Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
10 of 14(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
10 of 14(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
10 of 14(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for party theme
PostedJune 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Tikigirl11
 
Please wait while more information about Tikigirl11 is loaded.
Additional information about Tikigirl11 could not be loaded.
from NH
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought these as party favors for space and earth theme for son's 7th bday. They are not the most sturdy pencil sharpener but they work and they are adorable. The print is excellent and the size is very good.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute, educational
PostedDecember 16, 2009
Customer avatar
MomOfTwoLC
 
Please wait while more information about MomOfTwoLC is loaded.
Additional information about MomOfTwoLC could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These sharpeners are adorable and a great price. I found them elsewhere on the internet for a higher price. The sharpener part seems to work just fine. The globe turns, and some of the continents/oceans are marked. Would be very cute on a student's desk.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
poor
PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
JBascum
 
Please wait while more information about JBascum is loaded.
Additional information about JBascum could not be loaded.
I thought it should have had a bottom to catch pencil shavings.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute, but not great quality
PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
SusieLS
 
Please wait while more information about SusieLS is loaded.
Additional information about SusieLS could not be loaded.
from Tampa, FL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I thought these pencil sharpeners were really cute, but they weren't great quality. Several of the pencil sharpeners had fallen out before we even handed them out.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
You get what you pay for
PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
KindergartenTeacher23
 
Please wait while more information about KindergartenTeacher23 is loaded.
Additional information about KindergartenTeacher23 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these as prizes for my Kindergarteners. When they can tell me all 7 continents with no help they earn one. They LOVE them. I want to caution you that while these are cute they do not look like the picture. Only the continents and oceans are labeled and on a few globes they are misspelled. I have to check the globe before I give it to a student and have had to add the A in Asia and the P in Pacific a couple times. Some of them look good but on others the lines do not match up against the seam. Also, the sharpener part is not great. In short, you get what you pay for!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fancy bugs - kids like them. Quality so-so.
PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer avatar
BKLSTER
 
Please wait while more information about BKLSTER is loaded.
Additional information about BKLSTER could not be loaded.
from VA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The idea is great, and kids lough a lot when play with them. These are not made too well though: sloppy dots, some flip on a side and stop going.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kids love 'em!
PostedJanuary 29, 2011
Customer avatar
mad00con02
 
Please wait while more information about mad00con02 is loaded.
Additional information about mad00con02 could not be loaded.
from Florida
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I gave these out at the end of a lesson to let my students know that they are the future of our world. It ended the lesson nicely. However, as the students opened the boxes, there were several where the sharpener had come apart. It was an easy fix with some super glue.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
PostedFebruary 18, 2010
Customer avatar
GSMom47
 
Please wait while more information about GSMom47 is loaded.
Additional information about GSMom47 could not be loaded.
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We ordered 300 plus of these to give out at a Girl Scout event. They look cute, but don't sharpen well and some didn't even have the sharpener. I am disappointed in this product.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
PostedJanuary 31, 2010
Customer avatar
storemom
 
Please wait while more information about storemom is loaded.
Additional information about storemom could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these to sell at a school store. The globes are very cute and actually accurate, but the sharpeners are poor quality and several fell off of the globe as soon as I opened the box.. The kids still liked them to keep on their desks. I won't buy them again for the store, however.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
PostedApril 5, 2009
Customer avatar
mamala
from new york
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
used for pre-k class about the UN--children loved them! no too sharp
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.