Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(51)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
39 of 49(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(51)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
39 of 49(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(51)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
39 of 49(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Product!!
PostedMarch 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ORD94 is loaded.
Additional information about ORD94 could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Purchased this item to add to "goody bags" for our daughters party and they ♡Loved♡ them!! Looks pricey, and is a GREAT value!!!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wonderful!
PostedFebruary 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KatMom4576 is loaded.
Additional information about KatMom4576 could not be loaded.
from MV, CA
Arrived in perfect condition. Bright colors and super cute. Great bargain for the price!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Fans!
PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LolisMommy is loaded.
Additional information about LolisMommy could not be loaded.
from NC
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for decoration and for our guests to use to cool off during an August birthday party. They are colorful fans, very vibrant. Well constructed. I ordered 4 dozen and only a couple were broken.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice Fans
PostedJune 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Rachelsrainbow is loaded.
Additional information about Rachelsrainbow could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Got them as party favors. As soon as my delivery came in I tested (opened and "fanned" a couple times) each of the two dozen. One had a slight wrinkle, all the others were perfect
Kept the slightly imperfect one for myself, gave the others out.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Beautiful Butterfly Fans
PostedJune 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Susieq2 is loaded.
Additional information about Susieq2 could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Children's party
The butterfly fans are gorgeous, but there are issues with manufacturing flaws. If planning a party, I would order more than needed to account for flaws. However, Oriental Trading stands behind their products and these fans are beautiful and very unique.
Pros: beauty
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very flimsy and easy to break
PostedMay 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GAAdams is loaded.
Additional information about GAAdams could not be loaded.
from Atlanta, GA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought a few dozens of these to give to my daughter's class and as soon as they start using the fan, they completely fell apart. They are only pretty to look at but quality is very poor.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Kids LOVED the fan but it broke to easily
PostedMay 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bookmark is loaded.
Additional information about Bookmark could not be loaded.
from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
My students LOVED the folding fans which I told them was a butterfly coming out of its cocoon, BUT the paper fan separated from the plastic holder within 2 to 3 uses. They were so disappointed. Please keep the product but improve the way the paper fan attaches to the plastic.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department June 2, 2016
We don’t like that our Colorful Butterfly-Shaped Folding Fans let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedMay 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dointhebestican is loaded.
Additional information about Dointhebestican could not be loaded.
from Maine
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Purchased two packages of these fans and they ripped with in minutes of being opened.The paper is very thin and rips easily. I asked my kids to not open them until their party, to preserve them at least. Unfortunately most of them ripped for the kids at the party and I had to tell disappointed six year olds I didn't have any more. If your going to buy, buy a bunch of extra to cover the majority that rip.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department June 2, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
fans are as shown. perfect party favor for an outdoor party in the south
PostedMay 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about hostess2016 is loaded.
Additional information about hostess2016 could not be loaded.
from South Carolina
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Love them. Big hit with adults
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
It's ok
PostedMay 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EmmaR is loaded.
Additional information about EmmaR could not be loaded.
These fans are really cute but the downside is the poor quality. On the first one I opened, it tore apart. It has to be opened very carefully :/
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-06-30 T08:58:19.659-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_70_2557, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.