Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
great party favors
PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about momcse is loaded.
Additional information about momcse could not be loaded.
from Dayton, OH
Occasion:Children's party
My 9yr old goes to a school that doesn't allow edibles for birthday so he got to take these to school to share to his classmates. It was a hit with the kids. I only gave 4 stars because I can't say how it holds up over time.. Definitely a good buy.. Price could be cheaper though
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The string is flimsy
PostedAugust 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lesreg is loaded.
Additional information about Lesreg could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bought this for teens basketball snack bags. Most string broke and some pens didn't work. Not very good.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The basketballs come off fast!
PostedMay 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about my2kids is loaded.
Additional information about my2kids could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for my sons classroom. His teacher has a prize cabinet that the kids can get prizes out of., and; one of the choices is wild and wacky pens. My som got a basketball pen, and; it broke the first day. the basketball comes off, like other reviewers confirmed. I suggest, if you buy these, to take each pen out of the packaging and double or triple knot the basketballs onto the string. Otherwise, you're going to have disappointed kids and wasted money.
Pros: cute
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department May 10, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for goodie bags
PostedMarch 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Shar612 is loaded.
Additional information about Shar612 could not be loaded.
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
String could be better. Kept coming undone and didn't seem long enough
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute Pens
PostedFebruary 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Hilldalepto is loaded.
Additional information about Hilldalepto could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very cute and the kids loved them but the ball keeps coming untied so there is a lot of tying them back on.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Valentine's Day gifts
PostedFebruary 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mindyindy is loaded.
Additional information about mindyindy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased 3 dozen of these basketball pens to attach to a valentine printable for my son to hand out on Valentine's Day and while they were just as pictured and of decent quality the ball on the string attached to the pen kept coming untied. I retied a majority of them - every one we tested - and even after being double knotted they continued to come untied. It was a huge annoyance. I was hoping they would stay tied and be "usable" for a longer period of time. Great look but not function. On the flip side, they were a hit (looks wise) and everyone loved them - boys and girls alike!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, great valentine (since food item isn't allowed)
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Need to order more next year!
PostedNovember 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SPSPTOMom is loaded.
Additional information about SPSPTOMom could not be loaded.
from Cana, VA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used the pens as prizes for some of the games at our Halloween Carnival ~ They were a hit with the kids!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-08-26 T03:26:49.279-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_8_174, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.