Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(51)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(51)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(51)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cool looking
PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CherryApple is loaded.
Additional information about CherryApple could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I was happy with how long the "barbwire" was. I was expecting it to be short even though the description was 18 ft. It always seems like cords and ropes like this aren't long enough but this was a good length. It has a good rusty brown color to it and is strong. I hanged some props from it for Halloween and it held well. It feels more like paper than twine but it was strong and looked realistic. Very fun for Halloween!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
product is ok, but doesn't match the photo
PostedAugust 15, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mother1ofbride is loaded.
Additional information about mother1ofbride could not be loaded.
from WI
I ordered only 7 of a possible 30 needed for a wedding reception. It's ok but looks hokey. Maybe I'll use it for something else. I thought this "barb wire" would look more authentic then what i could from another source, their photo matches.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Cons: not as shown
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute, but I have seen cuter.
PostedJuly 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bekkam is loaded.
Additional information about Bekkam could not be loaded.
The barbed wire is cute but I've seen more realistic fake product in other places. We were going to use for VBS but the darkness of the color made it blend in with everything rather than stand out so we didn't waste our time putting it up. Will save and may try using for crafts that have a really light backing color.
Pros: Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Unique
PostedJuly 7, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MABeth is loaded.
Additional information about MABeth could not be loaded.
from Roundup, MT
In looking for anything unique, in any area of decorating, I always check out Oriental Trading. They did not fail me this time either. I am decorating a Christmas tree in the western theme and needed a unique item for a garland on the tree. This twine "barbed wire" is the ideal solution. I am very pleased with the western theme selection and have purchased other items for the tree too.
Pros: uniqueness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A fun add-on
PostedMay 18, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SusieFanGirl is loaded.
Additional information about SusieFanGirl could not be loaded.
This pairs nicely with the Fadeless Weathered Wood Paper Roll I purchased for a table display. The "rusty barbwire" was strung across the front of the table (which was wrapped in the paper), giving the display an added touch of realism.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome!
PostedApril 25, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bigoletruk is loaded.
Additional information about bigoletruk could not be loaded.
from Charlotte, NC
This was a hit at my western themed part. Looks so real yet not nearly as dangerous. :) Very high quality, adequate length, great price, perfect for my photo booth backdrop. Highly recommended!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great realistic looking barbed wire
PostedApril 4, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Deedeeg is loaded.
Additional information about Deedeeg could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this for a theatre production and it worked perfectly. The ends have loops on them, which made them easy to attach to my pipe and drape. I bought both the rusty and the silver. The rusty is more brown than rust, but worked for what I needed it to. Very realistic. Everyone kept asking if it was real.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great purchase for Crown of Thorns
PostedApril 3, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dorhan is loaded.
Additional information about Dorhan could not be loaded.
from Mississippi
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I needed something to make a dozen Crown of Thorns for Resurrection Eggs which I was making for my class for Easter. This item works great. The barbs will slide and adjust to where you need them to be to create the crown.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great item
PostedMarch 8, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kristinjoanna is loaded.
Additional information about kristinjoanna could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great prop for a rodeo-themed party. Durable & realistic! We used on a stairway banister. Added a great touch.
Pros: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Realistic looking
PostedFebruary 17, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Daughters5 is loaded.
Additional information about Daughters5 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Reunion
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Extremely realistic looking. We are using as a table runner and will leave it slightly coiled for an even more realistic look. I looked on line for products to make fake barb wired from scratch, but as soon as I saw the price of this product, I stopped looking.
Pros: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-08-22 T21:17:29.409-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_70_1670, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.