Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Clear Scalloped Plastic Dinner Plates Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Better than paper
PostedSeptember 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mgrimes is loaded.
Additional information about mgrimes could not be loaded.
from Kansas
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Look lots better than paper when we bring in guests and executives.
Pros: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Sheer Elegance
PostedMarch 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LotsofSparkles is loaded.
Additional information about LotsofSparkles could not be loaded.
from St. James, New York
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these dishes for my daughter's bridal shower. They added elegance to the table, looking like real dishes. They were very functional, holding lots of food. I would recommend these dishes, they would add elegance to any party.
Pros: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
A Little Thin but worked fine
PostedAugust 9, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about suzycutie1965 is loaded.
Additional information about suzycutie1965 could not be loaded.
from Clarksville, TN
Some reviews stated that these plates were super thin and broke easily. They are a little thin and smaller than a typical dinner plate, but they worked perfectly for snack type items that were served at our brunch. The design was nice and added a little more than just a plain plastic plate.
Pros: style
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
pretty plates
PostedJuly 13, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lizzybet is loaded.
Additional information about Lizzybet could not be loaded.
from Michigan
The plates were of a high quality clear plastic and were very pretty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very Disappointed
PostedJune 15, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kma0622 is loaded.
Additional information about kma0622 could not be loaded.
from north carolina
These plates are too small to be considered dinner plates and the meal I am planning to serve will require the use of the salad plate which I was planning to use for dessert. I might even send them back.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 26, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways that we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products to help make your celebrations and big occasions even more special. If you would like to speak to a representative about a no-hassle exchange or a full refund for your Clear Plastic Dinner Plates, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality item
PostedSeptember 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Wyeventer is loaded.
Additional information about Wyeventer could not be loaded.
from Richmond, V-
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:15-18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect for the occasion. Price great... Quality as expected for the price. Worked well in our budget. Better than renting dishes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Thin plastic but very pretty...
PostedSeptember 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about pennywrites is loaded.
Additional information about pennywrites could not be loaded.
from GA
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are surprisingly pretty for plastic plates. I am using them to make decoupage clocks. I put the design on the back and the numbers on the front. The clock kits I found are very inexpensive, so with the price of these plates the whole thing is very cheap to make but looks high quality. The edge of the plates are scalloped and have a very simple design. They are perfect. Even though the plastic is thin the plates are easy to drill in order to put the clock mechanism through the center. In fact, there is a small little bump in the center of each plate making this even easier. If you were using them for something fancy it would be easy to do a little decoupage on the back of each one to make them very unique and memorable for the occasion. I am very happy with these plates.
Pros: quality
Cons: very thin
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 21, 2016
You’re what super cool looks like. Thanks for the love!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
just ok
PostedAugust 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about klfish67 is loaded.
Additional information about klfish67 could not be loaded.
from Massachusetts
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The plates were fragile around the edges and will crack if you are only holding it by the edge. They are also a little small, a 10 inch size would have been better. Over all they were pretty and did the job but I will try something else next time.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
It's just nice
PostedMay 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tricey6730 is loaded.
Additional information about Tricey6730 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Purchased these for my wedding. With the name specifying dinner plates. They are very classy and cute but it feels flimsy and it's really small. If you want portion control then this is the plate for you. Other than that it's really small.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worked great!
PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cbj1005 is loaded.
Additional information about cbj1005 could not be loaded.
from Maysville, NC
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered these for a Tea Party we were having at our church. The lace design on the edge of the plate went perfectly with our burlap and lace theme. These larger plates held the variety of foods great. I did not receive any broken plates in my order. Thanks! Can't wait to use the rest for our next ladies event!!
Pros: quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-11-20 T15:06:54.423-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_70_2430, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.