Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
13 of 17(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
13 of 17(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
13 of 17(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
MIni Light Up Spike Balls
PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FairyNissa is loaded.
Additional information about FairyNissa could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The colors are bright, all the lights work, the plastic smell went away after about an hour (when balls were open to the air). Smell did not come back after closing package. I always have a problem determining the size (even when the measurements are given), these balls fit nicely in a regular sized tea cup. Perfect for kids around 4 or 5 years, fits well in their hands.
I would recommend these to everyone! Great for birthday parties, evening parties as a gift bag item, and just plain fun! =)
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, bright lights
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Mediocre purchase
PostedJune 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about VinsMomma is loaded.
Additional information about VinsMomma could not be loaded.
from Boardman, OH
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not every ball that I bought lights up when you bounce it. I'd say half work and half do not. The balls still bounce and are fun, but I wish they all would have worked properly.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not worth the money
PostedMarch 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Menachd01 is loaded.
Additional information about Menachd01 could not be loaded.
from New york
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not worth the money. 1/3rd were broken out of the box and 1/3rd broke with in minutes of play.
For the price I paid was not worth contacting the company. Just will not order this item again
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor Quality Control
PostedMarch 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mickey923 is loaded.
Additional information about Mickey923 could not be loaded.
from Boston, MA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We ordered 12 dozen of these for a Church event and nearly half of them did not work. Some entire boxes did not sparkle at all. They are really cool and the kids love them but 50% failure rate is completely unacceptable. OT customer service was accommodating in letting us return the broken ones but unfortunately our event has passed so all we could get was a credit. Don't buy these if you need them all to work.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 1, 2016
Hi, there! First, thank you for your purchase! Secondly, we’re sorry this item let you down. Our Quality gurus have checked our remaining inventory to make sure it meets our high quality standards. If you’d like an exchange or refund, give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and a friendly human will be happy to assist you. We hope to see you again soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Small Light up Balls
PostedDecember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Beazle is loaded.
Additional information about Beazle could not be loaded.
from Levittown,NY
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I use these wonderful small light up balls in the exercise classes I teach for people w/ development disabilities & they love them. They get the group up & moving as they bounce the balls & do a bunch of other fun moves I show them. They bounce all over the place so going to get your ball is a good part of the exercise. You definitely start warming up chasing after your light up ball. I highly recommend them-especially for kids.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
LOVE these light up balls!!!
PostedNovember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JenH502 is loaded.
Additional information about JenH502 could not be loaded.
from Louisville, KY
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
my company exhibits at a LOT of trade shows...sometimes you just need something to grab their attention besides the normal bags, pens, etc...these were PERFECT for our event and garnered lots of attention for our booth.
Pros: quality, lite-up
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute, fun colors! Grandson will enjoy!
PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about linderceller is loaded.
Additional information about linderceller could not be loaded.
from SD
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
I gave 3 away to another little boy as a gift on the spur of the moment, but with 12 of these in one order, there's plenty for my grandson to enjoy when he visits!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
You might want to buy extra
PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TwinMommy1 is loaded.
Additional information about TwinMommy1 could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas, NV
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:1-2
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for goody bags since my kids had received similar ones at a friends birthday and loved them. These are pretty decent quality and they light up and blink really bright, however when I tried them out, a few of them didn't work. Luckily, I emailed customer service and they replaced them. Within minutes of my initial email, I had received a confirmation email with my new shipment. If you are ordering these last minute, I would recommend buying extra just in case. I'd just like to point out that ones that DID work - worked very well!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: some didn't work
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super Bright
PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FrogMania is loaded.
Additional information about FrogMania could not be loaded.
Got these as party favors for halloween. I have a 2 year old and a 16 year old and they both love them! They actually played together passing them back and forth!! Needless to say I am going to have to get some more to actually give out as favors:)! Thanks for such a great product!!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Wish I could give 5 stars
PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CandiCane34 is loaded.
Additional information about CandiCane34 could not be loaded.
from Central Florida
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The light up mechanism did not work in one of the balls so luckily I didn't NEED all of them. Other than that they look good and the kids love them!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: one didn't work :(
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-25 T12:50:34.445-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_85_3973, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.