Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
2
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
8 of 17(47%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
2
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
8 of 17(47%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
2
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
8 of 17(47%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Would definitely purchase again!
PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mistymaiden is loaded.
Additional information about mistymaiden could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
This pinata was well made.
It held plenty of small toys & small candy.
It was adorable!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice pinata
PostedDecember 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ilex52 is loaded.
Additional information about ilex52 could not be loaded.
from Baltimore, MD
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The pinata is small as mentioned but for a 5th birthday party, it was just the right size. We were able to fit about half a large bag of candy and some toys. We had 18 kids at the party and all the kids were able to get 4-5 pieces of candy and a couple toys which is all they need.
My biggest gripe is that the thing is a tank - you have to split the body of the horse to get the prizes out. A party full of 18 5 year olds couldn't make a dent in it. After everyone went once, we ended up ripping it open manually.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
If you want more than two children to hit it before it opens, don't buy this one.
PostedMay 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Luv2SeaTurtles is loaded.
Additional information about Luv2SeaTurtles could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This piñata was much smaller than I had expected, and after the first child struck it the piñata ripped from the small loop it had to hang it by. So we tried to rehang it, and the only way to do it successfully was by its neck. Then the next child hit it and it broke open. I had 8 other children that never had a turn. What a disappointment. I will not be purchasing from oriental trading again as the quality of the majority of the products I purchased were subpar.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
small for the price but cute
PostedMay 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Yogimama is loaded.
Additional information about Yogimama could not be loaded.
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
It was a very sturdy and cute horse piñata for our noisy village birthday party. But it was very very small for the price!!
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department May 17, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
don't buy
PostedAugust 10, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jennifer1974 is loaded.
Additional information about jennifer1974 could not be loaded.
from dothan, al
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:3
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Appeared to be used, leg was broken and seemed to have been glued back, another spot was dirty. It also is smaller than I would have liked.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Smaller than I expected
PostedAugust 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kitkat2181 is loaded.
Additional information about Kitkat2181 could not be loaded.
from Colorado
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
For the price I expected the piñata to be a little bigger. Still worked well for my 4 year old's party and she loved it.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not As Depicted
PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Reepee is loaded.
Additional information about Reepee could not be loaded.
from Oregon
Occasion:Children's party
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I purchased this pinata for my daughter's birthday party. The theme was a white horse party. All the decorations I purchased were brown, white and pink. Had this pinata come as pictured, it would have been perfect. However, it was not as pictured. It came only white and pink, no brown. It does not have the silver buckles as pictured. The shape is also much more square than depicted. We will use it anyway because I don't have time to order a different one, but I was disappointed with this product.
Cons: not as depicted
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Smaller than i expected
PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jojo115 is loaded.
Additional information about Jojo115 could not be loaded.
from NY NY
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Smaller than i expected
Pros: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
very small
PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about samandmyra is loaded.
Additional information about samandmyra could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
it is super cute, but super small
too small to put more than half a bag of candy inside
not big enough for a party of kids
for the price thought it would be bigger?
quality is fine
Pros: quality
Cons: size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Very Small Horse
PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nani231 is loaded.
Additional information about Nani231 could not be loaded.
from Buffalo , NY
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The horse was so small. Candy would barely fit. Thought it would be bigger for the price
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-10 T10:32:42.210-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_70_4207, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.