Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
8 of 16(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
8 of 16(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
8 of 16(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
GREAT BUFF
PostedSeptember 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Goody357 is loaded.
Additional information about Goody357 could not be loaded.
from Dallas, TX
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great size and sturdy too!
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Be prepared
PostedAugust 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nationalparks is loaded.
Additional information about Nationalparks could not be loaded.
from SW WA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
I purchased this for our campsite at Relay for Life. It arrived a week before the event. Very disappointed. The bottom section would not inflate. I found a 2" cut. Used the enclosed patch. It would still not inflate, nor would the middle section. The top was fine. I called Oriental Trader and explained the problem. The sent out a replacement in two days. It, is fine. I really appreciated OT response to my problem.
Pros: quality
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't waste your money
PostedJune 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Socalpeep is loaded.
Additional information about Socalpeep could not be loaded.
from Riverside, CA
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought 4 of these 2 wouldn't stay inflated, they leaked at the seams, one of the others was off center wouldn't stand up. Cute idea, too bad they wouldn't stay inflated...they are junk!
Pros: cute
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Everyone liked it
PostedJune 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about californiaboatinggirl is loaded.
Additional information about californiaboatinggirl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very easy to blowup. It had no flaws/holes as other reviewers mentioned, It was a big hit at our hollywood party.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
disappointed
PostedMay 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Patvoe is loaded.
Additional information about Patvoe could not be loaded.
from Wisconsin
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Order this for a huge event at the Care Center. It only held air for 2 days. We couldn't use it for the big event.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Had holes in it, could not inflate! 2nd order w/ a bad product
PostedMarch 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Quep1 is loaded.
Additional information about Quep1 could not be loaded.
from Dexter
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Holes! couldnot blow it up! 2nd time bad product
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Doesn't stand up straight
PostedMarch 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sassydeane1 is loaded.
Additional information about Sassydeane1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought two of these to flank the beginning of a red carpet entrance, but when blown up they did not stand up straight on their own. We ended up using them against a wall and taping them into place. So 3 stars because they are not completely useless, but a bit disappointed in the quality.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Real cool item
PostedFebruary 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Katybug1 is loaded.
Additional information about Katybug1 could not be loaded.
from Georgia
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Purchased for son's birthday party. It is a nice item but fragile. You cannot blow up easily. My husband used an air pump and the top part burst. We weren't able to use it sadly. But it is really neat just fragile.
Pros: theme related
Cons: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Tipsy Statue
PostedFebruary 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sorceress01 is loaded.
Additional information about Sorceress01 could not be loaded.
from Ft. Myers, FL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
I ordered this for our Hollywood themed Valentine's Dance. One of my helpers had an air compressor (which was really needed to blow up such a large item). Once it was fully inflated, the statue didn't stand up straight and leaned so much that it often tipped over if we set it with the "right side" facing the crowd. It is a nice idea but was more of a nuisance than a decoration. The problem was how the bottom of the statue was adhered to the base so there was no adjusting it to "fix" the problem.
Pros: Age appropriateness, weighted bottom
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 2, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just what it looks like online
PostedFebruary 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LexiTexi is loaded.
Additional information about LexiTexi could not be loaded.
from Beverly, MA
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My company was holding an Academy Awards contest, so we ordered this to decorate with. It was a little bit of work to blow up (as can be expected) but looks great! It stands a tiny bit off center, but we have it leaned against a wall anyway. Besides, it's filled with air so the bottom isn't 100% flat like a real award.
I know other reviews say they've had trouble with holes, we must have lucked out. It's not leaking air or anything. I'd recommend this and/or buy it again.
Pros: looks great
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-30 T10:21:22.843-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_70_2571, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.