Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(73)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(73)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(73)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great to Pair with Pencils
PostedFebruary 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FundraisingGirl is loaded.
Additional information about FundraisingGirl could not be loaded.
from Grove City, PA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We ordered custom pencils from OT and got these to go with them. Folks were more inclined to take a pencil if they had an immediate way to sharpen it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good sharpeners for Operation Christmas Child shoeboxes.
PostedFebruary 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nanaof6 is loaded.
Additional information about Nanaof6 could not be loaded.
from Jackson, TN
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Small pencil sharpeners that work! I tried one to sharpen generic brand colored pencils to evaluate their quality. It sharpened them nicely. So, good buys all around.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for shoeboxes
PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about hopeky94 is loaded.
Additional information about hopeky94 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Haven't been able to find multipacks of pencil sharpeners anywhere else... These will work great in our Operation Christmas Child shoebox gifts-- and still have plenty left for future years! Do wish the little plastic covers would snap onto these more securely, but just the fact that they HAVE covers is a plus!
Pros: value
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Works Great
PostedMarch 22, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Chim is loaded.
Additional information about Chim could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
These go into Operation Christmas shoe boxes. Have purchases before and will again.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very colorful pencil sharpeners
PostedMarch 18, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LAgrammie is loaded.
Additional information about LAgrammie could not be loaded.
from Southwest Louisiana
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these sharpeners to add to the OCC Shoe Boxes. While they are not metal sharpeners, they do sharpen a pencil. I always sharpen the pencils with an electric sharpener before adding them and these sharpeners to the shoe boxes. That way it is easier for the child to keep their pencil sharpened. I love the bright colors and found these are the best sharpeners that I have found so far. Yes, they are plastic, but isn't everything made now days?
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, quality, colorful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
super product
PostedFebruary 14, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mcline42 is loaded.
Additional information about mcline42 could not be loaded.
from arlington, texas
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
we will never run out of pencil sharpeners again. great price, too.
Pros: Educational
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
cute colors
PostedFebruary 6, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TennMom5 is loaded.
Additional information about TennMom5 could not be loaded.
from Tennessee
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
More durable than other reviews suggested. Only fits small pencils not larger diameter pencils.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bright Pencil Sharpeners
PostedDecember 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about njrh290 is loaded.
Additional information about njrh290 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These seem to be very nice quality, especially for the price. yes, I would order again as I have, and yes, I would recommend to others as I have also done that. Nice bright colors - I think 6 different colors, the same # of each color. I am a shoebox shopper for Operation Christmas Child & these go to children around the world who would otherwise use razors to sharpen their pencils with.
Pros: Educational, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Get what you pay for . .
PostedNovember 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about troutgran is loaded.
Additional information about troutgran could not be loaded.
from KY
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
If you want basic pencil sharpeners for a great low price, this this the ticket. The 2 pieces of the sharpener come apart very easily and get lost. But you cannot beat the price! We put them in our Operation Christmas Child shoeboxes and we need over 1000 sharpeners.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
mini pencil sharpeners
PostedOctober 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about rtkath is loaded.
Additional information about rtkath could not be loaded.
from FL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The collection chamber comes off too easily which leads to mini messes. Not quite what I had hoped for.
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-06-28 T14:07:09.514-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_73, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_8_145, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.