Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
11 of 17(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
11 of 17(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
11 of 17(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good value
PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Grands is loaded.
Additional information about Grands could not be loaded.
from TX
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:2
I bought these to put in shoeboxes full of toys and art, school supplies. This is a great price, I buy in bulk for these boxes.
Pros: value
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect Paints
PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TCMomma is loaded.
Additional information about TCMomma could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
These paints are perfect! The price is right and they make a great favor.
Pros: Child's Favorite, cost
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Paint fell out of tray
PostedApril 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sw79 is loaded.
Additional information about Sw79 could not be loaded.
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these for my daughters birthday party. When I opened the box all of the trays had loose paint circles, before I could let the kids use them I had to open each one and glue the paint colors back in place. The kids had no trouble using the paints during the party. For the money I would still recommend this product despite them falling apart.
Cons: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Garbage
PostedApril 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lwtb is loaded.
Additional information about lwtb could not be loaded.
from Raleigh, NC
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Most of the paint trays were broken with the paints loose from their plastic trays. In the process of returning. VERY disappointed.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 14, 2016
We don’t like that our Watercolor Paint Trays let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not everyone was perfect
PostedApril 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Rkids is loaded.
Additional information about Rkids could not be loaded.
from MA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The paints were sufficient for the price I paid. Some of the paint circles came out of the palate upon arrival. The paint quality was ok, worked fine on water color paper, although did not last long.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
So-So
PostedMarch 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HMBMom is loaded.
Additional information about HMBMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These paint trays worked fine for a one-time only use. Some of the paint colors popped out of the trays and I wasn't too happy about sticking them into the goody bags like that.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
SEVERAL WERE BROKEN
PostedJanuary 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CDJH is loaded.
Additional information about CDJH could not be loaded.
from PHILA PA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
SEVERL WATERCOLOR PAINTINGS WERE BROKEN!!!!
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Picture perfect
PostedNovember 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DenW is loaded.
Additional information about DenW could not be loaded.
from Georgia
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I read the previous reviews & was skeptical about buying this product. However, I'm glad I bought these for my daughter's 9th birthday painting party. The kids did not use these to paint because I used it as a party favor to go in the bags. I do not know the quality of the paint itself, but I did not have any package problems.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Paint Palletts
PostedJune 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GWoolf is loaded.
Additional information about GWoolf could not be loaded.
from Pollok, Tx
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was very disappointed in this item! I had to glue down several of the little so called paint inserts down. Some of which were only colored metal ovals. NO PAINT! I won't buy these again.
Cons: quality, Assembly, no paint
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Doesn't last.
PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Teachernerdess is loaded.
Additional information about Teachernerdess could not be loaded.
from 64504
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Some colors ran out after two classes (1 student per paints, per class, so used twice.)
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: longevity
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-01 T17:26:34.234-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_73_28, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.