Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 207 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
67
3 stars
25
2 stars
17
1 star
24
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
157 of 206(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 207 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
67
3 stars
25
2 stars
17
1 star
24
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
157 of 206(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 207 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
67
3 stars
25
2 stars
17
1 star
24
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
157 of 206(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for shoeboxes
PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
hopeky94
 
Please wait while more information about hopeky94 is loaded.
Additional information about hopeky94 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Haven't been able to find multipacks of pencil sharpeners anywhere else... These will work great in our Operation Christmas Child shoebox gifts-- and still have plenty left for future years! Do wish the little plastic covers would snap onto these more securely, but just the fact that they HAVE covers is a plus!
Pros: value
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute gift for great price.
PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Ocascante
 
Please wait while more information about Ocascante is loaded.
Additional information about Ocascante could not be loaded.
from Kissimmee, Florida
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great colorful and useful sharpeners to give to kids to get ready for the school year. Goes along great with Oriental Trading of personalized color #2 pencil. I got three dozen for a reasonable price. They were the talk of the party.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Gift for Students
PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
MrsKrimbrook
 
Please wait while more information about MrsKrimbrook is loaded.
Additional information about MrsKrimbrook could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have given these as gifts twice now to students, and they have been very popular. The pencil sharpeners in our school often break, and I have been told by more than one teacher that these sharpeners are a lifesaver when the classroom sharpener is out of order. The sharpeners work best with wooden pencils (without those plastic linings some pencils have nowadays). The biggest complaint is that they don't tolerate abuse; they will crack and break if someone is too hard on them. But overall, of all the little trinkets I give out to students, I always get the most positive comments about the sharpeners!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Okay for the price
PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
RoomMom42
 
Please wait while more information about RoomMom42 is loaded.
Additional information about RoomMom42 could not be loaded.
from Columbus, OH
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Inexpensive goody bag item but not the best pencil sharpener out there. Seemed hard to keep closed when in use.
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: hard to keep closed in use
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A lot of stuff for the money!
PostedJune 10, 2011
Customer avatar
artgal464
 
Please wait while more information about artgal464 is loaded.
Additional information about artgal464 could not be loaded.
from Hoover, AL
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Was so glad to find a lot of single sharpeners for less than $1/each! Needed lots for bag giveaways at a kids' art event.
Pros: Educational, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Little Sharpener
PostedApril 23, 2011
Customer avatar
WaldoGirl
 
Please wait while more information about WaldoGirl is loaded.
Additional information about WaldoGirl could not be loaded.
from Roanoke VA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We use pencils made from recycled materials and they do not sharpen well using the "regular" sharpener. We tried using the smaller inexpensive ones and WOW they worked great. So I purchased these and they sharpened our recycled pencils perfectly!
Pros: great for pencils made from recycled materials
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute Little Sharpeners
PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
jenn633
 
Please wait while more information about jenn633 is loaded.
Additional information about jenn633 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered these to go in little birthday party goodie bags and they fit the bill. I just wanted a simple sharpener and this was perfect. Easy to assemble (the kids did it!) and a perfect little sharpener. A few of the tops were cracked, but we didn't need the entire bag so it was no big deal!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
BEST sharpeners!!!
PostedNovember 12, 2010
Customer avatar
SueV
 
Please wait while more information about SueV is loaded.
Additional information about SueV could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I give these sharpeners to my students at the beginning of the year, and as rewards. They are the BEST sharpeners I've found in more than 20 years of teaching.
I always keep a supply handy!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A Great Tool!
PostedMarch 6, 2010
Customer avatar
GoldiefromUtah
 
Please wait while more information about GoldiefromUtah is loaded.
Additional information about GoldiefromUtah could not be loaded.
from Midvale, Utah
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A co-worker found some small simple pencil sharpeners, but I couldn't find any. So I went on line to look at Oriental Trading. I found these pencil sharpeners. To me they are better, because it has a catcher for shavings.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bright Pencil Sharpeners
PostedOctober 23, 2008
Customer avatar
Teacher
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have purchased these sharpeners for my classroom as Christmas gifts for years. They are very sharp, very small so kids keep them in the zipper pocket of the notebook, and they hold the shavings until the end of class.
I also like the colors.
I have 90 students. It's worth it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful14unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.