Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(68)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
14
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(68)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
14
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(68)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
14
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Purchase
PostedJune 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BingBong is loaded.
Additional information about BingBong could not be loaded.
from Miramar, FL
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I used these to create party hats for my daughter's 7th Birthday Party. They were perfect.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Definitely Adult sizes
PostedJanuary 19, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RaptorMama is loaded.
Additional information about RaptorMama could not be loaded.
from NM
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
there were boys attending a birthday "tea party" and I wanted them to have hats as well. They were what I expected quality wise but they were mostly too big for the boys to wear. I would love it if they would make some of these in kids sizes. I looked but just didn't see any. The boys had fun with them anyway so the objective was achieved.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great hats for New Years Eve!
PostedDecember 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AmeliaAnn is loaded.
Additional information about AmeliaAnn could not be loaded.
from Meadville, PA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these hats for a wedding reception/New Years Eve celebration. They may be a little large for women, but I mainly bought these for the men to wear. So they should be perfect. I hot-glued gold garland around the hat band to make them more festive. Worked like a charm. Unlike other comments, I didn't think they were too thin. Perfect for the price!
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Some broken & Deformed
PostedDecember 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KristenT is loaded.
Additional information about KristenT could not be loaded.
from Milton, DE
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Overall these were cute for favors for a children's birthday party. But, 1 was cracked and 6 were deformed. They looked as if they had melted or did not go through the mold properly.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor choice
PostedNovember 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about polkadotmom is loaded.
Additional information about polkadotmom could not be loaded.
from Marietta, GA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased the "Adult size" hats to help children find a worker (safe adult) at our festival. The hats did not fit most of my male workers and many of my women could not keep it on because of their hair. I am disappointed in this product.
Pros: quality
Cons: Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Way too big!
PostedNovember 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Chisolm is loaded.
Additional information about Chisolm could not be loaded.
from Missouri
Occasion:Other
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:5
I wear a 7 1/4 hat and these hats go way down over my ears. You would have to wear a very large hat to wear these! We bought them to wear on a Christmas float early in December, and we are running out of time now. Very Disappointed!
Cons: quality, size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Super thin and flimsy
PostedOctober 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KJOK is loaded.
Additional information about KJOK could not be loaded.
from Sacramento
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These are super THIN and flimsy! But I guess you get what you pay for. Watch out for paper cuts when trying to separate them!
Pros: cheap
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These hats were perfect for an outdoor wedding at the photo booth & was great for a group photo. Everyone wore them and enjoyed the fun!
PostedSeptember 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Babs38 is loaded.
Additional information about Babs38 could not be loaded.
from Hudson,NY
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
These hats were a big hit in the photo booth at our outdoor wedding . Everyone wore something and it was great fun with lots of laughs. Theses hats were especially fun with a group photo. I think they held up well for a day and would highly recommend them if you want some cute party hats for your guests.
Pros: Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Too Small for an Adult
PostedSeptember 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Soccydog is loaded.
Additional information about Soccydog could not be loaded.
from Alaska
Occasion:Community event
I purchased these top hats based on the reviews of others but am going to return them. They were originally purchased for an evening gala event - men to wear top hats and women to wear ostrich puffs. I was prepared for a flimsy hat due to the price and upon receiving the product was satisfied the quality would suffice for one evening of fun. What I wasn't prepared for was the small size of the product. It does not fit an average adult male head. Be prepared for this issue if you purchase this product.
Cons: too small for an adult
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 26, 2016
Hello, friend. We appreciate your input! Because of your feedback, we’ve made certain our remaining stock meets our high quality standards and we apologize if the item you received was anything but awesome. Give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 and a helpful human will get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or refund. See you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
cheap product
PostedJune 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Keoni is loaded.
Additional information about Keoni could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The hat was too flimsy for our needs. The size a bot large for the average adult head.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 27, 2016
We don’t like that our Adult's Black Top Hats let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-04-25 T03:33:33.706-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_68, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_70_1284, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.