Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
16 of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
16 of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
16 of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product.
PostedNovember 28, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kedwards0126 is loaded.
Additional information about Kedwards0126 could not be loaded.
from Montgomery, Texas
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This worked great for my Trunk or Treat decorations. It actually was bigger than I thought it would be. So I have extra left to use for something else.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
pleased
PostedJuly 6, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tweetypie2 is loaded.
Additional information about tweetypie2 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A great way to easily transform a room at minimal cost. Blends nicely with the deck on the lower half.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Beautiful
PostedMay 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dsdm is loaded.
Additional information about dsdm could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Will be using this in the church for VBS. I ordered two and one has many many slits in it. I will have to spend a lot of time applying tape to the back before I can use it. Afraid time will not allow reorder.
Pros: Educational, realistic looking, great colors
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department June 1, 2016
We don’t like that our Design-A-Room Pirate Ocean Background let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great back drop!
PostedMarch 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mellojello is loaded.
Additional information about mellojello could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used this for a pirate party! It was great with the ship dock background as well.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice size
PostedNovember 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Librarian1150 is loaded.
Additional information about Librarian1150 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
The picture on the mural is of a painting as opposed to a photograph but is still very nice.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worked Perfectly!
PostedJuly 22, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about srg563 is loaded.
Additional information about srg563 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We needed a backdrop for our photo booth. It was the perfect scene, however, it was 4' x 32' I needed 8' X 16" I knew this when I ordered. So when it arrived I cut it in half to make it 16' then cut the line between the sea and the sky. I turned them upside down to match the patterns and it worked like a charm! Our photo booth was a huge success!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great backdrop
PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrsYagi808 is loaded.
Additional information about MrsYagi808 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Much larger than I had expected, withstood wind and sun exposure. Held up great with staples. Perfect backdrop of you have an indoor party-we had ours outside And was able to cover an ugly fence.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Launch Team
PostedMay 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Launch is loaded.
Additional information about Launch could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
perfect for what I needed. looks great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Complete surprise!
PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Joyfulj is loaded.
Additional information about Joyfulj could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We bought this as a background for my daughter's 16th birthday party, it was a pirate themed murder mystery dinner party, and even though it's stated in the description, I was amazed at it's size! :) I was going to put it on our big window but it not only covered the window but parts of 2 other walls! Great buy, OTC doesn't disappoint! Very pleased with everything we bought for the party!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
great theme builder
PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about deegan is loaded.
Additional information about deegan could not be loaded.
Occasion:Reunion
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
will use this for our family reunion...the theme is a cruise. Family members staying in our house or travel trailers will have this on the outside of one window to give the illusion of an outside cabin..looks pretty good!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-06-28 T17:15:44.111-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_70_4340, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.