Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(7)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
6 of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(7)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
6 of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(7)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
6 of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Backdrop
PostedAugust 31, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AdminExtraodinaire is loaded.
Additional information about AdminExtraodinaire could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:Community event
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This made a great backdrop for our Luau photo booth. Set up a beach scene with chair, palm tree, shells and a couple of surf boards. Looked great in photos!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Feel Like You're at Sea
PostedAugust 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Penman is loaded.
Additional information about Penman could not be loaded.
from SE Minnesota
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The "at sea" water background added the impression
we needed for the story of Jesus & his disciples in the
storm on Lake Galilee. The children bought the concept
and exercised their imaginations for the entire lesson.
Pros: imagination
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
It was a nice addition to our VBS decor but wish it had more ocean and less sky.
PostedJuly 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrsRev2 is loaded.
Additional information about MrsRev2 could not be loaded.
from Corry, PA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This was a nice addition to our VBS decor but there is way more sky than water. Since our theme was "Lost at Sea" we needed more water. We put the design-a-room background up a little higher on the wall and added tablecloths that had fish on them down below.
The other thing that was regrettable is that it doesn't come with any way to attach it to the wall so we had to redecorate three times because it kept falling down. We finally poked holes in the top and hooked it onto command strips. It would be nice if it came with a way to attach it.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very cheap but still good
PostedMay 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DCthree is loaded.
Additional information about DCthree could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Reminded me of a disposable tablecloth but worked well for the outdoor event. There was a lot of material so it can be used for future events.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Damaged
PostedApril 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about teacher139 is loaded.
Additional information about teacher139 could not be loaded.
from WV
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:2
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Backdrop was slit horizontally throughout most of its width. Had it to tape together..no time to return it before the event. Taping it of course was not easy and affected its appearance.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 19, 2016
We don’t like that our Design-A-Room Water Background let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It was a great touch to the party!!!
PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nobleevents is loaded.
Additional information about Nobleevents could not be loaded.
from Austin, Tx
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Looked awesome!!!!
Pros: quality, Assembly
Cons: wish it was offered in a taller version
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-03 T11:37:34.453-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_70_5607, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.