Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(80)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
25
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
7
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
55 of 74(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(80)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
25
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
7
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
55 of 74(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(80)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
25
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
7
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
55 of 74(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great to Pair with Pencils
PostedFebruary 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FundraisingGirl is loaded.
Additional information about FundraisingGirl could not be loaded.
from Grove City, PA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We ordered custom pencils from OT and got these to go with them. Folks were more inclined to take a pencil if they had an immediate way to sharpen it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good sharpeners for Operation Christmas Child shoeboxes.
PostedFebruary 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JNanaBanana is loaded.
Additional information about JNanaBanana could not be loaded.
from Jackson, TN
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Small pencil sharpeners that work! I tried one to sharpen generic brand colored pencils to evaluate their quality. It sharpened them nicely. So, good buys all around.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for shoeboxes
PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about hopeky94 is loaded.
Additional information about hopeky94 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Haven't been able to find multipacks of pencil sharpeners anywhere else... These will work great in our Operation Christmas Child shoebox gifts-- and still have plenty left for future years! Do wish the little plastic covers would snap onto these more securely, but just the fact that they HAVE covers is a plus!
Pros: value
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Get what you pay for . .
PostedNovember 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about troutgran is loaded.
Additional information about troutgran could not be loaded.
from KY
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
If you want basic pencil sharpeners for a great low price, this this the ticket. The 2 pieces of the sharpener come apart very easily and get lost. But you cannot beat the price! We put them in our Operation Christmas Child shoeboxes and we need over 1000 sharpeners.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
mini pencil sharpeners
PostedOctober 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about rtkath is loaded.
Additional information about rtkath could not be loaded.
from FL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The collection chamber comes off too easily which leads to mini messes. Not quite what I had hoped for.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Individual Pencil Sharpeners Terrific!
PostedOctober 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EfforTZPrez is loaded.
Additional information about EfforTZPrez could not be loaded.
from Falmouth, NY
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
EfforTZ Foundation supports some very poor schools and their students in Tanzania. The pencils we supply need sharpeners and these are just great for our students. It allows them to safely sharpen their pencils rather than trimming them with sharp knives!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 12, 2016
If you could see our faces, you would know how happy that comment made us!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Inconsistent quality
PostedMay 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Silver05 is loaded.
Additional information about Silver05 could not be loaded.
from Durham, NC
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
They look great, but some of the covers don't snap on properly, so they fall off.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 7, 2016
We don’t like that our Bright Pencil Sharpeners let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
packaged well, average quality, but for the money - good!
PostedDecember 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jezcat723 is loaded.
Additional information about jezcat723 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:13-15
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We purchased these for a community event project. We didn't have a lot to spend. Grateful that OTC had what we needed. They were packaged very well so they weren't rattling around in shipment.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Sharpens well. The covers fell off once they came out of the box. Just a little tedious to put back on.
PostedNovember 23, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Smiley536 is loaded.
Additional information about Smiley536 could not be loaded.
from NH
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Sharpens well. The covers fell off once they came out of the box. Just a little tedious to put back on. Bright colors!
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
tops don't stay on
PostedNovember 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MegBeth is loaded.
Additional information about MegBeth could not be loaded.
from Mississippi
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These arrived with many of the tops loose from the sharpener. I was not able to put them on to stay so threw the tops out.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-04 T04:17:31.515-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_80, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_8_145, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.