Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
32 of 59(54%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
32 of 59(54%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
32 of 59(54%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Better than expected
PostedMay 18, 2011
Customer avatar
PCFL
 
Please wait while more information about PCFL is loaded.
Additional information about PCFL could not be loaded.
from FL
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We are using these statues for the entrance to our Hollywood themed party. They are a great height and sturdy - they stand on their own. We are very happy with this purchase!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome Asset
PostedMay 6, 2009
Customer avatar
betty
from Roberta, Ga
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This was an awesome asset to our Middle School Spring Dance. We had the 'oscars' placed in the building where we had the dance. They were up high on black pedestals with gold trim. What an appearance they present as you walk into the room!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Came yesterday filled with air started leaking from two of the three sections and fell over in about an hour add the shipping and it cost $20.00
PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Danman
 
Please wait while more information about Danman is loaded.
Additional information about Danman could not be loaded.
from California
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Loosing air from two sections and falling over in less than an hour save your $20.00 nice idea but bad execution
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Order WAY in advance!
PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
kbass
 
Please wait while more information about kbass is loaded.
Additional information about kbass could not be loaded.
from Stillwater, OK
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
After reading the many reviews on the poor quality, I ordered this item 3 weeks before I needed it, and I'm glad I did. The first two had leaks that I was not able to fix. The 3rd one thankfully had no leaks! Oriental Trading was very easy to work with on exchanging these.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Crooked Oscar
PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
wookiekie
 
Please wait while more information about wookiekie is loaded.
Additional information about wookiekie could not be loaded.
from Sherman Oaks, Ca
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought this for an Oscar party. It never ever sat up straight. I had to wedge something under it to make it appear straight and even then it leaned at the arms. It’s a good size but the design has to many weakness’s in it. I used it but it was less than spectacular.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
would not suggest to my friends
PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Goosey
 
Please wait while more information about Goosey is loaded.
Additional information about Goosey could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was not to please with the Movie buff due to the day I went to inflate it,I discovered it had 2 small holes on the bottom.I should be shipped a replacement free of charge or reimbursed.
Cons: had two holes on the bottom
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Arrived with a hole in one of the sections.
PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Florabunga
 
Please wait while more information about Florabunga is loaded.
Additional information about Florabunga could not be loaded.
from Austin, TX
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Having read the reviews, I took the precaution of ordering two of these. One arrived with a hole in the base, which I was able to repair with electrical tape so it was usable for my event. I am returning both of them due to this quality issue, which is a shame, since the product is otherwise excellent (in size, finish, appearance, etc.).
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
It was good for my hollywood party
PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Momma5
 
Please wait while more information about Momma5 is loaded.
Additional information about Momma5 could not be loaded.
from Patchogue ny
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:None
Was good for my daughters hollywood party. It deflated a little bit but it still looked good for the party.
Pros: quality, ok
Cons: quality, deflated a little
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A Nice Touch
PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
peasandcarrotslee
 
Please wait while more information about peasandcarrotslee is loaded.
Additional information about peasandcarrotslee could not be loaded.
from Moore, OK
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The school wide theme for my sons elementary school this year is "It's showtime!" We bought these to decorate the halls with for Back to School Night and after that they will be our "spirit sticks" that the best behaved class at the assembly will win and get to keep in their classroom, ect. It was a little shorter than we were expecting, but other than that it was perfect. The kids love them!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Luv it
PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer avatar
chick963
 
Please wait while more information about chick963 is loaded.
Additional information about chick963 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought two of them both stayed inflated for atleast three days they were wonderful props for my daughters hollywood theme birthday party
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.