Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(122)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
37
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
17
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
89 of 120(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(122)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
37
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
17
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
89 of 120(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(122)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
37
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
17
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
89 of 120(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for shoeboxes
PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about hopeky94 is loaded.
Additional information about hopeky94 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Haven't been able to find multipacks of pencil sharpeners anywhere else... These will work great in our Operation Christmas Child shoebox gifts-- and still have plenty left for future years! Do wish the little plastic covers would snap onto these more securely, but just the fact that they HAVE covers is a plus!
Pros: value
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute gift for great price.
PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ocascante is loaded.
Additional information about Ocascante could not be loaded.
from Kissimmee, Florida
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great colorful and useful sharpeners to give to kids to get ready for the school year. Goes along great with Oriental Trading of personalized color #2 pencil. I got three dozen for a reasonable price. They were the talk of the party.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Gift for Students
PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrsKrimbrook is loaded.
Additional information about MrsKrimbrook could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have given these as gifts twice now to students, and they have been very popular. The pencil sharpeners in our school often break, and I have been told by more than one teacher that these sharpeners are a lifesaver when the classroom sharpener is out of order. The sharpeners work best with wooden pencils (without those plastic linings some pencils have nowadays). The biggest complaint is that they don't tolerate abuse; they will crack and break if someone is too hard on them. But overall, of all the little trinkets I give out to students, I always get the most positive comments about the sharpeners!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Okay for the price
PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RoomMom42 is loaded.
Additional information about RoomMom42 could not be loaded.
from Columbus, OH
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Inexpensive goody bag item but not the best pencil sharpener out there. Seemed hard to keep closed when in use.
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: hard to keep closed in use
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A lot of stuff for the money!
PostedJune 10, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about artgal464 is loaded.
Additional information about artgal464 could not be loaded.
from Hoover, AL
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Was so glad to find a lot of single sharpeners for less than $1/each! Needed lots for bag giveaways at a kids' art event.
Pros: Educational, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Little Sharpener
PostedApril 23, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about WaldoGirl is loaded.
Additional information about WaldoGirl could not be loaded.
from Roanoke VA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We use pencils made from recycled materials and they do not sharpen well using the "regular" sharpener. We tried using the smaller inexpensive ones and WOW they worked great. So I purchased these and they sharpened our recycled pencils perfectly!
Pros: great for pencils made from recycled materials
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute Little Sharpeners
PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jenn633 is loaded.
Additional information about jenn633 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered these to go in little birthday party goodie bags and they fit the bill. I just wanted a simple sharpener and this was perfect. Easy to assemble (the kids did it!) and a perfect little sharpener. A few of the tops were cracked, but we didn't need the entire bag so it was no big deal!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
BEST sharpeners!!!
PostedNovember 12, 2010
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SueV is loaded.
Additional information about SueV could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I give these sharpeners to my students at the beginning of the year, and as rewards. They are the BEST sharpeners I've found in more than 20 years of teaching.
I always keep a supply handy!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
cute
PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LoriJ00 is loaded.
Additional information about LoriJ00 could not be loaded.
from North Carolina
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute but the tops don't stay on.
Pros: quality, Educational
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cheap and poorly made
PostedAugust 5, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about matildajane72 is loaded.
Additional information about matildajane72 could not be loaded.
from los angeles
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This product was horrible. The dome did not stay on any of them. I would not recommend this to anyone for school.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-09-03T22:49:56.157-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_122, tr_122
  • loc_en_US, sid_8_145, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.