Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Gold Medium Metallic Stars Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Beautiful product
PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about glrendon is loaded.
Additional information about glrendon could not be loaded.
from Laguna Hills, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Beautiful product
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very happy with this purchase
PostedOctober 9, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EVet is loaded.
Additional information about EVet could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Item was delivered quickly, nicely packaged and couldn't beat the price so overall I was very happy! Thank you!!
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Gold comes off
PostedJuly 25, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Red678 is loaded.
Additional information about Red678 could not be loaded.
The gold layer will peel off of these stars. I hung them up in a classroom and within a day, I noticed that they were coming apart.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good quality
PostedFebruary 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RCabrera is loaded.
Additional information about RCabrera could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
good quality
Pros: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great product overall
PostedNovember 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bobbie1111 is loaded.
Additional information about Bobbie1111 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: quality, employee recognition
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product! Good price! Nice quality! Look great!
PostedNovember 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Donnalovesasale is loaded.
Additional information about Donnalovesasale could not be loaded.
from Villa Rica, Ga.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I read a lot of negative comments about the stars backing peeling off and tearing, but I didn't experience that on a single star and I used at least 65. I did use a single hole punch to open the hole at the top of the star to avoid some of the tearing issues expressed by others and it worked fine.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality, pretty
Cons: holes hard to punch out
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Poor Quality
PostedJune 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MagisStar is loaded.
Additional information about MagisStar could not be loaded.
I agree with the previous reviewer. I had to spend a good amount of time "cleaning up" all the stars to remove the loose cuttings/threads. There were also quite a few stars I couldn't use due to the peeling/wrinkled foil overlay. The stars were also curled so I had to place them under heavy books for a week or so to flatten them out....otherwise, when I taped them to the wall, they popped right off. I use these stars on a regular basis and I'm getting quite frustrated with the product.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 23, 2016
We don’t like that our Gold Metallic Stars - 9" let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
OTC should do better
PostedMarch 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ecwmama is loaded.
Additional information about ecwmama could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Packs were very messy with rough cutting out of starts. Could not use at least half a pack of stars because they were peeling in places. OTC needs to do better quality control on these.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentApril 20, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
twinkling stara
PostedJanuary 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nmscv12 is loaded.
Additional information about nmscv12 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these and hung them from my ceiling for my New Years Eve party. They are still up a week later because I like them so much
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great purchase
PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AshvillePtoPres is loaded.
Additional information about AshvillePtoPres could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used on our red carpet for our father/daughter dance. Each girls name in attendance was written on a star and placed on the red carpet. These were perfect.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-11-24 T23:41:24.857-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_70_1145, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.