Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Picture perfect
PostedNovember 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DenW is loaded.
Additional information about DenW could not be loaded.
from Georgia
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I read the previous reviews & was skeptical about buying this product. However, I'm glad I bought these for my daughter's 9th birthday painting party. The kids did not use these to paint because I used it as a party favor to go in the bags. I do not know the quality of the paint itself, but I did not have any package problems.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good value
PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Grands is loaded.
Additional information about Grands could not be loaded.
from TX
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:2
I bought these to put in shoeboxes full of toys and art, school supplies. This is a great price, I buy in bulk for these boxes.
Pros: value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect Paints
PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TCMomma is loaded.
Additional information about TCMomma could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
These paints are perfect! The price is right and they make a great favor.
Pros: Child's Favorite, cost
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Dried Out Watercolor
PostedMarch 5, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Baker73 is loaded.
Additional information about Baker73 could not be loaded.
from Glen Rock, NJ
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
I purchased these watercolor sets for a school project. The paints were mostly dried out, so there wasn't enough paint for the kids to use. I would not recommend this product.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedMarch 5, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about klassssy is loaded.
Additional information about klassssy could not be loaded.
from Saint Petersburg Florida
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Paint spots had fallen out of trays before they were delivered.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Pleasantly surprised!
PostedOctober 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NolaMom1 is loaded.
Additional information about NolaMom1 could not be loaded.
from New Orleans
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I read previous reviews that mentioned concerns over paint breakage, but ordered 40 anyway. Much to my surprise, not one of them was delivered damaged. All paints were intact and the perfect favor for our son's birthday.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The paint cups fell out
PostedJuly 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CharlotteMom2 is loaded.
Additional information about CharlotteMom2 could not be loaded.
from Mint Hill, NC
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Unfortunately when we received the paint trays the small paint cups had fallen out. I used them for a party and was embarrassed to hand as favors. If only the quality was better I would have given the price and product a great rating.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy  Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 2, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Broken items
PostedJuly 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LMCD711 is loaded.
Additional information about LMCD711 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter's 4th bday party to be party favors. They all arrived broken, with the paints out of the trays. Very disappointed.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 8, 2016
We don’t like that our Watercolor Paint Trays let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Paint fell out of tray
PostedApril 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sw79 is loaded.
Additional information about Sw79 could not be loaded.
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these for my daughters birthday party. When I opened the box all of the trays had loose paint circles, before I could let the kids use them I had to open each one and glue the paint colors back in place. The kids had no trouble using the paints during the party. For the money I would still recommend this product despite them falling apart.
Cons: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Garbage
PostedApril 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lwtb is loaded.
Additional information about lwtb could not be loaded.
from Raleigh, NC
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Most of the paint trays were broken with the paints loose from their plastic trays. In the process of returning. VERY disappointed.
Cons: quality, Assembly
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 14, 2016
We don’t like that our Watercolor Paint Trays let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-04-29 T02:31:06.853-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_73_28, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.