Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(62)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
8
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
40 of 57(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(62)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
8
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
40 of 57(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(62)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
8
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
40 of 57(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So cute!
PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about likestodecorate is loaded.
Additional information about likestodecorate could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
I used these for part of some decorations for a black tie affair and they were so cute!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Purchase
PostedJune 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BingBong is loaded.
Additional information about BingBong could not be loaded.
from Miramar, FL
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I used these to create party hats for my daughter's 7th Birthday Party. They were perfect.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
cheap product
PostedJune 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Keoni is loaded.
Additional information about Keoni could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The hat was too flimsy for our needs. The size a bot large for the average adult head.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 27, 2016
We don’t like that our Adult's Black Top Hats let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great value for the money!
PostedJune 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ROSteen is loaded.
Additional information about ROSteen could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these top hats for an elementary school talent show. They were used for 3 performances and still could be used again. They are thin but very sturdy. Some were even sat or stepped on and still could be straightened out and look fine from the stage. They were a little difficult to separate but I just put my hand between them and gave a firm pull on the top one and they came right apart. They are definitely worth the money if you are looking for an inexpensive prop.
Pros: quality, durability
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Black Hats Centerpieces
PostedMay 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Morzy is loaded.
Additional information about Morzy could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used the top hats as table centerpieces for a card party with the theme "Puttin' on the Ritz". I added silver bands (from aluminum foil) to the hats which made them more elegant.
Had no trouble prying them apart as they are quite sturdy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Best Price I Could Find!
PostedMay 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Faire1 is loaded.
Additional information about Faire1 could not be loaded.
from south jersey
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Lower priced than anything else I could find online, and I really searched to save, since I was planning a fundraising event. I could do without the OTC logo on the rim. Then again, I turned these over, put Easter grass and a plant in each one. If you don't turn it over, you'll never notice this logo. Will be able to reuse some of them to decorate the refreshments tables for our "On Broadway" concert next month.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Affordable Decor
PostedJanuary 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Eros is loaded.
Additional information about Eros could not be loaded.
from Powder Springs
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The hats will be used as centerpieces for a Father/Daughter, Mother/Son Dance. They are made of a very thin plastic. No one will be touching or wearing the hats so they will hold up fine. If you are on a tight decorating budget, these are the hats for you. They can be hard to pull apart, it does require patience. I would purchase them again for another event.
Pros: Age appropriateness, affordable
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Deal
PostedJanuary 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kellyjelly is loaded.
Additional information about Kellyjelly could not be loaded.
They are plastic but I used these for a centerpiece and worked great for what I needed it for.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I like the hat, however, I'm still having trouble taking them apart, and I need them in 2 weeks. I'm scared to tear them.
PostedJanuary 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DValdez is loaded.
Additional information about DValdez could not be loaded.
from Colorado
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
The hats are ok. However, it is hard to take them apart. I am scared to tear them. It would help to put paper or something between them for easier access.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great, but hard to get apart
PostedOctober 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dranma is loaded.
Additional information about Dranma could not be loaded.
from Anaheim, CA
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
maybe putting a tissue paper between each stacked hat as they were difficult to get apart from one another....but otherwise were perfect for my magician needs
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-27 T10:22:02.052-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_62, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_70_1284, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.