Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(7)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
4 of 7(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(7)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
4 of 7(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(7)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
4 of 7(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Beautiful product
PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about glrendon is loaded.
Additional information about glrendon could not be loaded.
from Laguna Hills, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Beautiful product
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Poor Quality
PostedJune 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MagisStar is loaded.
Additional information about MagisStar could not be loaded.
I agree with the previous reviewer. I had to spend a good amount of time "cleaning up" all the stars to remove the loose cuttings/threads. There were also quite a few stars I couldn't use due to the peeling/wrinkled foil overlay. The stars were also curled so I had to place them under heavy books for a week or so to flatten them out....otherwise, when I taped them to the wall, they popped right off. I use these stars on a regular basis and I'm getting quite frustrated with the product.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 23, 2016
We don’t like that our Gold Metallic Stars - 9" let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
OTC should do better
PostedMarch 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ecwmama is loaded.
Additional information about ecwmama could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Packs were very messy with rough cutting out of starts. Could not use at least half a pack of stars because they were peeling in places. OTC needs to do better quality control on these.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentApril 20, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
twinkling stara
PostedJanuary 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nmscv12 is loaded.
Additional information about nmscv12 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these and hung them from my ceiling for my New Years Eve party. They are still up a week later because I like them so much
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great purchase
PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AshvillePtoPres is loaded.
Additional information about AshvillePtoPres could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used on our red carpet for our father/daughter dance. Each girls name in attendance was written on a star and placed on the red carpet. These were perfect.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality
PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jmom2 is loaded.
Additional information about Jmom2 could not be loaded.
from cA
Occasion:Other
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Stars looked like what I wanted for our shower theme so I bought them in all 3 sizes. However, upon unpacking them we noticed the gold peeling right off from the cardboard. Poor quality. Haven't used them yet hanging and wonder if we will with the risk of them completely peeling off. Disappointed.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Sturdy & attractive
PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cxmack is loaded.
Additional information about cxmack could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I hung these from purple ribbon through my house for my kids' magic-themed birthday party. They looked great and we can reuse them for many other things.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-28 T00:21:56.869-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_70_1145, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.