Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect Pirate Party Decoration
PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about WoodlandsMoodelo is loaded.
Additional information about WoodlandsMoodelo could not be loaded.
from TX
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Medium size - perfect for accesorizing a pirate party. Eventually we will also celebrate with the pinata in a smaller, sleep over environment. Great find - y'arr!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
loved this
PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about redstar is loaded.
Additional information about redstar could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My little girl is having a girl pirate party and she wanted a pinata so bad. We bought this one and she loved it. She even helped fill it up!!!
Pros: Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The handle broke off from the pinata after only 2 kids took a swing
PostedMarch 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about eyecaregiver is loaded.
Additional information about eyecaregiver could not be loaded.
from Scottsdale, AZ
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The plastic handle broke thru the cardboard on the second child that took a swing at it. These are 7 year old little girls...they were not hitting at it that hard. So then we just had to break it open and let them get the candy. The other 12 kids never even got to take a swing.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cheap material but looked good
PostedJanuary 5, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nadi2017 is loaded.
Additional information about Nadi2017 could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The hanger broke and came out befor breaking the piñata
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 17, 2017
We don’t like that our Treasure Chest Pinata let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The hook broke
PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BrownBananas is loaded.
Additional information about BrownBananas could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We hung the pinata during the party and before the first child had a chance to hit it the hook broke off the pinata. The kids just tore into it once it fell and were not able to hit it.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
surprize
PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jam72 is loaded.
Additional information about Jam72 could not be loaded.
from Colorado
Occasion:Reunion
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
when I open it I thought it was to small but to my surprize all the candy fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
It worked
PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KIvey is loaded.
Additional information about KIvey could not be loaded.
from Bowie, MD
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This piñata was smaller than I expected and the hole in the back wasn't very big to get candy in it but it did the job and my daughter was happy with it so if you want a small piñata that you don't need to put anything big in it, this is the piñata for you.
Pros: good price
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
TOO SMALL & EXPENSIVE
PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Planner79 is loaded.
Additional information about Planner79 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
This is poor excuse of a pinata.
Pros: quality
Cons: too small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-07-22 T23:36:25.593-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_70_26, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.