Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
11 of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
11 of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
11 of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great purchase
PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Issy
 
Please wait while more information about Issy is loaded.
Additional information about Issy could not be loaded.
from Belen New Mexico
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This Pinata is tthe safest type for a 9 yr old's birthday. No bats no blindfolds needed just pull a ribbon.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
affordable pinata
PostedJuly 17, 2011
Customer avatar
sunflowergirl
 
Please wait while more information about sunflowergirl is loaded.
Additional information about sunflowergirl could not be loaded.
from NY
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Got 2 of these pinatas for my daughter's 3rd birthday party. I used one for the little kids and one for the older kids. Didn't spend alot of money on 2 pinatas so it was great. Then hanging ribbons on one of the pinatas broke as I was hanging it but that was an easy fix with some strong tape.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great decoration- maybe not so great for holding candy.
PostedJune 19, 2011
Customer avatar
cherylg
 
Please wait while more information about cherylg is loaded.
Additional information about cherylg could not be loaded.
from Concord, NC
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I ordered these intending to put candy in them but once I got them I realized it would not hold all that I had so I just used them as decorations. They are really colorful and cute and I am glad I saved them for the next party. The bottom is thick paper- but not even as tick as card stock- so it wouldn't hold much. For the price it is nice as a decoration.
Pros: Assembly, colorful and cute!
Cons: bottom is not strong.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun!
PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Customer avatar
SeaChele78
 
Please wait while more information about SeaChele78 is loaded.
Additional information about SeaChele78 could not be loaded.
from Bakersfeild, CA
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I read the reveiws and made sure that I didn't fill the Pinata very heavy. This was for adults in a small, indoor area. It was fun to have eveyone pull the ribbons one at a time. The only draw back I see is the coloring, I wish that the Pinata came in other colors.
Pros: great for small areas
Cons: colors
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
REPEAT ORDERS
PostedOctober 10, 2010
Customer avatar
sharonhagen1
 
Please wait while more information about sharonhagen1 is loaded.
Additional information about sharonhagen1 could not be loaded.
from california
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
i am reordering today!! we bought four for a birthday last year and all 4 worked perfect FULL of candy each one broke with a ribbon pull, I am ordering 4 more today!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE THEM. so cute. we are having a luau so i will be refacing them this year but that will be as easy as cutting paper!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Pull Pinata
PostedAugust 31, 2010
Customer avatar
JEWLS123
 
Please wait while more information about JEWLS123 is loaded.
Additional information about JEWLS123 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought 3 of these for a picnic we had. I was going to put the kids into age groups but 2 of the pinata's bottoms broke out before we even had a chance to use them. I only filled them 1/2 way with candy and it was too heavy for the tissue bottom. The 3rd one broke when I tried to hang it up. None of the strings that are used to hang this pinata held up. They were stapled to the pinata and the staples do not hold. DO NOT BUY THESE.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
not a good purchase
PostedAugust 16, 2010
Customer avatar
shelli11
 
Please wait while more information about shelli11 is loaded.
Additional information about shelli11 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Reunion
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
i bought this pinata thinking it would be big enough to stuff candy and toys in it for the children at my family reunion. it was a good size but the strings attached didn't work. when the kids pulled the strings , they pulled off and did not pull the bottom of the bag open. i had to tear a hole in the bottom
so the candy and toys could fall out. do not buy this
item, ever.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
what do you expect for $5
PostedJuly 16, 2010
Customer avatar
sweetpee
 
Please wait while more information about sweetpee is loaded.
Additional information about sweetpee could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
FIrst off - its a "pull string" pinata - NOT a "see how hard you can yank the strings out" pinata.
Had I known, and I would suggest to the next person - since there is one key color that actually allows the bottom to be ripped open - i would reinforce that color so that it did rip open when pulled. In our instance, maybe it would have worked better if everyone did not rip the strings out using the strength it takes to start a push mower. These were adults that were pulling the strings. One of the "adults" smacked it once and most everything flew out the bottom - heading the other direction.
My suggestion - reinforce that one key color string so that it will work correctly. Its a good concept - and cheap - but heck - its $5.00!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fiesta Pull Pinata
PostedMay 7, 2010
Customer avatar
Orient
 
Please wait while more information about Orient is loaded.
Additional information about Orient could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I agree that you get what you pay for. For $5 it's not bad, but the strings did break immediately. I just wound up passing the candy out.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
PostedJuly 26, 2009
Customer avatar
mechughes
 
Please wait while more information about mechughes is loaded.
Additional information about mechughes could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
All I can say is "You get what you pay for." These weren't bad, but it is a box with strings! The strings that the box hangs from broke immediatly and I had to stand on a ladder and hold onto the box for the kids to pull the strings. It worked ok, but have seen better.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.