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I remember how much I loved these from when I was in elementary school. Now, I teach 2nd grade and my students love them. They love being able to sharpen their pencil and crayons without getting the mess all over their desk!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not for extended use
PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Jere
 
Please wait while more information about Jere is loaded.
Additional information about Jere could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for my fifth grade students, both math and reading class. Unfortunately with the amount of use they got they only lasted for a very short period of time. The plastic cracked inside, the blade would come loose and fall out, which certainly isn't good. For high use I would not recommend this product.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great buy
PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Babes143
 
Please wait while more information about Babes143 is loaded.
Additional information about Babes143 could not be loaded.
from Broward Cuunty, Florida
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My kids really really love this item. I have bought other sharpeners from here but this is the first with a crayon one. My youngest girl (5) jsut loes using the crayon side. Great buy for the money and there are no issues when one gets lost I just give them a new one. Im thinking of buying more to give out as a holiday gift with a pencil and notepad for the classes!
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great sharpener
PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Thurlow
 
Please wait while more information about Thurlow is loaded.
Additional information about Thurlow could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Older kids (fifth graders) really appreciate a good sharpener. These sharpeners sharpen very well--and last a long time too.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
CUTE!
PostedNovember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
momof3sept
 
Please wait while more information about momof3sept is loaded.
Additional information about momof3sept could not be loaded.
from Rosedale, La.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were the BEST! The kids loved that they worked for their pencils & crayons! The moms loved that the shavings stay inside! The different colors are also very cute! & the amount you get for the price AWESOME!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
They will work wonders for my Nephew for his School Year.
PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
CorinneP
 
Please wait while more information about CorinneP is loaded.
Additional information about CorinneP could not be loaded.
from Medford,OR
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
They work great for my nephew, and he loves them a lot. It will work for his School Year.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best handheld sharpener
PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Teachinwaiting
 
Please wait while more information about Teachinwaiting is loaded.
Additional information about Teachinwaiting could not be loaded.
from Bainbridge Island, WA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These sharpeners are great for sharpening colored pencils which always seem to be testy in electric sharpeners, or the old fashioned sharpeners. The crayon sharpener "rounded" the crayon. So if you are expecting a sharp pointed crayon, don't. It works perfectly for both. Plus, it is easy to empty. Some other handheld sharpeners are difficult to open and then allow the shavings to go all over when it finally decides to come apart. This one was quite simple and easy to use.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.