Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(107)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
33
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
15
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
73 of 103(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(107)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
33
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
15
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
73 of 103(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(107)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
33
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
15
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
73 of 103(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for shoeboxes
PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about hopeky94 is loaded.
Additional information about hopeky94 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Haven't been able to find multipacks of pencil sharpeners anywhere else... These will work great in our Operation Christmas Child shoebox gifts-- and still have plenty left for future years! Do wish the little plastic covers would snap onto these more securely, but just the fact that they HAVE covers is a plus!
Pros: value
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute gift for great price.
PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ocascante is loaded.
Additional information about Ocascante could not be loaded.
from Kissimmee, Florida
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great colorful and useful sharpeners to give to kids to get ready for the school year. Goes along great with Oriental Trading of personalized color #2 pencil. I got three dozen for a reasonable price. They were the talk of the party.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Gift for Students
PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrsKrimbrook is loaded.
Additional information about MrsKrimbrook could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have given these as gifts twice now to students, and they have been very popular. The pencil sharpeners in our school often break, and I have been told by more than one teacher that these sharpeners are a lifesaver when the classroom sharpener is out of order. The sharpeners work best with wooden pencils (without those plastic linings some pencils have nowadays). The biggest complaint is that they don't tolerate abuse; they will crack and break if someone is too hard on them. But overall, of all the little trinkets I give out to students, I always get the most positive comments about the sharpeners!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Okay for the price
PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RoomMom42 is loaded.
Additional information about RoomMom42 could not be loaded.
from Columbus, OH
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Inexpensive goody bag item but not the best pencil sharpener out there. Seemed hard to keep closed when in use.
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: hard to keep closed in use
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A lot of stuff for the money!
PostedJune 10, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about artgal464 is loaded.
Additional information about artgal464 could not be loaded.
from Hoover, AL
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Was so glad to find a lot of single sharpeners for less than $1/each! Needed lots for bag giveaways at a kids' art event.
Pros: Educational, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Little Sharpener
PostedApril 23, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about WaldoGirl is loaded.
Additional information about WaldoGirl could not be loaded.
from Roanoke VA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We use pencils made from recycled materials and they do not sharpen well using the "regular" sharpener. We tried using the smaller inexpensive ones and WOW they worked great. So I purchased these and they sharpened our recycled pencils perfectly!
Pros: great for pencils made from recycled materials
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good sharpeners for Operation Christmas Child shoeboxes.
PostedFebruary 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JNanaBanana is loaded.
Additional information about JNanaBanana could not be loaded.
from Jackson, TN
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Small pencil sharpeners that work! I tried one to sharpen generic brand colored pencils to evaluate their quality. It sharpened them nicely. So, good buys all around.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
packaged well, average quality, but for the money - good!
PostedDecember 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jezcat723 is loaded.
Additional information about jezcat723 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:13-15
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We purchased these for a community event project. We didn't have a lot to spend. Grateful that OTC had what we needed. They were packaged very well so they weren't rattling around in shipment.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Sharpens well. The covers fell off once they came out of the box. Just a little tedious to put back on.
PostedNovember 23, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Smiley536 is loaded.
Additional information about Smiley536 could not be loaded.
from NH
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Sharpens well. The covers fell off once they came out of the box. Just a little tedious to put back on. Bright colors!
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
tops don't stay on
PostedNovember 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MegBeth is loaded.
Additional information about MegBeth could not be loaded.
from Mississippi
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These arrived with many of the tops loose from the sharpener. I was not able to put them on to stay so threw the tops out.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-02-05 T16:19:44.232-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_107, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_8_145, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.