Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(20)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(20)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(20)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very nice
PostedJanuary 13, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Christblsdalways is loaded.
Additional information about Christblsdalways could not be loaded.
from McAllen, TX
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Durable and great price
Pros: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I wouldn't call these plates "metalic" gold they are not shiny at all.
PostedJanuary 30, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kadylady is loaded.
Additional information about kadylady could not be loaded.
from Midwest
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not shiny like "metallic" implies>
Cons: not shiny
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 7, 2017
We don’t like that our Metallic Gold Dessert Plates let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wedding Reception Plates
PostedOctober 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about vilou is loaded.
Additional information about vilou could not be loaded.
from Louisiana
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love them! Matched our theme to a "T"!
Pros: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good color
PostedJuly 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SBLADY is loaded.
Additional information about SBLADY could not be loaded.
from Santa barbara, ca
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These are your standard colored paper plates. However the color was great. I was not able to fine anything locally that was this great color of gold.
Pros: color, price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect!
PostedJuly 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about txredhd is loaded.
Additional information about txredhd could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these along with the cups, forks and printed napkins for my parent's 50th wedding anniversary. They were very sturdy and a nice color of gold. (some golds look like a cardboard color) They all matched and made the cake table look very festive to go along with the gold theme of the 50th.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Gold not beige
PostedMarch 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Churchylady is loaded.
Additional information about Churchylady could not be loaded.
from Santa Barbara, CA
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We bought these plates for a women's event. I hesitated because some reviews said they were not very sturdy. But how stiff do they need to be if you are just serving dessert? I ended up choosing them based on the color. The color was beautiful and as close as you can get to gold without being a tacky foil or not some weird poo brown. I was very surprised when i recieved them. They were exactly what i wanted, good quality, and at a great price.
Pros: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Color is Not Exact
PostedDecember 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ChicAdmin is loaded.
Additional information about ChicAdmin could not be loaded.
from Harrisburg, PA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:15-18
I purchased this for an office program. The color looks more like bronze than it does metallic gold. I checked to see if they sent the wrong item, but the product numbers are correct. If you are looking for true "metallic gold", please do not purchase this.
Cons: color exactness
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Typical Gold Plates
PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bwlake is loaded.
Additional information about bwlake could not be loaded.
from OK
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The gold was just the right color for a 50 Wedding Anniversary. We used them as an inexpensive back up in case they was needed, and they was.
Pros: color
Cons: paper
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Pretty and Sturdy
PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MsLorretty is loaded.
Additional information about MsLorretty could not be loaded.
from Georgia
Occasion:Holiday party or event
These plates are a nice gold color and very sturdy. This is a good product.
Pros: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice dessert plates
PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BoatingGirl is loaded.
Additional information about BoatingGirl could not be loaded.
from Keego harbor, Mi
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These dessert plates were perfect! Very nice color & quality
Pros: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-07-23 T21:31:47.089-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_70_1432, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.