Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(87)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
27
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
58 of 81(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(87)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
27
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
58 of 81(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(87)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
27
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
58 of 81(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great to Pair with Pencils
PostedFebruary 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FundraisingGirl is loaded.
Additional information about FundraisingGirl could not be loaded.
from Grove City, PA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We ordered custom pencils from OT and got these to go with them. Folks were more inclined to take a pencil if they had an immediate way to sharpen it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good sharpeners for Operation Christmas Child shoeboxes.
PostedFebruary 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JNanaBanana is loaded.
Additional information about JNanaBanana could not be loaded.
from Jackson, TN
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Small pencil sharpeners that work! I tried one to sharpen generic brand colored pencils to evaluate their quality. It sharpened them nicely. So, good buys all around.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for shoeboxes
PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about hopeky94 is loaded.
Additional information about hopeky94 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Haven't been able to find multipacks of pencil sharpeners anywhere else... These will work great in our Operation Christmas Child shoebox gifts-- and still have plenty left for future years! Do wish the little plastic covers would snap onto these more securely, but just the fact that they HAVE covers is a plus!
Pros: value
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Inconsistent quality
PostedMay 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Silver05 is loaded.
Additional information about Silver05 could not be loaded.
from Durham, NC
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
They look great, but some of the covers don't snap on properly, so they fall off.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 7, 2016
We don’t like that our Bright Pencil Sharpeners let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
packaged well, average quality, but for the money - good!
PostedDecember 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jezcat723 is loaded.
Additional information about jezcat723 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:13-15
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We purchased these for a community event project. We didn't have a lot to spend. Grateful that OTC had what we needed. They were packaged very well so they weren't rattling around in shipment.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Sharpens well. The covers fell off once they came out of the box. Just a little tedious to put back on.
PostedNovember 23, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Smiley536 is loaded.
Additional information about Smiley536 could not be loaded.
from NH
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Sharpens well. The covers fell off once they came out of the box. Just a little tedious to put back on. Bright colors!
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
tops don't stay on
PostedNovember 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MegBeth is loaded.
Additional information about MegBeth could not be loaded.
from Mississippi
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These arrived with many of the tops loose from the sharpener. I was not able to put them on to stay so threw the tops out.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
nice product but caps won't stay on
PostedNovember 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about shoebox2015 is loaded.
Additional information about shoebox2015 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Ordered for Operation Christmas Child packing party. Ended up with tons of leftover caps since the kids would pick up the part they recognized. Taped the first 200 together but too time consuming.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly, tops fall off
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Good price but not great quality
PostedOctober 28, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Shoplana is loaded.
Additional information about Shoplana could not be loaded.
About 1/3 of the pencil sharpener lids would not snap on the shapener and stay on, but for the price, it's a decent prize
Pros: price
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Functional Basic Sharpener
PostedOctober 26, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Legacyvip is loaded.
Additional information about Legacyvip could not be loaded.
from Denison, TX
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased 6 doz of these for Operation Christmas Child. They are a basic sharpeners that work well however the little lids come off constantly. I just used decorative washi tape to secure the little lids. Works for now, not sure how long it will stay put.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-08-30 T15:47:24.791-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_87, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_8_145, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.