Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
19 of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
19 of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
19 of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Loved this background for our Minecraft Party
PostedNovember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RheanaMay is loaded.
Additional information about RheanaMay could not be loaded.
from Cullman, Fl
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We bought this for a birthday backdrop for my 7 year old son's Minecraft Birthday Party. I choose this because I thought it looked a lot like the bricks they use in game. I have to say the over all feeling after we hung it on a big wall was WOW. It really changed the kitchen and as you walked in you really felt like you were entering a minecraft room or a dungeon. It was a hit with all our party guests.
Now for the details on the product. It is probably just me but when I read it was "vinyl" I was picturing something more thick. I would personally describe as plastic. It is thick enough to be considered "good quality." In fact I was glad it was not too thick or heavy, otherwise I could not have hung with tape. It arrived on a roll so I felt it was easy to roll off and hang.
I would buy this again!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedApril 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about All6161 is loaded.
Additional information about All6161 could not be loaded.
from South Carolina
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought this to create a castle for my daughters birthday party. I thought the product was nothing more than a cheap tablecloth. I used spray adhesive to apply it to cardboard. The material was too thin and difficult to smooth out. After being in the heat a few hours it started to melt and ripple even more. It may be ok for other projects but the price did not meet the quality.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department May 6, 2016
We don’t like that our Design-A-Room Mad Scientist Wall Background let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great price - hard to work with
PostedApril 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AngAivMasCamDem is loaded.
Additional information about AngAivMasCamDem could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
The price was great on this! It was the perfect touch for my sons Minecraft bedroom.
Thankfully it comes with A LOT because it was really difficult to work with since its so thin.
I used a spray adhesive so that I could put this on the wall as more of a "permanent paper".
Im sure it's much better if its used as intended as a backdrop instead of actually trying to adhere it to a wall.
Overall it's a killer deal for a pretty good product!
Pros: Age appropriateness, cost
Cons: very thin
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Looks Good, But Very Poor Quality
PostedMarch 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DavidT is loaded.
Additional information about DavidT could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Overall visually, it looks good. Unfortunately, the quality is terrible. It rips very easily, and if anything barely touches it, it will tear or show some kind of damage. Used pushpins to mount it to the wall and the material just ripped and slid out from behind the pushpins due to its own weight, and it's not even heavy material.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Exactly what I needed!
PostedFebruary 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dq4jc is loaded.
Additional information about Dq4jc could not be loaded.
from Pensacola, fl
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This fit perfectly for our Knight/castle theme this quarter.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easily chanes the appearance of the room
PostedNovember 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Granny662 is loaded.
Additional information about Granny662 could not be loaded.
from syr, ny
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We change our garage into a dungeon every Halloween this back drop makes it so much easier. Two complaints wish the item was wider than 4' or the item came with stuff to seam them together. We cover 10' high walls. Awesome product otherwise!!! Everyone loves the transformation
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Garage looked Spectacular
PostedNovember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CLU86 is loaded.
Additional information about CLU86 could not be loaded.
from Phoenix, AZ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Held a Halloween party where we used these plastic walls in the garage turning it into a torture chamber. The garage had the most complements and it was due, in part, to the look of the walls. I would definitely purchase this product again.
The only bad thing about these is that you have to puncture holes in them to hang them. We tried to use tape to avoid putting holes in them and it worked, but still.
Pros: quality, looks, price
Cons: construction
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Product as described. Pleased!
PostedSeptember 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about roja is loaded.
Additional information about roja could not be loaded.
from ReynaRoja
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very pleased with this product. Created a nice stone wall covering to our regular plaster walls for a medieval event.
Pros: quality, appearance
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Sizing was issue for my needs
PostedAugust 12, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about vml1 is loaded.
Additional information about vml1 could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
First the (+) then the (-)
PROS: the quality of the plastic material is very good. Heavy weight and is no where at all thin, see-through or flimsy. Paints and sharpies worked great with the material. No issues adding artwork or decorations to it.
CONS: The dimensions of the wall background were the opposite of what I expected. The way the brick wall is printed on the plastic, the wall is VERY short. So if you want a decent size height for a wall background, you'll need to cut and paste together sections.
Pros: quality
Cons: horizontal size of brick wall
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Time saver
PostedJune 26, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AriKat is loaded.
Additional information about AriKat could not be loaded.
We used this backdrop to cover cardboard boxes to make brick walls for our VBS program. We don't have a lot of volunteers at our church so this saved us tons of time since we didn't have to make rocks out of other materials!!! We also used it to hang on the walls to create a prison scene. The kids loved our sets. Will definitely purchase this backdrop again!!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-24 T20:25:59.086-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_70_5617, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.